Garda Siochana in Shell to sea sex shocker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

Birdnuts wrote: »
    We have a society where the Golden Circle does what it likes while the little people get hammered, and our policing and laws very much reflects that sad fact - end of!!

is it the guards that make the laws? you can only appreciate our police force after dealing with cops abroad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭mike kelly

No they shouldn't! They didn't break any law.. it's an internal matter. If you fcuked up at work would you be happy for your name to be released?

threatening to rape a woman is not a crime? come off it! whoever allowed them onto the force fcuked up. garda recruitment procedures need to be reviewed. the scum in question need to be named and shamed.

mike kelly wrote: »
    the names of these gardai should be made public. surely someone has recognised their voices?

yeah and maybe fight out where they live as well so they can be terrorised.

is what they said really a hanging offence? are we really that bored that we need to make an issue of it.

why do we side with a bunch of hippies, who live off welfare and attack the state that feeds them?

threatening to rape a woman is not a crime? come off it! whoever allowed them onto the force fcuked up. garda recruitment procedures need to be reviewed. the scum in question need to be named and shamed.

calling the police scum might suggest you are not a friend of law and order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭Odysseus

the names of these gardai should be made public. surely someone has recognised their voices?

For what purpose? What do you think releasing their names will achieve?

Fuinseog wrote: »
    calling the police scum might suggest you are not a friend of law and order.

law and order is my middle name. scum gardai are the ones who undermine law and order in this country. they threaten to rape innocent woman and do nothing about gypsies harassing and robbing elderly people

maybe if your tourist protester friends were not tying up valuable garda resources up in mayo they could be doing that but then the scum would be racist scum, hassling innocent gypsies.

I should point out that they did not threaten to rape the crusty they made a private remark about it.

just listening to the video clip the girl was asked to move on by a police officer and did not which is against the law ergo while middle class she is hardly law abiding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

The legal definition of 'threat' implies that there is intent behind it. Do you honestly believe that they intended to rape the woman, or even that they intended to cause fear by making the comments?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,305 ✭✭✭✭K-9

You seriously think they threatened to rape the women?

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

maybe if your tourist protester friends were not tying up valuable garda resources up in mayo they could be doing that but then the scum would be racist scum, hassling innocent gypsies.

I should point out that they did not threaten to rape the crusty they made a private remark about it.

are you getting paid overtime / nightshift rates while writing this? go out and arrest some criminals!

K-9 wrote: »
    You seriously think they threatened to rape the women?

it's on tape

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭Birdnuts

? you can only appreciate our police force after dealing with cops abroad.

Great - so there slightly better then Russian/Mexican cops, does that mean they can do and say what they like:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,915 ✭✭✭cursai

it's on tape

Mental thought processing!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

It wasn't a threat it was a joke, you can spot a joke by the laughter that follows it.

Bosco boy wrote: »
    if you say so!

You must have missed the fact that this country has been brought to its knees by a cabal of banksters, politicians and developers who have walked away from the mess, not alone scot free but in many cases with massive pay-offs.:confused:

Tell me - where do the legitimate protestors in Mayo rank on that scale??

STOP TALKING ABOUT THIS!!!!
    A GARDA GOT A SHOVEL TO THE HEAD TODAY TRYYING TO FOIL AN ARMED ROBBERY IN ROSCOMMON!!!!

BUT NOOOOOOO TWO SCABS GET SNEERED BEHIND THEIR BACK AND ITS THE FALL OF ROME!

are you getting paid overtime / nightshift rates while writing this? go out and arrest some criminals!

a criminal is someone who breaks the law. the american one refused to follow instructions from a police officer.

this video clip shows a human side to the police.

ScumLord wrote: »
    It wasn't a threat it was a joke, you can spot a joke by the laughter that follows it.

guards are not supposed to laugh in our PC society.

cursai wrote: »
    A GARDA GOT A SHOVEL TO THE HEAD TODAY TRYYING TO FOIL AN ARMED ROBBERY IN ROSCOMMON!!!!

!

Start a new thread then, rather then trying to derail this one:mad:

You must have missed the fact that this country has been brought to its knees by a cabal of banksters, politicians and developers who have walked away from the mess, not alone scot free but in many cases with massive pay-offs.:confused:

Tell me - where do the legitimate protestors in Mayo rank on that scale??

there are very few legitimate protesters there, very few locals but any amount of people who just want to cause trouble. they will fight thee and then go back home to Dublin or England.great craic altogether and this clip if marketed in the right way is a brilliant way at getting revenge on those capitalist swine who call themselves police.

ScumLord wrote: »
    , you can spot a joke by the laughter that follows it.

So what - the types that engage in all forms of grossly offensive and inappropriate behaviour probably find it funny too:confused:

cursai wrote: »

BUT NOOOOOOO TWO SCABS GET SNEERED BEHIND THEIR BACK AND ITS THE FALL OF ROME!

some people here would argue its part of his job to get assaulted. media is anti garda

So what - the types that engage in all forms of grossly offensive and inappropriate behaviour probably find it funny too:confused:

hear hear. those guards were male chauvinistic pigs. its no longer PC for a few lads to share a joke amongst themselves. I think everyone should be recorded in secret.

there are very few legitimate protesters there, .

Good man - Keep falling for the cheap propoganda:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭guitarzero

Well anyone who thinks that gaurds are decent folk are dillusional. All sorts of folk in all sorts of jobs. Sad reality.

Start a new thread then, rather then trying to derail this one:mad:

Oooooooooooouuuuuuhhhhh!!!!!
    Somebody got out of the wrong side of their nissan navara!!!!:eek:

hear hear. those guards were male chauvinistic pigs. its no longer PC for a few lads to share a joke amongst themselves. I think everyone should be recorded in secret.

These were the arresting officers in this case - if you can't see the serious issues that flow from this then its a waste of time even discussing it with you!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Good man - Keep falling for the cheap propoganda:rolleyes:

It's not propoganda. Take it from a mayo man.

a criminal is someone who breaks the law. the american one refused to follow instructions from a police officer.

this video clip shows a human side to the police.

you are on duty now, aren't you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,305 ✭✭✭✭K-9

it's on tape

You really think they threatened to rape the women?

If you listen to the tape the women made an insinuation that they wouldn't be safe in the car, that is why the Guard mentions it, he is joking about the insinuation that they'd be raped.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.