If you could swap jobs for the week, what would you do?.

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

I'd love to b an astronaut. I met Neil Armstrong once, he was an utter gentleman and such a hero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,300 ✭✭✭sdanseo

I'd be a Garda - no question!

...also, woohoo, 4,000 posts! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I'd be a rockstar playing a different city everynight, and boning a few different women everynight.

I've considered the porn route, but guys generally have to start in the Gay porn industry, which really doesn't suit my bum at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,000 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

KilOit wrote: »
    Garda, love to be in a job that I could really help people and make the streets that little bit safer

You want to be Batman ???

Ok my list.....

Batman (especially today :()
    Garda
    Pro skiier
    Pro Free Runner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,083 ✭✭✭KilOit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I'd be a social worker. Or a funeral director.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 758 ✭✭✭whydoibother?

I'd be an engineer, the ones that work on cars or planes. It's always struck me as kind of cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Jeremy Clarkson - he got to drive a Bugatti Veyron and meet Amber Heard :mad:

or any golfer who is playing Augusta next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭poisonated

If it was any job regardless of qualifications, it would be Psychologist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

I'd love to be a director. Would be pretty cool to have a week to do one specific scene in someone else flick. Tarantino style.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭Nevermind_

yeah i think I'd take Jeremy Clarksons job too, those lads look like they have some craic getting paid loads to generally drive fast and act the maggot.:P

or perhaps the Sultan of Brunei's job whatever the feck that is apart from spending vast sums of money on diamond encrusted baubles....
    you can never have enough of them:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭howardmarks

Ok, I'll get the teenage stuff out of the way first - gynecology, sex therapist, Porn star, rapist, serial killer etc..

So far I've worked in a slaughter house, been a taxi driver (worse job ever), bouncer (one of the best jobs ever), soldier (meh, guess its a job I'm proud of), barman and waiting staff.

Oh, and I'm a moderator :p

Ok my choice - my needs are simple and few, I'd like to be a Dublin Bus driver!.

Whats your choices?.

are they jobs????

Id like to be a star ship commander

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭Do_Lers

F1 Driver, Deep Sea Diver, Underwater Photographer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭bluecatmorgana

Olympic gymnast
    or
    astronaut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭The Shtig

Definately would love to be a astronaut and stay on the ISS and travel to the moon. It would be such a strange feeling looking up at the moon and thinking you were there or when you were on the moon looking at the Earth and seeing all of humanity on such a small ball.

I would also like to be a soldier in a fire fight, the adrenalin rush would be unreal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

A child psychologist

...or a super hero

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Ah, I would love to be a FBI agent, CIA or something like that...

This sounds cool. SDU too.

But for some reason Im studying law, go figure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Liamario

Director of programming for RTE. Heads will roll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

I'm going to have to go with a Dublin bus driver, there just seems to be a certain calmness to the job. Plus a sense of community too, must be gratifying to get all those thanks off people getting off the bus :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

I'm going to have to go with a Dublin bus driver, there just seems to be a certain calmness to the job. Plus a sense of community too, must be gratifying to get all those thanks off people getting off the bus :D
    My brothers a driver, they universally hate the customers, especially UCD and Trinity students for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

An Astronaut or a Children's Librarian or one of the people that does the Spanish web thing from the circus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Scrambled egg

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    My brothers a driver, they universally hate the customers, especially UCD and Trinity students for some reason.

Funnily enough I'm a UCD student. Its fairly clear tbh , last few buses out of UCD on any student night are always full of us mad eejits screaming and shouting causing general drunken mayhem. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭wurzlitzer

So many to choose from and I think I would still have to see a guidance counsellor

Golddigga
    or
    stylist
    or
    golddigga
    or
    librarian
    or
    Golddigga
    or
    researcher for a radio show
    or
    Golddigga

OK I would l have to be a stylish goldigging librarian who does a little research on the side...mainly into potential sugardaddy types