Daithi O' Shea

• 22-04-2011 12:04AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭

What is it about him that makes me drool?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I dunno but he makes me want to puke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,610 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

well it may not be Daithi.

could just be your condition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,553 ✭✭✭mosstin

The coma.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

You forgot your anti-rabies shots?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 753 ✭✭✭caesar

HesSoVain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

Maybe stop eating and watching TV at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Hes mighty shtuff in bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,610 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Xivilai wrote: »
    Hes mighty shtuff in bed
    stuffed in a bed? wouldnt that cut off his circulation?

oh. right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

He's smugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

He is more culchie that the culchies themselves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

OP must be drawing a pension as I've only ever seen grannies leave wet patches on seats while looking at Daithi

Apparently, a bit of Shirley Temple Bar out of drag and Daithi in the afternoon is enough to drive the elderly to their local post office and willingly hand over a small fortune to pay for TV licences

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

OP must be drawing a pension as I've only ever seen grannies leave wet patches on seats while looking at Daithi

Apparently, a bit of Shirley Temple Bar out of drag and Daithi in the afternoon is enough to drive the elderly to their local post office and willingly hand over a small fortune to pay for TV licences

A load of twitching granny fannies. Jesus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭Poor Craythur

That is the most disgusting thing I've ever read on AH, and that really is saying something.

Can't bear the guy, professional bogger that he is!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I think he's quite attractive looking, but professional culchie-ism = vadge closer/dryer.

Dudess wrote: »
    I think he's quite attractive looking, but professional culchie-ism = vadge closer/dryer.

Yeah, that's the problem. I once saw him talking where he wasn't hamming it up and he was way more attractive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Anyone know what age he is ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I met him a few times and he's a gent
    I don't like the way he overplays the culchie shtick thing though, I suppose that's his profile but it can be a bit much

I watched his Route 66 thing on TG4 and it was pretty good, he showed himself to be thoughtful and went off the beaten track a little and was really very good
    I think he has a decent future but the aul Kerry thing goes a bit far. that's not to say he should change his accent for being in RTE, far from it, he's kinda refreshing but like I said he overdoes it a little.

I like him though

I watched his Route 66 thing on TG4 and it was pretty good, he showed himself to be thoughtful and went off the beaten track a little and was really very good

I couldn't disagree more, I thought that programme was DIRE. Thoughtful, really? I thought he came out the most banal utterances on the programme, and I learned absolutely nothing new from it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I couldn't disagree more, I thought that programme was DIRE. Thoughtful, really? I thought he came out the most banal utterances on the programme, and I learned absolutely nothing new from it.

Well I disagree, don't know how you could learn nothing new unless you had done it yourself and I thought he just seemed relaxed and enjoyed it and had casual chats along the way which was informative to me.
    Different strokes though
    I don't see how profound you could be on such a route though, and I personally find it painful when people try to be profound rather thsn just themselves, which I thought he was and I much preferred it to his usual studio carry on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Rud

I hate the fcuking sight and sound of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Bloody Nipples

He's your brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

he's a character on tv isnt he? what's the actors name who plays him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Ah good ol' Daithi. I'd say he's good craic all right.
    You probably like him because he's extremely confidant? He's almost arrogant but I don't think he crosses the line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Some twisted fetish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Biggins wrote: »
    You forgot your anti-rabies shots?

:(

Our friendship is over :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

Put down is right, he barks at the camera in that weird foreign accent
    of his.
    Where's he from again?
    ballyslabadashamuckery:D:D:D yep that where he's from sin e anois:p:o:(

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Put the mirror down Daithi...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,156 ✭✭✭Iwannahurl

It's murdther listening to him, I find.

Although now that I think of it, I didn't have the same reaction when he was the weather boy as Gaeilge on TG4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

I like Daiti too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Dáithí Ó Sé