Working with unbelievably boring people stories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭wurzlitzer

Big campainger for HIV and AIDS was our Liz you know.

I loved her too! beautiful eyes

but someone reading stuff from wiki that I already know gets under my skin when I am trying to work...that was what the OMG was for.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Well if your such Mr exciting then change the ****ing topic.

Or maybe you have **** all else to talk about as well.

Do i work with you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

There is not a single hardware store open after 9pm in Manhattan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭Apolloyon

RichieC wrote: »
    There is not a single hardware store open after 9pm in Manhattan.

Be sure to let Monica know. In fact tell her repeatedly and with...

(BEAT)

...emphasis! I couldn't BE more happy for you!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭daddydick

I used to work with a guy on the Northside of Dublin City who would stand at the window and proclaim to the entire office which sort of plane was about to land in dublin airport, where it was coming from and what the flight number was. Jesus he was a boring individual.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

the girl next to me brings the various procedure documents related to the job and the company handbook home and reads them in the evening. she was recently awarded with a paperweight for her hard work and was going around showing it to everyone :cool:

Does she have lots of highlighters and highlights everything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,540 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

I like to turn it back on them...
    make up the most boring story and talk in a monotone and watch as they get a dose of their own medicine.
    Just the look in their eyes as they glaze over and they desperately try to escape but no chance you boring bastards..I had to listen to your crappy story so you'll damn well listen to mine :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

I used to work with people in the public eye; some of them were "personalities".

I'd much rather work with the gritter guy any day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,900 ✭✭✭InTheTrees

ScumLord wrote: »
    It's slightly damp and the wrong colour.

I can well understand how you wouldnt want damp gravel but the wrong colour???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Funkfield

the girl next to me brings the various procedure documents related to the job and the company handbook home and reads them in the evening. she was recently awarded with a paperweight for her hard work and was going around showing it to everyone :cool:

that is arse

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

People who don't shut the fúck up about their children.

FúCK OFF AND LEAVE ME ALONE!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Luxie

Thankfully I rarely speak to anyone here (much). It's how I roll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭this is arse

Luxie wrote: »
    Thankfully I rarely speak to anyone here (much). It's how I roll.

me too, i've only got one speed, Go fukk yourself...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Luxie

me too, i've only got one speed, Go fukk yourself...:pac:

Some days I set myself a challenge not to speak to anyone whatsoever.

I'm feckin' furious when some poor unwitting gobshyte tries strike up a convo in the lift or wherever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Luxie wrote: »
    Some days I set myself a challenge not to speak to anyone whatsoever.

I'm feckin' furious when some poor unwitting gobshyte tries strike up a convo in the lift or wherever.

I actually walk up and down 4 flights of stairs every day just to avoid stuff like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

daddydick wrote: »
    I used to work with a guy on the Northside of Dublin City who would stand at the window and proclaim to the entire office which sort of plane was about to land in dublin airport, where it was coming from and what the flight number was. Jesus he was a boring individual.

Thats what you get for working in the air traffic control tower...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

Me too, all the fcukers read is Heat and the Star.

I take to the shitters and blow a frustrated sheet of peppery shite all over the gaff to relieve the tension.

I love it when one comes back in and says "jaysus ,some fcuker has blown his guts all over the toileh" " Behharh get dem bleedin' cleanars to sorh ih ouh wha"

"Fcuker must have a dose whah"

Breaks me up every time.

Bravo, Kudos to you sir.

Well I mean you really showed them... It is quite humorous to

think of the cleaners doing extra work because of your antics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

whiskeyman wrote: »
    Thats what you get for working in the air traffic control tower...

Not to mention he should have been following at on his computer screen rather than just out a window. So unprofessional.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

What kind of gravel do the Irish government import to grit the roads anyway?
    political gravel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭Ev84

Ev84 wrote: »
    The government imports gravel? WHAT THE F**K IS WRONG WITH OUR F**KING GRAVEL?????
    ScumLord wrote: »
    It's slightly damp and the wrong colour.
    InTheTrees wrote: »
    I can well understand how you wouldnt want damp gravel but the wrong colour???

He was joking mike ;) Damp gravel is no problem either, It can be dried out easily.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

i used to work with a man who talked about nothing but football even if ya started to talk about something else he was so ignorant he would talk over ta and well ya know it football and yes i do like football but not constently god he was a fcuking ass hole:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,037 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

MLH1 wrote: »
    Hard to believe it but I work with a guy who, without even starting a conversation with him tells me about the type of gravel that the irish Government import and from where to grit the roads!! for ten minutes..... yeah, eye contact ,,, yeah....(omg)...

*nods head*
    *eyes glaze over*

wait what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

I work in sales, my sales manager has such poor talking skills that I'd put money on Fr. Stone to bring in more commission. 4 people in the office and no one might say a word for hours at a time. Worse than boring stories, a boring person. Gowl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I've worked with some awful boring, and even worse stupid and ignorant people. The people you work with make a huge difference. More often than not though I work with wánkers. :(