Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Miseducation of Jimbo Slice

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Mat time update...

BJJ: 57 hours (13 hours in January, 17 hours in February and 27 hours in March)
    Striking: 31 hours (9 in Jan, 6 in Feb, 16 in Mar)

<<Can't knock the hussle...>>

FRIDAY:

Boxing

5x 2 minute rounds w/ 1 minute recovery

BJJ

About 90 minutes of going thru various drills and technique work. Grant revisited the guillotine and then Shane spent about an hour talking me thru stuff
    -rolling thru guillotine escape and grabbing hand to break
    -spider guard and sweeping from it
    -arm bar from guard
    -triangle from guard
    -short triangle from guard
    -paper cutter choke
    -baseball choke (knee and elbow on torso)
    -ton of other stuff Im too tired to remember

<<No one can treat you better...>>

TODAY

Shoulder stability

3 rounds of:
    overhead scap shrugs - 50kg x20
    scap pull ups x20
    scap push ups x20
    band face pulls x20

Team Conditioning

4 5 minute rounds of the following....

Block 1:
    push ups x10
    36kg KB squat x10
    24kg KB row x5 e/s
    16kg KB press x5 e/s

*1 minute rest*

Prowler (2 man team in round 1, 3 man team thereafter):
    80kg Prowler - as many pushes as possible (averaged 8 a go)

*2 minute rest*

Repeat....

BJJ

Spent about an hour just talking and drilling various random crap and trying to pick up tricks on y mount escape. There doesn't seem to be anything too technically 'wrong' with it, I just need to work more on it.

Did a bit of work on panic taps and jerk-jitsu as well.

Boxing

20 minutes on the bag drilling movement and getting my hands back quicker

Strength

Bench:
    50kg 2x5
    70kg x5
    80kg x3
    90kg x2
    100kg x2
    110kg x1
    120kg x1
    110kg 5x1

Happy out. Was out til 4am last night, woke 2x to a fire alarm going off and woke at my usual work time of 7.30am so all considered, went well.

The team conditioning was handy enough today. Might need to start upping the weights for my KB blocks.

BJJ was just good fun... only 4 of us there, but playing about with some things and just chilling out after some good rolls during the week.

Happy with my bench strength too. Surprised not to have seen a bigger drop off. Shouldn't be TOO far away from 1.5x bodyweight come testing.

Mat time update

BJJ - 59.5 hours (2.5 in April)
    Striking - 31.5 hours (0.5 in April)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

I wonder if my bench is as **** as yours now.

I like the way we're both systematically sabotaging our benches.

<<The show goes on...>>

Getting some outdoor vit D maximising training in...

Conditioning

Lateral Sprints:
    going every 20 seconds - 30 efforts in 10 minutes

Hill Sprints:
    3 man tag team
    10 efforts each

Spider:
    3 man tag team
    6 rounds, 2 man rest

Nice session this morning with Rob and Karl.

Been a while since I've done lateral sprints but they ended up being alright.

Hills were grand too, wasn't pushing mega hard on them cos I wanted to have somthing in the tank for my spider efforts.

Spider went well. Tried to measure it pre the IP turf, reckon it was close enough. First effort was 34 seconds, last was 36 for the full course. Had boots on so my turns on the grass were sharp and fast, plus the two man rest made it manageable. Hoping to get close to get 120 on my first effort when I test this week and not drop below 95 on my subsequent ones. May have a shot at 600 but don't really have any massive expectations of myself on it.

imitation is the sincerest form of flattery

Hanley2.0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,338 ✭✭✭the drifter

I hears its actually a clone...that went wrong...when they removed the ginger gene...

<<I'm not moving...>>

Strength

Power Cleans:
    60kg 2x3
    80kg x3
    90kg x3
    100kg 3x3

Bench:
    60kg 2x5
    80kg x5
    90kg x5
    100kg x5
    110kg 2x5 - that's surprising

Boxing

6x 2 minute rounds w/ 1 minute recovery

BJJ

Tekkers Jitz - about an hour
    -sweeps from butterfly
    -underhook arm on butterfly hook side, control other arm from tricep, head goes to knee and 'kick' him over to half guard

