Garda Siochana in Shell to sea sex shocker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭Birdnuts

ScumLord wrote: »
    Neither where they, the girls where in the custody of the guards in the other car.

They were in their custody just prior and were likely to be again when they arrived at the station - they were also the arresting officers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭wow sierra

Birdnuts wrote: »
    I suggest you educate yourself as to why the people are protesting down there and the type of "policing" they have been subjected too. Pretending to be impartial impresses no- one:(

PS: Rossport is not known as the "Golden Mile" by the Gardai for nothing;)

1 I never pretended to be impartial - no one is ever impartial about these things
    2 I am not trying to impress anyone

3 I am pretty well informed about the issues down there - the reasons why people are protesting depends on the protestor nearly as much as the actual issues. There are nearly as many factions as there are protestors.

4 By calling Rossport the Golden Mile you are just repeating my point about the massive strain on Garda resources. These resources could be better used.

04KY wrote: »
    You really love those rollyeyes.

Are you saying she should be above the law?

Given that she wasn't charged - what law did she break exactly:confused:

wow sierra wrote: »
    1about the massive strain on Garda resources. These resources could be better used.

The community don't want the Gardai there, or Shell for that matter. In many ways it is a civil dispute but unfortunatly the state has failed in its duty to protect its citizens:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭04KY

Given that she wasn't charged - what law did she break exactly:confused:

For one climbing on a companys tractor and disrupting work. As far as I know that makes her picket illegal. The photographs of her on it are on indymedia.

The community don't want the Gardai there, or Shell for that matter. In many ways it is a civil dispute but unfortunatly the state has failed in its duty to protect its citizens:(

Apart from it has protected those citizens that have been threatened by protesters, like I have for instance. I believe some of those protesting to be more dangerous than the the Gardai.

Fair enough, I was wrong about that. I still stand by the reasons why the Gardai are paid so much overtime.

For one climbing on a companys tractor and disrupting work. As far as I know that makes her picket illegal. The photographs of her on it are on indymedia.

Thats the intention of most pickets - thatcher would love having you dealing with the miners that time!!

The intention of most pickets is to be illegal? So then the Gardai are perfectly right to arrest those partaking in illegal activity.

Apart from it has protected those citizens that have been threatened by protesters, like I have for instance. I believe some of those protesting to be more dangerous than the the Gardai.

Did it end with a conviction for the protester or is this just more idle speculation on your behalf:confused:

I'm speculating that I was threatened and verbally abused by protesters? I didn't carry a camera to work with me and film everything so I guess I don't have any hard evidence for you, not that evidence means much to you.

The intention of most pickets is to be illegal? So then the Gardai are perfectly right to arrest those partaking in illegal activity.

If it was illegal why weren't the people arrested and charged:confused:

If it was illegal why weren't the people arrested:confused:

They were arrested. Not charged though, you'll have to ask the Gardai why.

I'm speculating that I was threatened and verbally abused by protesters? I didn't carry a camera to work with me and film everything so I guess I don't have any hard evidence for you, not that evidence means much to you.

Poor lamb - its terrible that you've no proof, forgive me if I pass on taking that too seriously

Strange that, you will believe everything you want with no proof at all, even when showed evidence to disprove your wild theories, as has been the case many times in this thread

They were arrested. Not charged though, you'll have to ask the Gardai why.

Maybe it was because it doesn't take much to get arrested in this part of Mayo when your seen favouring local people over the interests of a foreign oil company

Strange that, you will believe everything you want with no proof at all, even when showed evidence to disprove your wild theories, as has been the case many times in this thread

Would you ever change that cr%p broken record of yours:rolleyes:

Maybe it was because it doesn't take much to get arrested in this part of Mayo when your seen favouring local people over the interests of a foreign oil company

Well I'd be more inclined to go with getting arrested for doing something illegal over the theory the Gardai are in cahoots with Shell...of which there is no evidence I'll just add.

There have been many facts posted to disprove things you say, you have ignored them, sometimes repeatedly. I don't have to make that up, it's in the previous pages of this thread.

