Holy Sh1t that new Jacobs Kimberly Mikado Ad is a Crime Against Humanity

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭storm2811

ottostreet wrote: »
    Gwen Stefanis videos were beofre Alice in Wonderland...whats the style called?

Gyaru? Hurujaku?

I don't even know what to say...:pac:

And Harijuku is a place in Japan I think where a lot of the girls dress like that..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Y'see that's what happens when advertising agents don't pay for creatives and instead go the work placement programme route :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,155 ✭✭✭✭28064212

eternal wrote: »
    How in Gods name could Gwen Stafani be around before Alice in Wonderland?
    It was written in 1865.F*cking hell ,is society that dependant on Crap that it has lost its knowlegde of culture .
    Yes, the visual style of the Alice in Wonderland film was clearly invented by Lewis Carroll

Boardsie Enhancement Suite - a browser extension to make using Boards on desktop a better experience (includes full-width display, keyboard shortcuts, dark mode, and more). Now available through your browser's extension store.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/boardsie-enhancement-suite/

Chrome/Edge/Opera: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/boardsie-enhancement-suit/bbgnmnfagihoohjkofdnofcfmkpdmmce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ottostreet

I clearly meant the film, you eejits. We're talking a visual style here, not imagination. In all fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

And as they say in the marketing business - Job done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 nansport

Obaraten wrote: »
    Reminds me of the type of song that does well in the Eurovision!
    Reminds me of the navy recruitment song from The Simpsons with subliminal messages....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 cuckoosottero

Masonic Checkerboard, masonic pillars, masonic wink

the kimberly mikado ad has got friends in high places.... ; )

Come play with us boys...
    (as it says itself)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭D1976

The blonde looks like Dee Snider of Twisted Sister

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRpd9W8Rcn9BShc9r0OSZvsLlS2znrJVjCARviW1vcI7DZCBfFztg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

So biscuits are sexual objects now? It was only a matter of time I guess.

You never played soggy biscuit then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭chiefbrody1974

thought it was just me, stupidly offensive add, and im a biscuit lover.
    its like a bad lady gaga add for LSD!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I'd still do the one in the middle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

There's no such thing as bad publicity. These marketing fúckers will be lovin all this attention

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

My exes mother used to call those biscuits 'Fanny biscuits'..I'm sure an explanation isn't needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Nice! I like the blond one.

Is the blonde not Juiellete Lewis?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 13,475 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

Ms. Kimberly ftw!

insert joke about cream filling...or don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭Pwindedd

Is everyone else's "noonie" bright pink, knobbly and covered in white flakes ?

Diseased bunch aren't you !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Jaysus, what a fücking abomination.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I thought it was grand apart from the tranny!:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

I know, it's disgusting. I'll never buy kimberleys again. From here on out I'm sticking to Ginger Nuts and Chocolate Fingers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,495 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Fabulous ad. The redhead with the blue eyes is stunning. It's Jacobs biccies for me from now on.

PS. Anyone else think a Mikado biscuit is like a gee - coconutty on the flanges and a jammy streak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,423 ✭✭✭cml387

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,006 ✭✭✭Ann22

I'd rather these 3 characters in their ads (the coconut cream one is a bit of a slut admittedly but I like the chinese guy), bring them back Jacobs ffs. These biccies bring me childhood memories, I don't want them to be corrupted by these shameless hussies:).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 378 ✭✭brendanL

didn't see anything that wrong with it ? 0_0 other then the blonde tranny it didn't really do anything other then sing about biscuits :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Lyra Fangs

Ok so the blonde one looks a bit on the manish side of life but other than that it's not really that bad of an ad.

It's clearly based on the tea party from Alice in Wonderland so it's supposed to be a bit eccentric.

Can someone point out what else is so wrong with it? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

ewww kimberly and mikados were horrible to begin with, horrible horrible biscuits I never liked them :mad:

That ad had something to do with a competition they are running soon , you have to learn the dance and they will film you dancing , there is a venue happening somewhere in dublin soon iirc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭LiamIRL82

Kimberley & coconut creams are putrid. Mikado are nice though. However that ad makes me not want to eat them EVER AGAIN!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

That was like watching an episode of Twin Peaks or something, it even had a midget in it!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭Neonlight

I think i just woke up from cryogenics ,cause that **** is from the future:o