Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Daithi O' Shea

• 21-04-2011 11:04pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭

What is it about him that makes me drool?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I dunno but he makes me want to puke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

well it may not be Daithi.

could just be your condition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭mosstin

The coma.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

You forgot your anti-rabies shots?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭caesar

HesSoVain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Maybe stop eating and watching TV at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Hes mighty shtuff in bed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Xivilai wrote: »
    Hes mighty shtuff in bed
    stuffed in a bed? wouldnt that cut off his circulation?

oh. right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

He's smugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

He is more culchie that the culchies themselves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

OP must be drawing a pension as I've only ever seen grannies leave wet patches on seats while looking at Daithi

Apparently, a bit of Shirley Temple Bar out of drag and Daithi in the afternoon is enough to drive the elderly to their local post office and willingly hand over a small fortune to pay for TV licences

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

OP must be drawing a pension as I've only ever seen grannies leave wet patches on seats while looking at Daithi

Apparently, a bit of Shirley Temple Bar out of drag and Daithi in the afternoon is enough to drive the elderly to their local post office and willingly hand over a small fortune to pay for TV licences

A load of twitching granny fannies. Jesus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭Poor Craythur

That is the most disgusting thing I've ever read on AH, and that really is saying something.

Can't bear the guy, professional bogger that he is!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I think he's quite attractive looking, but professional culchie-ism = vadge closer/dryer.

Dudess wrote: »
    I think he's quite attractive looking, but professional culchie-ism = vadge closer/dryer.

Yeah, that's the problem. I once saw him talking where he wasn't hamming it up and he was way more attractive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Anyone know what age he is ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I met him a few times and he's a gent
    I don't like the way he overplays the culchie shtick thing though, I suppose that's his profile but it can be a bit much

I watched his Route 66 thing on TG4 and it was pretty good, he showed himself to be thoughtful and went off the beaten track a little and was really very good
    I think he has a decent future but the aul Kerry thing goes a bit far. that's not to say he should change his accent for being in RTE, far from it, he's kinda refreshing but like I said he overdoes it a little.

I like him though

I watched his Route 66 thing on TG4 and it was pretty good, he showed himself to be thoughtful and went off the beaten track a little and was really very good

I couldn't disagree more, I thought that programme was DIRE. Thoughtful, really? I thought he came out the most banal utterances on the programme, and I learned absolutely nothing new from it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I couldn't disagree more, I thought that programme was DIRE. Thoughtful, really? I thought he came out the most banal utterances on the programme, and I learned absolutely nothing new from it.

Well I disagree, don't know how you could learn nothing new unless you had done it yourself and I thought he just seemed relaxed and enjoyed it and had casual chats along the way which was informative to me.
    Different strokes though
    I don't see how profound you could be on such a route though, and I personally find it painful when people try to be profound rather thsn just themselves, which I thought he was and I much preferred it to his usual studio carry on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Rud

I hate the fcuking sight and sound of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 916 ✭✭✭Bloody Nipples

He's your brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

he's a character on tv isnt he? what's the actors name who plays him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Ah good ol' Daithi. I'd say he's good craic all right.
    You probably like him because he's extremely confidant? He's almost arrogant but I don't think he crosses the line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Some twisted fetish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

Biggins wrote: »
    You forgot your anti-rabies shots?

:(

Our friendship is over :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

Put down is right, he barks at the camera in that weird foreign accent
    of his.
    Where's he from again?
    ballyslabadashamuckery:D:D:D yep that where he's from sin e anois:p:o:(

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Put the mirror down Daithi...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,156 ✭✭✭Iwannahurl

It's murdther listening to him, I find.

Although now that I think of it, I didn't have the same reaction when he was the weather boy as Gaeilge on TG4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

I like Daiti too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

Dáithí Ó Sé

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

i find him very attractive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

The lobotomy?

I've never understood how he's managed to become famous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭MadameGascar

He takes the Cú Chuculainn thing too far! Especially when he starts speaking Irish to people he knows too well don't understand with a smug look on his face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭MissMiami

Aw I love Daithi O'Sé! His accent would nearly want to make me move to Kerry if they all talk like that!

I thought he was brilliant on Celebrity You're A Star a few years back.

Probably my favourite RTE TV personality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Professional Bogger along with Hector O'Somethingorother.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,285 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

I like the various Kerry accents. But not his. Or at least not when his diction goes to pot. At those times I genuinely find him difficult to understand(and no it's not when he's speaking as Gaelige :D)

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Luxie

I didn't mind him to begin with, but now he's on 'mainstream' TV, he really does over ham up the Wehst Kerreh thing, it comes across as being a bit fake really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Ketamine?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Professional culchie. The man has no shame.

Wibbs wrote: »
    I like the various Kerry accents. But not his. Or at least not when his diction goes to pot. At those times I genuinely find him difficult to understand(and no it's not when he's speaking as Gaelige :D)

His telly accent is completely put on. When he's not hamming it up, he's very easy to understand and his accent much nicer. He's more attractive too when just being natural.

Well I disagree, don't know how you could learn nothing new unless you had done it yourself

I had seen other people do it so much better than him. It's not about being profound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

I met him a few times and he's a gent
    I don't like the way he overplays the culchie shtick thing though, I suppose that's his profile but it can be a bit much

I think he has a decent future but the aul Kerry thing goes a bit far. that's not to say he should change his accent for being in RTE, far from it, he's kinda refreshing but like I said he overdoes it a little.

I like him though

What he said. Met him a couple of times too nothing like the absolute big dirty muck savage he throws out on TV, different fella altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭you wha?

Luxie wrote: »
    I didn't mind him to begin with, but now he's on 'mainstream' TV, he really does over ham up the Wehst Kerreh thing, it comes across as being a bit fake really.

i know him and trust me, that WESHT KERRY accent aint put on.thats how he speaks sadly lol its how a lot of people from back west(as we call it) speak!scary eh?? haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Iwannahurl wrote: »
    It's murdther listening to him, I find.

Although now that I think of it, I didn't have the same reaction when he was the weather boy as Gaeilge on TG4.

I took against him while he was on TG4; nothing to do with him really, it's just that whenever i happened upon the weather report and he was presenting, it meant i wasn't getting to see one of an cailini deas.
    There was some other baxtard aswell..
    Don't watch much TV now, so rarely see him; seemed alright anytime i have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

To everyone from inside the pale who hates Daithi O Se - this is what some people from other parts of the country sound and act like!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭Toyota_Avensis

Dáithí Ó Sé nach bhfuil?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,121 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I think he comes across as an awful shpanner

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,946 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

We're somewhat veering into celebrity bashing territory here which as you know is dangerous ground for us so lets try and keep criticism at an intelligent level and conversation flowing rather than the alternative lock / navel gaze..