British woman beheaded in Tenerife

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Don't mind them - they are just looking for hardman reps.

They should take viagra instead, then ;)

Have a safe weekend all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭gargleblaster

As for me I'd rather see those looking for hardman reps mocked and shamed for it. But that's just me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

She shouldn't have headed to Tenerife on holidays in the first place.

your first post
    Someone has died and all ye can do is argue, cop on the pair of ye:rolleyes:

It's hardly arguing and I Don't need to cop on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭Feckfox

benwavner wrote: »
    What annoys me is high and mighty posting like the above.

If someone wants to post a lightheated joke than they are entitled to. If you dont like it, then skip over it and ignore it or there are proceedures in place to deal with it.

Terrible things happen in the world every day, I did not know the woman, I dont know anyone connected to the woman so I am desensitised from what happened. Therefore I can make a joke without any moral complications. Every post doesnt have to be "PC" just because of the subject matter.

It is awful what happened, so am I only allowed post "Thats terrible R.I.P"?

If someone wants to post a comment than they are entitled to. If you dont like it, then skip over it and ignore it or there are proceedures in place to deal with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Eh.............it was joke not a hardman post. Your comprehension skills are wasted on the Internet, hurry your country Trollopia needs you.

Feckfox wrote: »

If someone wants to post a comment than they are entitled to. If you dont like it, then skip over it and ignore it or there are proceedures in place to deal with it.

Oh the irony :rolleyes:

I am the one who has no problem with other people expressing their views. Your dig at me is invalid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭deman

This woman was probably someone's mother, someone's grandmother, someone's side and someone's sister. Yet there are some sick twisted b@statds on this thread who think it's fun to make jokes about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,598 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Jaysus. Total WTF moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Just read some links and it is a seriously disturbing read, the poor woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

deman wrote: »
    This woman was probably someone's mother, someone's grandmother, someone's side and someone's sister. Yet there are some sick twisted b@statds on this thread who think it's fun to make jokes about it.

No need to lose the head over people having a bit of comic relief.

Lighten up man.

It will take the weight off your shoulders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,266 ✭✭✭Richard tea

lastlaugh wrote: »
    Holy cow that is absolutely shocking.

I could understand if it was a head shop, but a Supermarket?! :eek:

Brought much laughter:)

This thread has gone OT enough. If anyone has a problem with my posts, PM me instead of quoting me.

R.I.P.
    Poor woman.
    Tradgedy.
    Someones family member.
    What is the world coming to.

Brought much laughter:)

Thanks, I nearly laughed my head off myself!

On a serious note, this is indeed a very sad story. An absolutely appalling thing to happen. May that woman rest in peace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

Give it about 6 months then you'll get tonnes of thanks for head-related puns.

Till then im afraid you'll have to bide your time.

Who knows, this could become the next maddie-related joke that brings in more thanks than a mod making some retarded wisecrack.

Spunge wrote: »
    Give it about 6 months then you'll get tonnes of thanks for head-related puns.

Till then im afraid you'll have to bide your time.

Who knows, this could become the next maddie-related joke that brings in more thanks than a mod making some retarded wisecrack.

Sorry, what are you on about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,320 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

hondasam wrote: »
    your first post

It's hardly arguing and I Don't need to cop on.

Yeah i made a comment with an intended pun in it about what i think of Tenerife, so what is your problem?touch a nerve or something?

You were arguing but to you it seems everyone is wrong and your perfect, at least i commented on the subject matter of the op, alls you did was make remarks and argue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

Eh.............it was joke not a hardman post. Your comprehension skills are wasted on the Internet, hurry your country Trollopia needs you.

You remind me of the old dial up connection (a bit slow).
    People making a public joke about a tragedy are often just trying to show off that they toughguys. Hardcore. Unsentimental. (not like them soft women).
    Would be ironic if they found out later it was actually their old aunty from Manchester they were laughing about.

You remind me of the old dial up connection (a bit slow).
    People making a public joke about a tragedy are often just trying to show off that they toughguys. Hardcore. Unsentimental. (not like them soft women).
    Would be ironic if they found out later it was actually their old aunty from Manchester they were laughing about.

Fancy yourself as a bit of a comedian aswell there Donal?

People are entitled to have a laugh.

What do you expect, post after post of people trying to outdo each other by commenting on how terrible it was? (Boring)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭fionnsda

plenty of head the balls out there... for sure!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

lastlaugh wrote: »
    What do you expect, post after post of people trying to outdo each other by commenting on how terrible it was? (Boring)

Why would people want to outdo each other by expressing sympathy? What exactly do you think they might achieve by this?

You tell me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

ITT: People post bad taste jokes and others become backseat mods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,931 ✭✭✭Alkers

Jaysus, it's got to be hard to get a head clean off of a body with a knife you would find in a supermarket?! Surely he would have been hacking away for a good couple of min to get through the spine?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ottostreet

Christ lads, ye know how to go off topic.

I can't think of a much more horrible way to go than being beheaded. Especially when it more than likely was a hacking and sawing effort, rather a clean guillotine beheading.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Kablamo!

Likely weapon was A SPADE!??
    Jesus wept.
    RIP

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,589 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Who rubber stamped his release papers ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

What would drive someone to do such a thing. I mean walking off the street into a public place and beheading an innocent person you don't know.

Yes the man was in a psychiatric hospital but if he was capable of doing something like that he shouldn't of been allowed roam the streets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭Feckfox

Oh the irony :rolleyes:

I am the one who has no problem with other people expressing their views. Your dig at me is invalid.

You were having a dig at someone for expressing their views :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

Simona1986 wrote: »
    Jaysus, it's got to be hard to get a head clean off of a body with a knife you would find in a supermarket?! Surely he would have been hacking away for a good couple of min to get through the spine?

I was thinking the same. Was she still alive when he started hacking away at her? :( Horrible thing to do. Obviously he's mentally disturbed.