After Hours, one and only Queen thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Garda / SaS / Other on the roofs tops ?

http://i.imgur.com/H9crM.jpg

feckin rediculous

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

She is though. That's what's really hurting the Republican-heads. Their own irrelevance in the face of her popularity is absolutely killing them.

And it's f*cking hilarious.

It really is. I'm cracking up at the self-righteous indignation of these lads as they realise that their views aren't reflected by the vast majority of the country any more.

There's some pretending that their only objection is economic, they're at least trying to be progressive but the 'She ain't welcome here blah blah blah' brigade are treading water fast and in total denial that they're sinking.

The rest of the country is standing on the shore with a life jacket for you lads - just reach and join us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

CiaranC wrote: »
    Shes welcome among a handful of uneducated sycophantic middleclass bedwetters posting on the internet from their mammys house. Try going outside into the real world, talking to real people and see how welcome she is.

You are talking to real people.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 191 ✭✭I would ride myself cos im a sexy man

Shes welcome among a handful of uneducated sycophantic middleclass bedwetters posting on the internet from their mammys house. Try going outside into the real world, talking to real people and see how welcome she is.
    Exactly.

Shes welcome by some on here. In reality by the majority she is really not welcome.

You dont have to protest to oppose the visit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

**** the Queen

Shes not welcome here. And I'm glad, I hope she gets the message.
    Have you not managed to take the not so subtle hint that she is a lot more welcome here than the knuckle draggers opposing her visit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

in fairness to the aul bag shes looking very healthy for an 85 yr old.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

RTE moved the radio Angelus forward to accommodate the QE2 coverage :eek:

Don't be shy CiaranC - tell us what you really think! :D

I live in the real world. It's people who won't even acknowledge there's a security risk to the city that seem to be not living in the real world to me.

If the vast majority of people don't want her here then why aren't there thousands and thousands of people protesting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭martic

She got to the bottom of the steps put her left hand up to her nose and blasted a snot out her right nostril on Irish soil clear to be seen and heard :eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

You have no context of Irish history. Our historical heroes would be spinning in their grave looking at your anti Irish viewpoints.

Ireland's historical heroes would be doing more face-palming than spinning at the antics of those making fools of themselves and us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

df1985 wrote: »

She hasn't had to do a tap in her lifetime, might be her secret.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 191 ✭✭I would ride myself cos im a sexy man

Have you not managed to take the not so subtle hint that she is a lot more welcome here than the knuckle draggers opposing her visit?

How come you didnt answer my last point? Were you compared any republicans to a racist church in America.

Shows how clueless you are! You post rubbish like this here but would be afraid to say it in the real world. Better anonymously is it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

Exactly.

Shes welcome by some on here. In reality by the majority she is really not welcome.

Source/Links?

I think you'll find you're wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭stupidfishy

I really won't be pleased if I get blown up today because of some ould one who still believes in fairytales.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Last time I was in Bladonnel airport was as part of Army security escorting the then secretary of state for Norn Iron to government buildings in Dublin .........long overdue a vist

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I would ride myself cos im a sexy man keep it up, you are nothing if not an amusement to most of us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    Absolute rubbish. Please avoid the attempts at psychology.

Any psychologist will tell you that the schoolyard bully that issues threats is the one who feels inferior and has to throw their weight around; not the person who is confident enough to state their case and not use intimidation.

I have no objection to people protesting - that's their right.

I do object to people threatening people and putting bombs around the place.

Apart from the "you are embarassed by the actions of Irish men and women" part, which I am, in terms of those who choose violence as a way of getting their own blinkered and bigoted weigh against the wishes of others.

Why should we be the ones who have to change to "understand" ? Why don't those whose methods are despised try to understand that ?

I'm sick of having to bow to those who throw their weight around in their efforts to get their own way, and if those people get to impose their wishes over those of the general public then "their" "United" Ireland would be horrendous - they have already proven that they're happy to murder people who don't agree with their views.

Which has what to do with my objections? What 'threats' do you detect in my objections?
    You do love your stereotypes don't you Liam?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

ads on rte....typical

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

df1985 wrote: »

Prince Philip looks good for his age too
    I expected him to be gagged for the visit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,146 ✭✭✭✭robinph

Bambi wrote: »
    Well looks like the tourism dividend is paying off already from this, high fives all round for toursim oirelands' genius plan, sure we'll be bating the tourists off us with a stick now :rolleyes:

CNN:
    Military defuses bomb in Ireland ahead of Queen's historic visit
    From Peter Wilkinson, CNN

SKY News:
    'Bombs' Found Ahead Of Queen's Irish Visit

ABC:
    Police Find Bomb on Bus in Ireland

Wish they would shut up about them. Gives them too much publicity that they don't deserve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Quick question - why the **** is the British Queen laying a wreath "in memory of all Irish who have lost their lives in the fight for Irish freedom"?
    Is it just me or is that highly insulting to us all? And don't even attempt to paint me as a 'looney republican' when I say this - how can she do that even though she and her army continue to occupy part of this Island?

I'm just looking for a rational debate here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 697 ✭✭✭gent9662

I thought it was emotional to see her! Hope all goes well on her visit.

Good to see positivity back in Ireland.

All those attention seeking RA supporters can go to hell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Wonder if she'll hit Temple Bar?

After a trip to St James' Gate she might get the goo on her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Exactly.

What "majority" are you claiming support your view ?

I must have missed that question in the census, so therefore I hope that majority isn't a majority of one.

But I'll bow to your superior knowledge of what the majority of real Irish people think :rolleyes: Now if only you could convince everyone that you know their preferences more than they do.

"Despite a complete lack of evidence to back up what I'm saying I'm going to insist that the majority of people are against the visit. Anyone who has an opposing view is a West Brit. Anyone who asks for evidence is a disgrace to the nation."

It gets funnier and funnier.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

My pride sack is swelling.

Crosáidí wrote: »
    Wonder if she'll hit Temple Bar?

After a trip to St James' Gate she might get the goo on her

Zaytoon.

She's a fiend for kebabs I hear.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 10,349 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tenger

Who are the randomers meeting her on the tarmac?
    That blonde young (ish) woman near Eamon Gilmore looked like she was yabbering rubbish at Philip.
    A bit of decorum please....

Prince Philip looks good for his age too
    I expected him to be gagged for the visit
    I hope not. A few non-PC comments would be most welcome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

dclane wrote: »
    I thought it was emotional to see her! Hope all goes well on her visit.

Good to see positivity back in Ireland.

All those attention seeking RA supporters can go to hell!

That's a very West Brit attitude, in fairness.

Quick question - why the **** is the British Queen laying a wreath "in memory of all Irish who have lost their lives in the fight for Irish freedom"?
    Is it just me or is that highly insulting to us all? And don't even attempt to paint me as a 'looney republican' when I say this - how can she do that even though she and her army continue to occupy part of this Island?

I'm just looking for a rational debate here.

You wont get a proper answer here. This is just a cringeworthy cheerleading thread.