Rolling - 2x 3 minute rounds, 8x 5 minute rounds w/ 1 minute recovery
    -happy out with the rolls today
    -pulled a few guillotines, missed even more - was really happy to get one from mount posting to my head using the elbow drag Barry showed us last week
    -pulled another north/south off, got in a good enough position and then just fiddled around til I got it from there
    -spent a good while in guard during the rolls during trying to fiddle about and look for sweeps and subs - highly unsuccessful but something to work on

Conditioning

Prowler - 160kg
    10 trips in 10 minutes

Strength work was freaky... It seems that I have this strength build from years of lifting that comes back once I decide to train it. Ground breaking. I'll keep chipping away at the power cleans. Was utterly shocked at the bench. They didn't all move rapidly, but I didn't feel in dangr of missing any reps. Considered jumping to 115kg cos I would have got another set of 5 there, but that's something that'll come next time.

Boxing was good... getting less bad. I'm going to have to get someone who knows what they're doing to watch my next spar and hopefully offer some constructive criticism.

Conditioning was solid. Considering 160kg x10 in 10 is still my PR, I'm happy out to hit it after all that work. And sprints yesterday....

Good start to the week. Time to really tighten up the diet now too :)

Mat time update

BJJ - 61.5 hours (3.5 in April)
    Striking - 31.75 hours (0.75 in April)

^^This month is going to SUCK for my mat time being stuck in Tipp for a week.

1559606_340_1116081430036-spam.jpg

<< only gay eskimo >>

I found this on the intertubez.
    Strength

Cleans:
    40kg 2x3
    60kg x3
    70kg x3
    80kg x2
    90kg x2
    100kg 3x2

Muay Thai

70/80 minutes of technique work;
    -kicking off the right leg without a step - my hip mobility is terrible, lots of work needed on it's internal rotation
    -catching righ kicks - step right to kill power, grab and underhook and pull up like a straight ankle lock to kill their balance, can sweep or attack from there

30/40 minutes of other stuff;
    -how to make a proper ring enterance
    -kicking off the other dudes punches

Light sparring - 5x 2 minute rounds w/ 1 minute recovery
    -first proper MT spar... didn't exactly feel great
    -very reluctant to step in with dudes kicking
    -don't know when to attack or defend... mneh, training and drilling to learn

Conditioning

Prowler:
    40kg x10 minutes, effort every 20 seconds

^^for the purpose of this, an 'effort' was one trip on the IP track, not the usual up and back, but it was done absolutely as explosively as possible so was still tough

Cleans were good today. First time doing them in about 9 months, recovery was a bit slow but general tekkers was quite good. Going to combine these with box jumps and let that take care of my lower body training. I'm starting to reintroduce a little bit of lifting as I'm starting to adapt to all the additional training volume. Probs try to get two-theree heavy sets of benching in during the week and a few sets of pull ups/rows too.

91.6kg and 91mm pre-training today. Time to lock my diet down 100% til at least Sunday and get below 90mm for the IP no gi comp, and then onto <80mm for WCB.

I'm back bitchezzzzzz

216003_10150207329220115_567805114_8684731_3372347_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Kev M

Lookin good dude, no homo.

WEDNESDAY 6/4

<<We should be lovers...>>

Strength:

A1) Trap bar deads x3
    A2) Box Jumps x3

Set 1 - 70kg & high box
    Set 2 - 120kg & high box on platform
    Set 3 - 120kg & high box on platform w/ 10kg plate
    Set 4 - 120kg & high box on platform w/ 20kg plate
    Set 5 - 120kg & high box on platform w/ 20kg and 10kg plates
    Set 6 - 120kg & high box on platform w/ 20kg and 2x 10kg plates

BJJ:

Tekkers - around 60 minutes of warm up and drills, sitting butterfly sweep and a few active drills

Rolling - 10x 5 minute rounds w/ 1 minute recovery

Strength work tonight was cool. Some light TBDLs into box jumps on Will's advice. I don't know where he'll tell me to take it from here, but I assume more weight and higher boxes. I really like the way I'm gradually reintroducing a bit of lifting into things.

BJJ was alright. Wasn't really at the races for most of it. Been hitting really long hours in work for the last couple of weeks and not sleeping great - all catching up on me now.

Had 3 really good back to back rolls at the end with Joe. Went at it fairly hard with each other doing competition style rounds. Neither of us went full force, but went a bit hard than we would normally. Getting really nervous about Saturday's nogi comp now, but excited too.

Pre weight training - 90.9kg, 89.8kg after.

THURSDAY 7/4

<<Baby when the lights go out...>>

Strength:

Cleans:
    40kg 2x3
    60kg x3
    70kg x2
    80kg x2
    90kg x1
    95kg x1
    100kg x1
    105kg x1
    110kg x1
    115kg 1x0, 2x1
    117kg x1
    119kg x1
    120kg x0, x1

Striking - 1.5 hours

Rounds of shadow boxing, sit ups, squats and stuff for warm ups

Drilling/tekkers:
    -jab, step left, right kick
    -right slappy hook, step out, left kick

Pad work - 3x 3 mintue rounds w/ 1 minute recovery (holding pads, and then hitting)

Conditioning:
    - 10 punches, 80 meter sprint - rounds for 5 minutes
    -10 minutes of: 1 minute pad round, 20 squats, 1 minute pad round, 20 push ups, aaand repeat

Good training session today. Came into the gym absolutely shattered having got up at 6.30am off the back off 12 hours of work yesterday and 3 hours of training. Didn't really feel like doing anything but decided I'd just get started and see what happened.

Cleans were good. First time doing them heavyish in aaaaaaaaaaaaaaages. Tekkers ain't great. Not hitting full extension and pulling the bar high enough to power clean it, but I'm gonna keep catching them in full cleans to get a bit of additional leg work in. Elbow/pull under speed is pathetic. Missed the 115 and 120 first time around cos I wasn't whipping my elbows around anywhere near fast enough. Will keep at it, drill with some lighter weights and try to get back to decent weights soon.

Striking was good. Forearm's a weird shape of yellow-brown from holding pads on Tuesday so getting kicked was no craic. The punch, step, kick thing we had going on today was cool. Lots of drilling to do, but I liked it.

Pad work was savage. Really felt like I was getting into a flow. Anesh showed me a really cool combo which could come in handy at WCB - back the dude into a corner, step out left, left uppercut, big right, lights out (like IP tonight).

Self note - don't snach at my punches. Rotate my hand so my knuckles end up pretty much parallel to thr floor.

FRIDAY 8/4

BJJ - Dossed about for 40 minute to keep warm for the IP Submission Wrestling Tourney the next day

SATURDAY 9/4

C&P'd from the main forum...

In keeping with the tradition of blabbing on incessantly about myself, I’m gonna tell the story of my first BJJ competition.

As some of you are aware, I turned my back on PL for various reasons towards the end of the year and turned my attention towards something new. Credit to Will for suggesting it, Barry for being a great coach and helping me along every step of the way, and all my training partners in Drysdale Jiu-Jitsu in Informed Performance. I literally would not be here without them.

I weighed in at 90.6kg, easily making the 91.5kg weight limit in a 10 man novice class.

Hung around for a few hours watching the advanced guys before my class started and enjoyed some good live competitive no gi Jiu-Jitsu for the first time.

Grant ran myself and Aaron thru some light warm ups before our class started, and then it was onto the mat...

Match 1
    I’d literally NO idea what to expect going into this. I was warned in advance to go hard and not be afraid to use pressure cos this wasn’t going to be like training. Tbh the match is a bit of a blur. I think I got taken down but immediately recovered guard, played about for a while there before eventually butterfly sweeping my opponent to side control where he put on a nasty head lock that has left my ear still black and blue. There was a serious amount of pressure and it got to the point where I could feel myself drifting a bit, Barry’s calm assurance that he had nothing from there helped me thru. He ended up back in my guard, stood to pass and Barry called for a school boy sweep on him which I got.... And ended up giving him a straight ankle lock which turned into a heel hook. I heard Barry calling the heel hook (as they’re illegal in Novice BJJ) and immediately tapped out of fear for the safety of my knee, and because I knew if I did the ref would stop the match. I didn’t realise it’d give me the technical victory too, but hey, I’ll take what I can get. 1 and 1 in my BJJ career

Match 2
    Came out against a guy who looked like a tight fighter and seemed eager to clinch with me. My clinch exp is minimal, at best, and isn’t something I’d be even remotely confident in engaging in. So as soon as I got wrapped up I pulled guard. In guard the guy tried soem weird twisty thing to get out of it and I thought it left him off base for a sweep. The second time he tried it I realised there was the option of a back take so aggressively rotated around him and snapped on a rear naked choke faster and harder than I ever had before. Heard a gurgle and knew the tap was going to come straight away. 2 and 2, over in about 2 minutes.