Its a scarey paralell universe you inhabit:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,102 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Your pathetic attempts at childish condescension on this thread really paint you in a terrible light, and take away from any attempt you make to fight your case. No1 is going to listen to you if you treat anyone who disagrees with such pathetic contempt. Just some helpful advice for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,305 ✭✭✭✭K-9

zuroph wrote: »
    Your pathetic attempts at childish condescension on this thread really paint you in a terrible light, and take away from any attempt you make to fight your case. No1 is going to listen to you if you treat anyone who disagrees with such pathetic contempt. Just some helpful advice for you.

It's just the Birdsnuts thread at this stage, even people agreeing get attacked. Well played have to say.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

I've already linked to this example. But sure here it is again, since you ignored it last time.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=71571715&postcount=1482

And your reply.
    I'm not even going to dignify most of that self-serving guff with a response

Even just the bit where you say the reason why Shell to Sea didn't make the video public was because the woman didn't see the tape for a few days after. Watch the Prime Time interview to rubbish that claim of yours.

The sinking of the boat is also mentioned by you as a Shell act. I have linked to the story that this was investigated and there was no evidence of Shell involvement, no evidence of any "third-party role" either. Here it is again in case you missed it.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2010/1231/1224286546364.html

Also the Michael Dwyer affair as you call it. The only link you could provide on that was some security firm employees didn't have the proper licences, no mention of the licence he had though. What was your point there?

And what's with the personal jibes too? You don't see anybody else here resorting to that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭IngazZagni

If it was illegal why weren't the people arrested and charged:confused:

Dammit not everything that someone does illegally will lead to a charge. In this case what she did was illegal and thus arrested but because of the circumstances she most likely was let off with a caution.

Happens every night on the streets of Dublin. People arrested for being drunk and disorderly which is an illegal offence but in most cases they are let off with a caution unless with was serious.

You've said it better than I could!

Yea I'm just getting trolled at this stage amn't I?! I just can't stop myself though, guess once a Shell minion, always a Shell minion, just ask Jimmy Carr!!

. Just some helpful advice for you.

And heres some for you - stick to magic and illusion and keep your condecending and blantentaly biased posts attacking me to yourself:mad:

Refering to your post title, there's no free speech on the privately owned company Boards.ie

I've already linked to this example. But sure here it is again, since you ignored it last time.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=71571715&postcount=1482

And your reply.

Even just the bit where you say the reason why Shell to Sea didn't make the video public was because the woman didn't see the tape for a few days after. Watch the Prime Time interview to rubbish that claim of yours.

The sinking of the boat is also mentioned by you as a Shell act. I have linked to the story that this was investigated and there was no evidence of Shell involvement, no evidence of any "third-party role" either. Here it is again in case you missed it.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2010/1231/1224286546364.html

Also the Michael Dwyer affair as you call it. The only link you could provide on that was some security firm employees didn't have the proper licences, no mention of the licence he had though. What was your point there?

And what's with the personal jibes too? You don't see anybody else here resorting to that.

I posted a variety of subsequent links to back up what I said - too bad if you didn't bother to read them:rolleyes:

PS: I didn't say Shell sank the boat, I posted a link highlighting serious shortcomings in the investigation and I'll be reporting that post since its not the first time you've misquoted me!!

I posted a variety of subsequent links to back up what I said - too bad if you didn't bother to read them:rolleyes:

I've read every post in this thread and the only subsequent links you posted were from The Pheonix magazine. The article was about michael Dwyer and his death in Bolivia and also about the security firms licences for some employees. Nothing in the article about the Dwyer affair that is relavent to Shell though. There's your post with the links. The anarchy one isn't credible though, sure why not link to indymedia while you're at it!

Also I believe that article even mentioned how Shell had nothing to do with the sinking of the boat.

As for the time delay in releasing the tape and the sinking of the boat, you provide no further links or even mention them in this thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,102 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

You have to laugh at replying to my post with yet more evidence that my post was correct.

Tell me Birdnuts, why should I stick to Magic and Illusion? On what authority are you moving me on? I made a valid point about your aggressive style of posting in this thread, which many people agreed with,, however you decided to prove my point instead of listening to the advice, thus alienating yourself further, and doing further damage to your cause.

I'm being reasonable here, and telling you why so many people are taking offence to you. Perhaps take some time away from thread and come back when you have calmed down a bit, and arent letting emotions and personal attacks get in the way of a good debate. Thats a suggestion, not an order, by the way.