Garda calls man a "w4nker" whilst searching his home...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭wyndham

I've seen a few people mention this lately. What is a 'freeman' exactly?

www.tirnasaor.com

It's a whole group of **** with their own website.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

The best way to deal the Gaurds is to gently remind them that you pay their wages :D

dont even try it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Absolutely shocking.
    That plant will never survive being taken outside so quickly, it would have to be hardened off and acclimatised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭Bus77II

stovelid wrote: »
    Sample thread idea:

Male Guard Callously Breaks Wind In Canteen With Women Present And Creates Intimidating And Misogynist Environment That Smells Of Eggs And Cabbage

Woman Guard Gets Search Warrant For College's Home And Finds Absolutely Nothing. Frighted Child Farts And Leads Them To The Cabbage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

RichieC wrote: »
    The best way to deal the Gaurds is to gently remind them that you pay their wages :D

Can't even do that anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

wyndham wrote: »
    www.tirnasaor.com

See also, national association of neck beards, Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,444 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Why can't they be more like Horatio? Why????

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

They are what used to be called "wasters".

Anyone who uses the phrase "i'm up on de law" is dodgy as ****. The cops aren't dropping in to perfectly innocent peoples houses to search them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Whatever about this video it is very common for the Gardai to act disrespectfully and non professionally towards the public. When contrasted to how the English police force conduct themselves in general when dealing with the public it is an absolute disgrace. Then people wonder why so many people don't have respect for An Garda Siochana. It's quite simple really, respect is a two way street.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Everyone in that clip is a wanker.

Except the kids making noise in the background.

But give them time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

Gardai are just victims of bullying in school who look for revenge for their traumatic childhood.

Hate them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Hookah

The philosophy runs thus...

Common law jurisdictions derive their law from British Law, which stretches back to the Magna Carta.

Common law was based around around the simple philosophy of causing no harm, loss or injury to another, and using no fraud in your dealings.

These laws cover a whole gamut of crimes, from theft to murder to burglary etc. and the freeman has no issue with these laws. They are for the common good.

Down the centuries various acts were introduced to govern society and it is with a lot of these statutes that the freeman has trouble. (if you're still reading please note that there is a distinction between the common law and statutory law)

The freeman sees these statutes as being detrimental to society, say the Misuse of drugs Act, or as being for the benefit of the ruling elite, say the laws governing finance, or the zoning of land, or tax laws, which various ruling elites have used and are now using to leach our country.

Judges have taken an oath to uphold the law. The freeman argues that this oath pertains to common law only.

Where a judge presides over a case covered by statutory legislation, say the issuing of a speeding fine, the freemen say that this is not in accordance with the judge's oath, nor the rule of the judiciary.

Similarly the freeman sees the role of the Gardai as upholders of the law, keepers of the peace if you will, and not as enforcers of statutory legislation, say the knocking down of someones door to capture a tomato plant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Hookah

wyndham wrote: »
    www.tirnasaor.com

I'm a member of that site.

Are you prepared to call me a wanker now?

And if not, why tar the whole membership of a website with the same brush?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

Typical Gardai, don’t think i have ever dealt with a useful one, im sure there are decent ones but ive only met idiots, they have no respect and rightly so.

New York police or even British police get alot of respect because they conduct themselves more professionally in general.

AH Answer – He was probably a wan*er

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

shblob wrote: »
    Gardai are just victims of bullying in school who look for revenge for their traumatic childhood.

I always thought that. Anybody I went to school with that became a guard where always the quiet ones that craved some authority.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Following on from the Shell-to-sea controversy, here's another video showing Gardai conducting the search of a house. During this search, one of the Guards calls the resident a "w4nker" and insinuates that he is dole sponger.

What do ye think of this?

I think the gaurd in play suffers from cretinism or some other disease or condition affecting mental capacity and ability to act in a professional manner, well in my opinion anyway :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭TheRevolution

The guy whose recording sounds like a complete tosser.

true the guy is probaly a *****r but no one can say the gaurd acted professionally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

It's not acceptable for a Garda to call a member of the public a "wanker". Part of the problem of Irish society is a massive lack of respect for each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭conorhal

I'm so glad I'm not a Guard, I'd have been done for asault after shoving that tomato plant up his hole.....

johngalway wrote: »
    It's not acceptable for a Garda to call a member of the public a "wanker". Part of the problem of Irish society is a massive lack of respect for each other.

And thats the truth. If a member of the metropolitan police stops you and you harrass them they qouate the law back at you. This gaurd seemed incapable of acting unprofessionally.

conorhal wrote: »
    I'm so glad I'm not a Guard, I'd have been done for asault after shoving that tomato plant up his hole.....

Well at least you concour that it is the duty of a countries police force to act professionally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 503 ✭✭✭whoopdedoo

conorhal wrote: »

why though? you'd have no legal grounds to do so. are you an idiot

steddyeddy wrote: »
    Well at least you concour that it is the duty of a countries police force to act professionally.

Indeed. The point being that the **** do make it so difficult to be professional sometimes. I'd hate that job, to many tossers to have to interact with on a daily basis.

whoopdedoo wrote: »
    why though? you'd have no legal grounds to do so. are you an idiot

Are we on the legal advice boards? You sir are the idiot. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

johngalway wrote: »

And some people have delusions of grandeur and use positions of authority to act like thugs. It's almost a recurring theme.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,701 ✭✭✭Offy

The garda was wrong to call him a wanker but of the record he is a wanker. They have a **** job but someone has to do it. Still they should at least act more professional.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Your man was a wanker. Should have took the camera off him and bet him with it.

seanybiker wrote: »
    Your man was a wanker. Should have took the camera off him and bet him with it.

I worked with *****rs before should I have bet them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭gonedrinking

If a stranger came into your home and called you that they would get a punch in the jaw. That would be proper order. The garda in question here is clearly a needle dick fcukhead trying to get a reaction. What a pathetic little man, hopefully someone sends that video to the garda ombudsman if they haven't received a complaint about it already.