After Hours, one and only Queen thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

It's a rumour until reported.
    Have a lad on the phone here, Maynooth thing is legit not a rumor, "suspect package"

Package on a bus opposite Glenroyal hotel, says its closed off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

investment wrote: »
    No rumor , Car load of us headed out, Garda check point told us to turn back, the british army are here too, we going to try another way in

Eh?:confused:

He is AHs reporter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    He is AHs reporter.

he shoulda gone to specsavers, not Maynooth.....British Army :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

He is AHs reporter.

tell him to put it on you tube and we can all watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

well he should video and by all accounts not get too close. All unconfirmed reports suggest they are going for a controlled explosion on the "suspect package" Apparently "drilling noises" can be heard in the vicinity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,354 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Doesn't tell ye much but here's a pic of the bus.

http://twitpic.com/4ym6np

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭investment

No way in , real tight, we go to dump car try walk with the crowd, lot arm grada

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭face1990

Is there any truth to that thread mentioning rioting in Dublin? I was in the city centre about 2 hours ago and it was all quiet, and a huge number of Gardai around.

I don't want to start up the rumour mill, just concerned as a few friends are out in town tonight.

well he should video and by all accounts not get too close. All unconfirmed reports suggest they are going for a controlled explosion on the "suspect package" Apparently "drilling noises" can be heard in the vicinity.
    Having followed bomb scares and reports on twitter, what I assume you are using, it is inaccurate to the point of fantasy.

Uber Chinese whispers. Last time there was a bang in Derry. Twitter said it was a car bomb a a barracks followed by several burst or automatic fire. It was a bloody firework.

face1990 wrote: »
    Is there any truth to that thread mentioning rioting in Dublin? I was in the city centre about 2 hours ago and it was all quiet, and a huge number of Gardai around.

I don't want to start up the rumour mill, just concerned as a few friends are out in town tonight.
    I haven't heard anything, Il ask around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭ldxo15wus6fpgm

the british army are here too

Lads they're invading again!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

I haven't heard anything, Il ask around.

What do your contacts in the ra say about the bus bomb?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Doesn't tell ye much but here's a pic of the bus.

http://twitpic.com/4ym6np

That says nothing.

So far we have rumours about something in Kildare. Unless there is a link it's hear say and unrelated to this thread. It stops for now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

Having followed bomb scares and reports on twitter, what I assume you are using, it is inaccurate to the point of fantasy.

Uber Chinese whispers. Last time there was a bang in Derry. Twitter said it was a car bomb a a barracks followed by several burst or automatic fire. It was a bloody firework.

This time there are photos, and road closures, and from multiple sources. Seems like this is no firework, or at least its not being treated like a firework.

I do agree twitter can be highly inaccurate, though I've friends out there who've told me whats going on too, was how I heard first about it.

nuxxx wrote: »
    What do your contacts in the ra say about the bus bomb?
    Thats a terrible thing to say, I have friends who live in the city center.

I imagine everyone is terrified and wound up so they see a brolly and leap to the conclusion its a bomb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Theres plenty of pics of the bus and the roads all cordoned off in maynooth. whether its a hoax or a viable device, who knows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Lads they're invading again!! :p

They're just conquering us temporarily while the Queen is here to give her a feel of the good ol' days.

I for one welcome our temporary British Overlords.

That says nothing.

So far we have rumours about something in Kildare. Unless there is a link it's hear say and unrelated to this thread. It stops for now.
    Micky AH is ahead of the posse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭investment

Could be to late, hard to know, lot shouting by army, hard hear , hiding in high gass near canal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Nothing on the late news on RTE.

Could be to late, hard to know, lot shouting by army, hard hear , hiding in high gass near canal
    Go on ye legend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

The streets are closed off with railings up everywhere, like you'd have at a parade. Strange really, because the streets around there are going to be kept empty of the general public, so there will be no one to stand behind them. Barriers up to keep nobody away. Life is strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Laika1986

You should really have a theme tune for this, be awesome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Thats actual the most poetic thing I read on here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Laika1986 wrote: »
    You should really have a theme tune for this, be awesome

Im reading his posts with the mission impossible theme tune in my head :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

Don't get a blown up investment!

hondasam wrote: »
    Nothing on the late news on RTE.
    RTE are always last, always.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Investment, Ireland's greatest hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

So I am "culturally British" because I like soccer and don't like GAA? Big west brit I am for playing rugby too?

I wouldn't presume to tell people what they can and cannot like, or what sports they can or cannot play.

nah, its saying "i wouldnt presume" la di dah! :pac: