The After Hours Census Thread. Now with 29% more merging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

Blast it with piss, then her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Chnandler Bong

Blast it with piss, then her.
    Thats not funny anymore:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭brokenhinge

FFS, the womans just trying to do her job. Would you like it if you were her? Just fill in the damn form, it's not like its tough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,664 ✭✭✭✭cson

(1) Print out image linked below
    (2) Tell Enumerator it got burnt
    (3) Show Enumerator printed image

http://www.shrani.si/f/9/OT/4gwtNbnJ/troll-face-problem.jpg

Simples.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,664 ✭✭✭✭cson

FFS, the womans just trying to do her job. Would you like it if you were her? Just fill in the damn form, it's not like its tough.

I smells me an Enumerator...

May you and your annoying kind do your bidding at someone other than my house!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,162 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

OP don't bother filling it in. I want to see if they really fine people for not completing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,717 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Del2005 wrote: »
    OP don't bother filling it in. I want to see if they really fine people for not completing it.

lol.. yeah I'll be the only person in the country getting the 25k fine... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭littlemis

fill in and give it to her otherwise She will be back....our collector said that while they are private and confidential,[ha] she has to check to make sure its filled properly in certain parts otherwise its sent back and she ends up back on my door....I filled it out in advance accounted for my family and let it off to f...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭sesna

littlemis wrote: »
    fill in and give it to her otherwise She will be back....our collector said that while they are private and confidential,[ha] she has to check to make sure its filled properly in certain parts otherwise its sent back and she ends up back on my door....I filled it out in advance accounted for my family and let it off to f...

It is confidential. If you're that worried there was an option to send it back by mail to the Central Statistics Office.

Spare a thought for enumerators having to deal with all knackers, scumbags and weirdos out there for $hit money. I certainly wouldn't wish it on anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

I can't understand why people are finding it so hard to do the fucking thing. You'd swear it was a big job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I just told the guy i was a student and filled it out at home - then the guy wanted my name and phone number and i told him i wasnt interested that im straight - he still issisted giving some doing his job bull so i gave a fake name and number . yes i am super cool.

sesna wrote: »
    It is confidential. If you're that worried there was an option to send it back by mail to the Central Statistics Office.

Spare a thought for enumerators having to deal with all knackers, scumbags and weirdos out there for $hit money. I certainly wouldn't wish it on anyone.

A /I am not worried,if I was I wouldn't have filled it out.
    B/come tell my enumerator she is a liar.
    C/If it was that confidential why did it not come with an envelope provided.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Phone the National Complaint Helpline.

Here's the number

1850 715 815

Just ask for Joe. :)

littlemis wrote: »
    C/If it was that confidential why did it not come with an envelope provided.

that's my problem.. on the news on Radio One, they said that the enumerators were USUALLY from outside the area where they were enumerating... The person who gave me my form lives no more than 100 metres from me..

Ditto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

She's hammering on the door, looking for the form back.. She caught me initially with the form on a sneak attack .. so I have the form ..

BUT, I went away to watch the golf on the census night in another house.. so question is:
    - Should I just hand back the form blank to her..
    - Will she ask me where I was or is it enough to just say that I wasnt home .
    - Is it okay to tell the census woman to "just **** off and leave me alone".. ?
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT2ulUt1LTcC1U3J2LttkG_DKWE2S17fAF-1K5xHWDpCcNnMQxXMg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,463 ✭✭✭Deedsie

Just fill out the damn form. Do you think that woman wants to call to your house? No she doesnt, she is trying to do her job properly, give her a break. Fill it out and have a small bit of consideration for someone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Tell her to come to my gaf. I am dying to hand mine in. Hope I get an A.

WindSock wrote: »
    Tell her to come to my gaf. I am dying to hand mine in. Hope I get an A.

fkn mods .. always top of the class at everything ..:mad:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,274 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

I already handed mine in and got an A+. Woo-hoo! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭superrdave

It's where you spent that night. If you went to a mate's house to watch the golf but stayed at home, then you should fill in the form. It will take about five minutes. Just farking do it and stop being a twit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

fkn mods .. always top of the class at everything ..:mad:

I know, what's that all about eh? Lol. The golden race.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I see a lot of census workers in this thread!!!!

these people get paid and as far i see it they're paid to but up with bull -

Basically you're paying these guys wages through your tax dollars to harress you so make their job as difficult as possible i say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,236 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

I hope they fine people who are too lazy to fill it in

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

Way I see it they know everything about us anyway, and they just want to fill in any blanks.....The Irish people don't complain as a nation,as it was beaten out of us over the last 800 years ....We are great for talking,and rebelling in groups,too much clanish behavour.Hence the reason we get screwed on nearly a weekly basis....So fill in your cencus form and forget about it till the next one comes around.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

Ghandee wrote: »
    Kill her, burn her body
    Sleep.
    ^^^ This is the obvious option.
    Bullseye1 wrote: »
    She is only trying to her job. Fill the form in and it will all go away.
    ^^^ This option is a little more "outside the box" but it sounds like it could work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

Oranage2 wrote: »
    I see a lot of census workers in this thread!!!!

these people get paid and as far i see it they're paid to but up with bull -

Basically you're paying these guys wages through your tax dollars to harress you so make their job as difficult as possible i say!

Troll troll troll your boat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

The only thing I have learned from all these census threads is I would never want to be a Census Enumerator. The crap and abuse they have to put up with from a minority of people is just ridiculous. Fill out the form, hand it back and move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

The oul fella said our enumerator was a grand lad. Myself, brother and sister were at our aunts as we didn't want to have to fill it in ourselves. My parents were out of the country on holliers. Said that to the enumerator and he said "Grand" and left it at that.

Also, enumerator as a word is right up there with invigilator.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

They haven't even collected mine yet, thinking about suing them for emotional distress.