Match 3
    Me –v- some lad from Waterford MMA. Was talking to him afterwards and he was a really nice bloke. Barry called for a bit more aggression in this one so came at the guy and got an ugly take down to half guard. Passed to side control, and scarf hold, and side control, and scarf hold, and finally side control again. First experience of being on top in a match and just wanted to make sure to hold a good solid position while I waited for an opening. Tried to knee on belly and north/south choke – neither worked. Going to north/south allowed him to recover to his knees and I went for the guillotine. Had it for like 45+ seconds and just couldn’t finish. Ended up tiring the dude out and stretching him along the mat so got the chance to take his back and cranked on the ugliest short/rear naked choke you’ll ever see - forearm to the throat, grab my wrist and just pull hard. 3 and 3. Over in about 90 seconds

Match 4 – The Final
    Up against a guy who steamrolled thru the division. Afterwards, I think it was Barry who said something along the lines of “he dominated everyone, but against Hanley he looked ordinary” which felt really good to hear!! Match was about as exciting as watching paint dry. He shot a couple of times, I got double overhooks and sprawled him to like a open turtle position a couple of times but couldn’t pressure him in the right way to make an advance frm there. He recovered and drove at me while I pulled a half butterfly guard. Tried a couple of sweeps but was too high up on his hamstring and not enough into his knee for it to work. Went back to full guard and spent most of the rest of the match there. He passed to half guard towards the end and won and advantage for it, and that was all that seperated us at the end. 4 and 3 for a silver medal in the novice division against a blue belt in 3 months of training.

Barry talked me thru all my matches, telling me exactly what to do at all times. I just did it and profited. Same story with the training leading up to it really. So, thanks coach!

I’d a brilliant day and the bug has defnitely bitten. Next up.... MMA?

The heel hook....
    215329_10150208750705115_567805114_8699458_5793852_n.jpg

208519_10150208750875115_567805114_8699463_4582975_n.jpg

205756_10150208750995115_567805114_8699466_734019_n.jpg

207266_10150208751205115_567805114_8699471_1830761_n.jpg

206826_10150208751510115_567805114_8699477_6124590_n.jpg

205601_10150208751365115_567805114_8699475_6436976_n.jpg

SUNDAY 10/4

F*cking fake wanna be marathon runners blocked up the park so couldn't get my Sunday conditioning in.

MONDAY 11/4

<<You know I know how...>>

C2 Rower:
    1km warm up row - 4 minutes

Lunges/sumo walks/hamstring walk/quad walk/groin rotation

C2 Rower:
    150m x10 w/ 30 seconds recovery
    *3 minutes off*
    150m x10 w/ 45 seconds recovery
    *5 minutes off*
    150m x10 w/ 60 seconds recovery

Bag Rounds:

Stuck in a hotel in Tipperary for the week with work. Have treadmills, a couple of C2's, dumbbells up to 30kg and a load of machines to play with. F*ck all else to do down here so I'm probably just gonna go to bed early and run two-a-days.

That C2 block was on Will's orders. Nasty little piece of work. Each 150m was done in 30 seconds or less. F*cking sucked.

TUESDAY 12/4

MORNING

<<Funk, on a whole new level...>>

C2:
    1km row in 4 minutes

Lunges/sumo walk/quad walk/hamstring walk/leg swing/groin rotations

Workblock:
    7 rounds in 10 minutes of;
    Single Leg Squat x5 e/s
    DB Row: 25kg x5 e/s
    DB Press: 18kg x5 e/s
    Med Ball Push Ups: x5 e/s

Bag Rounds:
    5x 2 minute rounds

Crosstrainer:
    10 minutes

Nothing mad at all. Just a light little morning session.

EVENING

<<This ain't a scene...>>

Lunges/sumo walk/quad walk etc etc

Block 1:
    C2 Rower:
    1,000m warm up... then...
    500m
    *2 minutes off*
    500m
    *3 minutes off*
    500m

Block 2:
    7 rounds in 10 minutes of...
    DB Floor Press: 30kg x5
    Pull Up: BW x5
    Reverse Lunge w/ 5kg med ball held overhead x5 e/s

Block 3:
    C2 Rower:
    500m
    *2 minutes off*
    500m
    *3 minutes off*
    500m

Block 4:
    Bag rounds:

Second session of the day over and done with. Again nothing special, just trying to get a sizeable amount of conditioning in this week since it's about all the hotel gym is useful for.

