Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Miseducation of Jimbo Slice

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

<<Why won't you leave me alone...>>

WEDNESDAY

BJJ

Drilling - north south
    -crossface (think that's what its called) position, "over" arm goes up underneath on near side to grab collar
    -head pressure on sternum as you sprawl around
    -jam fist under armpit and rotate the guy up so he gives up the arm
    -step over head, sit back onto his hips - kimura
    -step around the other way and jam knee into ribs - armbar
    -grab across the collar, jam your forearm down - trachea choke

Rolling - 6 or 7x 7 minute rounds w/ 2 minute recovery
    -Nice light roll
    -Getting better at defending and fighting grips
    -Barry's mount is really f*cking tight
    -I can hold off arm bars for ages, but can't get out of them
    -Neil tried to teach me how to break guard, was moderately successful
    -When I get someone's back, I still can't finish
    -My ears bleed blood

I'll update tonights striking tomorrow... sleeps now.

<<Ya heard...>>

Striking – 60 minutes

-bag work to warm up
    -step right off to 90 degrees dodging jab, straight right
    -same again, but right followed by left body shot
    -stepping left and forward, left body shot

On the right step, keep left hand up, flick elbow up to block punch as you move to opponents side. The big things here were not to just “pivot” on your left foot, but as you step right into that “side square”, bring your left foot with you so you’ve a good base to strike from. After rotating the hips to throw the right, you should be in a good position to offload the left body shot – snap it out and back by rotating the hips.

The step left and body shot needed a good tight guard, getting down low on your legs, being able to look directly at the target (lower ribs) and then punch and snap back.

Strength

Front Squats:
    60kg 2x8
    85kg x5
    105kg x5
    115kg x5
    125kg x5

Neutral Grip Pull Ups:
    Bodyweight 2x10
    +10kg 3x6

Conditioning

Prowler:
    100kg 10 pushes in 9 minutes – easy

Bag Work:
    30ish minutes working on;
    -1,2’s
    -jab, right, left hook
    -jab, right, left body shot
    -step right, straight right, left body shot
    -left, right, step right, right, left body shot

Strength work was alright. Happy enough with the front squat. My tekkers is gone to absolute sh!te, but I’ll keep trying to work it. Pull Ups were ok, really trying to force full ROM and get my head thru a bit better. Can totes feel all those little muscle in my shoulders going wild to try and stailise me. Probs a good thing.

First time on the prowler in a couple of weeks so started off easy. I’ll either progress next week with more pushes w/ less or the same weight, and then add 20kg or something the week after and go for 10 in 10 again

Bag work was ok, just trying to get used to the movement and flow of the punches. I probably need to think a lot about snapping them out and snapping them back, rather than just throwing them.

^^
    The following Friday, Saturday and Sunday were taken off because I'm a big ghey.

<<Forget about the price tag…>>

Massively whopper log post to update, I’ve just been THAT busy.

Monday 21/2:
    Power Cleans up to 105kg 3x3

No gi tekkers and rolling, worked on escaping mount back to guard, biggest thing here for me was to frame with my elbow inside the guys knee to create space, and instead of trying to get on my side, switch my hip back underneath where space already is. Good long roll afterwards.

Tuesday 22/2:
    Sick

Wednesday 23/2:
    More mount stuff, but with the gi this time. Rolled afterwards and concluded that I hate the gi. I just can’t get a handle on grips etc.

Thursday 24/2:
    UCD Science ball. Initiated a few lads into a game of f*ck the dealer. They don’t like me anymore.

Friday 25/2:
    Light BJJ roll and some tekkers work on S-Mount and arm bars

Saturday 26/2:
    Group Conditioning:
    1) [Lateral sprints w/ sprawl x4, 60 second plank, lateral sprints w/ sprawl x4, 40 second side plank each side] x3
    2) 2 3 minute rounds of each of the following, no rest:
    A1)push ups x10, 40kg KB squat x10, 24kg KB row x5 e/s, 16kg KB press x5 e/s
    A2) 3 man team, 40kg prowler, 1 length pushing as fast as possible, switch, repeat for time – both guys run beside the prowler if they’re not pushing

BJJ – 3x 5 minute rounds

Sunday 28/2:
    Prowler – 120kg x12 in 10 minute quite easily

BJJ – 6x 5 minute rounds

Monday 1/3:
    Reverse Hyper – 40kg 3x20

BJJ – no gi, drilling front headlock turtle position. Your shoulder between his blades, stay on the toes and drive in hard, block opposite hip with outside of hand and go to side ride – Brabo choke can be got from here by sliding your near side arm in, controlling head, getting your shoulder below his and driving into flatten him out. RNC grip your hand, choke with wrist and keep locking arm flat along back. If his knee pops out, drive yours in and jump around for back control.

