Garda Siochana in Shell to sea sex shocker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Birdnuts wrote: »
    why let basic facts get in the way of an obvious agenda!!

Aha. Finally you admit it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭04KY

Rossport is part of Erris which she represents as a councillor - but why let basic facts get in the way of an obvious agenda!!

You're hardly one to pontificate about facts are you? Since all your so called facts have been refuted by me last night and others today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,948 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

Rossport is part of Erris which she represents as a councillor - but why let basic facts get in the way of an obvious agenda!!

the agenda of looking at Rossport town council? Which she is not a member :confused:

She is a member of another town council.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭Birdnuts

04KY wrote: »
    You're hardly one to pontificate about facts are you? Since all your so called facts have been refuted by me last night and others today.

Get a grip - your delusions are impressing no one apart from the usual clowns and spivs:rolleyes:

the agenda of looking at Rossport town council? Which she is not a member :confused:

She is a member of another town council.

A village is missing its idiot:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Daisy M

Yeah, are you not talking about Rossport?
    It is in the erris region bangor, belmullet, rossport, black sod and lots more fall into the erris area. Personally I could never ever vote for sf (even if I agreed with all of their policies) while they are under the leadership of previous IRA members.

Get a grip - your delusions are impressing no one apart from the usual clowns and spivs:rolleyes:
    A village is missing its idiot

As I said this morning, this aggressive attitude towards people who do not share your viewpoint really reminds me of the attitude of the protesters on site.

Can you tell me of your experiences of the locality? Funny how the only mention you make of actually knowing anything about the place is that you have "family" there.

A village is missing its idiot:confused:

No need to get personal.

It's all he can resort to at this stage.

As I said this morning, this aggressive attitude towards people who do not share your viewpoint really reminds me of the attitude of the protesters on site.

Can you tell me of your experiences of the locality? Funny how the only mention you make of actually knowing anything about the place is that you have "family" there.

I have lived in the area for several years in the past(members of my family still do) and also have a share in a local farm - not thats its any of your business!!

As for agressive attitudes etc. - I suggest you educate yourself on the subject of SHELLS record around the world and also that of the many cases of Garda scandals and corruption down through the years in this state!!

It's all he can resort to at this stage.

There have been a number of disgusting posts in this thread directed against everyone from local people to Terence Wheelock by various apologists for state thuggery - so spare me the mock outrage:rolleyes:

No need to get personal.

You just called me "nuts" in a previous post - which suggests your a hypocrite as well as being clueless on the subject at hand:rolleyes:

There have been a number of disgusting posts in this thread directed against everyone from local people to Terence Wheelock by various apologists for state thuggery - so spare me the mock outrage:rolleyes:

What outrage have I shown? Only outrage I see is from you.

You just called me "nuts" in a previous post - which suggests your a hypocrite as well as being clueless on the subject at hand:rolleyes:

It was not quoted at you, it was a statement not aimed at anyone specifically

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Ah here, will ye all step away from the keyboards for a minute and chill out:D

It was not quoted at you, it was a statement not aimed at anyone specifically

That makes as much sense as most of your other contributions here:rolleyes:

Lol, I do like your comments. The tone slips from angry to funny too quickly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭sillybird

Many of the protestors were assaulted while being on public roads, while working on their own legal fishing grounds, and have had their property damaged and confiscated - but thats allright cos they have no rights according to apologists for state and corporate thuggery like you:mad:

When will you get it into that brain of yours that IF a peaceful protest was being carried out by the S2S campaingers there would be no need for the Guardai to pull them off tractors, pull them off public roads to allow traffic to pass etc etc...