All the 500's were done in 1.42 or less. Gonna have to come up with something else to do tomorrow evening now. Suggestions on an FB postcard...

TODAY

MORNING

<<I got a million ways to get it...>>

C2 Rower:
    2km warm up in 7.58

Lunges/sumo walk/quad walk/hamstring walk/leg swing/groin rotations

Scap Pull Ups s/s Scap One Arm Press 3x12

Bag Rounds:
    3x 3 minute rounds

Just a nice little prebreakfast wake up session. Up since 5.30am... VOM.

EVENING

<<Step to this, I dare ya...>>

C2 Rower:
    500m warm up

Lunges/sumo walks/quad walk etc etc

C2 Rower:
    200m-400m-600m-800m-1,000m-800m-600m-400m-200m w/ 2 minute recovery between efforts. Average 500m time = 1 minute 43 seconds

Bag Rounds:
    3x 3 minute rounds

That row block f*cking SUCKED. Sooo horrible. Waiting on room service now before getting back into some work. Om om om...

Hanley wrote: »
    SATURDAY 9/4

C&P'd from the main forum...

In keeping with the tradition of blabbing on incessantly about myself, I’m gonna tell the story of my first BJJ competition.

As some of you are aware, I turned my back on PL for various reasons towards the end of the year and turned my attention towards something new. Credit to Will for suggesting it, Barry for being a great coach and helping me along every step of the way, and all my training partners in Drysdale Jiu-Jitsu in Informed Performance. I literally would not be here without them.

I weighed in at 90.6kg, easily making the 91.5kg weight limit in a 10 man novice class.

Hung around for a few hours watching the advanced guys before my class started and enjoyed some good live competitive no gi Jiu-Jitsu for the first time.

Grant ran myself and Aaron thru some light warm ups before our class started, and then it was onto the mat...

Match 1
    I’d literally NO idea what to expect going into this. I was warned in advance to go hard and not be afraid to use pressure cos this wasn’t going to be like training. Tbh the match is a bit of a blur. I think I got taken down but immediately recovered guard, played about for a while there before eventually butterfly sweeping my opponent to side control where he put on a nasty head lock that has left my ear still black and blue. There was a serious amount of pressure and it got to the point where I could feel myself drifting a bit, Barry’s calm assurance that he had nothing from there helped me thru. He ended up back in my guard, stood to pass and Barry called for a school boy sweep on him which I got.... And ended up giving him a straight ankle lock which turned into a heel hook. I heard Barry calling the heel hook (as they’re illegal in Novice BJJ) and immediately tapped out of fear for the safety of my knee, and because I knew if I did the ref would stop the match. I didn’t realise it’d give me the technical victory too, but hey, I’ll take what I can get. 1 and 1 in my BJJ career

Match 2
    Came out against a guy who looked like a tight fighter and seemed eager to clinch with me. My clinch exp is minimal, at best, and isn’t something I’d be even remotely confident in engaging in. So as soon as I got wrapped up I pulled guard. In guard the guy tried soem weird twisty thing to get out of it and I thought it left him off base for a sweep. The second time he tried it I realised there was the option of a back take so aggressively rotated around him and snapped on a rear naked choke faster and harder than I ever had before. Heard a gurgle and knew the tap was going to come straight away. 2 and 2, over in about 2 minutes.

Match 3
    Me –v- some lad from Waterford MMA. Was talking to him afterwards and he was a really nice bloke. Barry called for a bit more aggression in this one so came at the guy and got an ugly take down to half guard. Passed to side control, and scarf hold, and side control, and scarf hold, and finally side control again. First experience of being on top in a match and just wanted to make sure to hold a good solid position while I waited for an opening. Tried to knee on belly and north/south choke – neither worked. Going to north/south allowed him to recover to his knees and I went for the guillotine. Had it for like 45+ seconds and just couldn’t finish. Ended up tiring the dude out and stretching him along the mat so got the chance to take his back and cranked on the ugliest short/rear naked choke you’ll ever see - forearm to the throat, grab my wrist and just pull hard. 3 and 3. Over in about 90 seconds

Match 4 – The Final
    Up against a guy who steamrolled thru the division. Afterwards, I think it was Barry who said something along the lines of “he dominated everyone, but against Hanley he looked ordinary” which felt really good to hear!! Match was about as exciting as watching paint dry. He shot a couple of times, I got double overhooks and sprawled him to like a open turtle position a couple of times but couldn’t pressure him in the right way to make an advance frm there. He recovered and drove at me while I pulled a half butterfly guard. Tried a couple of sweeps but was too high up on his hamstring and not enough into his knee for it to work. Went back to full guard and spent most of the rest of the match there. He passed to half guard towards the end and won and advantage for it, and that was all that seperated us at the end. 4 and 3 for a silver medal in the novice division against a blue belt in 3 months of training.