You also need to realise that there are two side to every story. You are watching edited videos, reading testimonies from S2S campaigners. What you don't see are the videos recorded by the Guardai. We never see them as they are not trying to bring media attention on themselves. What about all the Guadai that are being injured? We don't hear about that! I could go on and on but I have an open mind and can see both sides of the coin, in this case I'm not going to feed your narrowmindnesses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭DUB777

All i'll say is MORRIS TRIBUNAL!!! & recent antics at Shell site = TRUE BLUE COLOURS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Ok, Enough of the sniping please. Infractions and bans to follow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭DUB777

Ok, Enough of the sniping please. Infractions and bans to follow.

I know what sniping is in black ops, BFBC2 & Homefront.
    I'm new to this, whats sniping on boards??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

DUB777 wrote: »
    I know what sniping is in black ops, BFBC2 & Homefront.
    I'm new to this, whats sniping on boards??

In the future, If you wish to question a mod please do so by PM.

Same thing as Black Ops really, except here words are used to take pot shots at other posters.

sillybird wrote: »
    When will you get it into that brain of yours that IF a peaceful protest was being carried out by the S2S campaingers there would be no need for the Guardai to pull them off tractors, pull them off public roads to allow traffic to pass etc etc...

There has been a number of incidents where SHELL contractors and Gardai have entered local peoples lands without permission - alot of the protests stem from these kinds of activities

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭Fuinseog

An investigation has been launched into allegations that remarks of a sexually threatening nature were made by gardaí after the arrest of two women involved in a Corrib protest.

garda investigation has been launched in Co Mayo following allegations that remarks of a sexually threatening and disturbing nature were made by gardaí after the arrest of two women involved in an anti-Corrib gas protest last week.
    A senior garda officer from outside the Mayo region has been appointed to carry out the investigation.
    The two women had travelled to Mayo to support the Shell to Sea protest.
    One of them had climbed onto a tractor, the other was filming her with a video camera.
    Gardaí arrested both of them, put them in a patrol car and took them to Belmullet Garda Station.
    The camera was placed in a second patrol car.
    Last night, Shell to Sea said the gardaí didn't realise it was still recording and when it was handed back to the two women - it contained details of a conversation between the gardaí in the second patrol car.
    A Shell to Sea spokesperson said the alleged remarks made by the gardaí were shocking and disturbing.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0405/corrib.html

Well now what do ye think of that.
    I would love to hear the commentry should be a good laugh.

bloody guards out dong their job, hassling innocent protesters who only want to cause a bit of hassle.
    in any other country this would not cause a ripple. do we really want an extremely PC police force and society?

you can talk to the cops here if you are half ways rational. the same cannot be said about the police in other countries.

Fuinseog wrote: »
    . do we really want an extremely PC police force and society?

We have a society where the Golden Circle does what it likes while the little people get hammered, and our policing and laws very much reflects that sad fact - end of!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭sillybird

There has been a number of incidents where SHELL contractors and Gardai have entered local peoples lands without permission - alot of the protests stem from these kinds of activities

The difference there being SHELL and the Guardaí.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭Bosco boy

We have a society where the Golden Circle does what it likes while the little people get hammered, and our policing and laws very much reflects that sad fact - end of!!

if you say so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Fuinseog wrote: »
    bloody guards out dong their job, hassling innocent protesters who only want to cause a bit of hassle.
    in any other country this would not cause a ripple. do we really want an extremely PC police force and society?
    Not true

http://www.google.ie/search?q=policeman+sacked+for+joke&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-GB:official&client=firefox-a

These guys won't be fired. While I think the whole thing was massively overblown I still believe it would have been a mistake for the issue to be ignored. It's not PC gone mad, it's common sense.

The name of AGS would have been tarnished far more should they have swept the matter aside.. confining the lads to desk duty temporarily and acknowledging that the comments were unacceptable seems like a fair trade-off for preserving the integrity of the organisation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭mike kelly

the names of these gardai should be made public. surely someone has recognised their voices?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

mike kelly wrote: »
    the names of these gardai should be made public. surely someone has recognised their voices?

No they shouldn't! They didn't break any law.. it's an internal matter. If you fcuked up at work would you be happy for your name to be released?