Barry talked me thru all my matches, telling me exactly what to do at all times. I just did it and profited. Same story with the training leading up to it really. So, thanks coach!

I’d a brilliant day and the bug has defnitely bitten. Next up.... MMA?

The heel hook....
    215329_10150208750705115_567805114_8699458_5793852_n.jpg

208519_10150208750875115_567805114_8699463_4582975_n.jpg

205756_10150208750995115_567805114_8699466_734019_n.jpg

207266_10150208751205115_567805114_8699471_1830761_n.jpg

206826_10150208751510115_567805114_8699477_6124590_n.jpg

205601_10150208751365115_567805114_8699475_6436976_n.jpg

Now... all updated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Fair play lad, an inspiring read. I'm aiming to get my sh*t together over the summer and have a punt off a grappling competition. Good stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭ThatGuyHughesy

I'm so happy your back.... That one week ban felt like forever.... You're my hero!! (See told you I'd do it)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭Killme00

Rower Pyramid Block = Death

<She just wanna walk around my place in my wife beater....>>

MORNING

Block 1 - 10 minutes:
    2km jog

Block 2 - 10 minutes:
    10 rounds of...
    10 push ups
    10 pulldowns
    10 walking lunges w/ med ball held overhead (5 e/s)

Block 3 - 6 minutes:
    Bag rounds - 90 seconds on, 60 seconds off x3

Bit tired this morning cos I was up late working last night so decided just to get SOME work in, whatever that may be.

The run was easy but sooooooo f*cking boring. I dunno how people do it. Didn't help that the gym was warmer than some saunas I've been in...

The weight block was grand... Big shoulder/arm burn which is probably gonna be good for keeping my hands up at WCB on Saturday week.

Wrapped my hands and put gloves on and just decided to go at the bag hard. Lots of movement and lots of hard shots. Gonna try get rounds in over the weekend to stay sharp. Back down in Tipp til Wednesday at least after that. Which kinda ruins my prep, but whatevs. I'll come in in good cardio shape and just get inside and bang for the full 90 seconds of each round if nothing else!

Hanley wrote: »
    Back down in Tipp til Wednesday at least after that. Which kinda ruins my prep, but whatevs.

Come visit us!

I'm so happy your back.... That one week ban felt like forever.... You're my hero!! (See told you I'd do it)

Killme00 wrote: »
    Rower Pyramid Block = Death

Truth. The 800m intervals were definitely the worst.
    Come visit us!

I'm in Clonmel... so barely Tipp. I'm actually across the Waterford border right now. Even tho the factory's address is Clonmel :confused:

ah gwan, it's only an hour away.

EVENING

<<shed some light on what you know...>>

Block 1:
    Bag rounds - 6x 90 seconds w/ 1 minute rest

Block 2:
    7 rounds in 10 minutes of...
    DB Press: 25kg x4 e/s
    T Push Ups x4 e/s
    Burpees x4

Block 3:
    Bag rounds - 6x 90 seconds w/ 1 minute rest

Block 4:
    3 rounds w/ 1 minute recovery between rounds...
    Plate shifting x1 minute
    Pike Push Ups x1 minute
    High rep punches on bag x1 minute

Wrapped my hands and put on my gloves and let loose on the bag for the 90 second rounds. Starting to freak out about WCB now because I've basically got no sparring in for the last week AND won't get any in for the first half of next week. Relying on getting as much as possible over the weekend.

Felt fresh all thru blocks 1 and 3, just gotta keep working on my hand speed and snapping them back.

Blocks 2 and 4 were just designed to be as horrible on my shoulders as possible. And they were successful.

No rowing tonight cos my hands are feckin thrashed from the volume of the week. Will come up with something to do tomorrow and then back to IP tomorrow evening for the weekend hopefully.