Rolling was alright… put up a better fight against some of the better guys I think, dunno how quickly they were looking for stuff, but again felt slightly more competent.

Prowler – Fight rounds: 3 minute on, 1 off x3 w/ 100kg – 7/6/6 – first round’s a walk going for the full 3 minutes, second was a bit faster w/ 5 quick breaths between pushes, final was go every 30 seconds sprinting hard, so got about 15 seconds per round. Have to ask Will what to aim for, but initially I expect 8 trips each time before moving on. That’s be 24 in 10 minutes… which is alright.

Last weeks training turned out better than expected. It was shaping up fairly brutal cos I was sick at the start of the week, but decided to take Tuesday off and it was the right decision. Going to start adding in a 10 minute conditioning block at the end of each days training 4-5x per week to try and force some additional CV increases. Will add in a high rep lower back/midline stability (I refuse to say ‘core’) super set 2x per week to try and stop any problems from all the additional twisting and messing I’m doing now. Something like Reverse Hyper & Feet on ring plank w/ hand walks 5x20/60 seconds, and, 45 Degree Hyper & some form of rotational core work. If I can get one strength session in a week at this stage to keep things ticking over I’ll be happy. There’s much bigger gains to be taken right now that will actually transfer to the mat/ring from all that other crap that it makes sense to do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Carl Sagan

Holy ****.

Just spent a while looking through your log

Carl Sagan wrote: »
    Holy ****.

Just spent a while looking through your log

Haha thanks.

You won't see anymore big numbers out of me for a while. It's all fight training now!!

<<Say hi to Alliah...>>

Muay Thai
    12ish minute warm up

Tekkers - 45ish minutes
    -step right to get off his jab
    -step right as you jab to create space and set up the right head or body short
    -twist in with the hip
    -for a body shot, it's like your arm's on a chain looking to swing thru to his opposite shoulder
    -follow with a left hook
    -body, head, body etc

Pad work - 5x 3 minute rounds holding, 5x 3 minute rounds striking

Paddy showed me a hip movement drill after that, basically the key was to try and put as much force into the ground as possible as I was rotating

Conditioning
    Lateral sprint w/ sprawls - 10 minutes, effort every 30 seconds - 20 efforts

Midline Stability
    GHR Hypers - 2x20
    *supersetted with*
    Non-Rhythmic dynamic open and closed chain shoulder stimulation x60 seconds

Boxing
    3x 3 minute rounds w/ 1 minute break

Thai was good.... enjoyed it tonight. Thought I was doing great at the drills then I tried to apply them afterwards during boxing and realised I was an un-coordinated cripple.

Enjoyed the pad work too. Flowing a little bit better, not much, but a bit. Paddy was talking to me after about my hip movement and how it's not really good at all (ie sh!t) because I'm not putting enough force into the ground thru the sole of my foot, and not really rotating my hips the right way either. Gonna work on a bag drill he showed me this week.

The lateral sprints w/ sprawl are f*cking evil personified. They were alright for the first 5-6 minutes, and I was thinking 30 seconds was too long a break. Then my stomach and chest started to feel funny from repeatedly being smashed into the ground. I'll go with efforts every 25 seconds next time. I felt VERY uncomfortable after that.

The midline stuff was grand... I'm probably gonna work to 5 sets.

THe boxing stuff. Hilarious. I'm such a f*cking mong. Paddy wants me to box old-Tyson style closing distance and moving my head side to sie and stepping across and back. My body wants me to just stand there and get smashed in the face. Will tagged me with a little tap to the left ear and I went down like a sack of sh*t. Cherry popped!!

Oh and apparently I'm 93.4kg. WTF?

<<Make me feel…>>

Reverse Hypers:
    40kg 2x20

*supersetted with*

Cable chops w/ green band:
    2x20

BJJ

Tekkers – 60 minutes
    -attacking when your opponent’s in the turtle position
    -side car (far side hand goes along hip to go in), seat belt, switch knees so the right knee is in his right leg (or left in left)
    -step the other leg back and behind while stomping to flip to back control and get hooks in
    -other option is to wait for far side leg to pop out to maintain base, jump around hook in and pull to back control
    -did some 3 minute rolls trying to defend and attack from that position
    -short choke: seat belt, choking hand covered with other, slips in but instead of RNC grip, go palm to palm, locking arm goes flat along his back and twist your wrist slowly to wind on pressure

Rolling – 6x 5 minute rounds w/ 1 minute recovery
    -went alright, managed to use the above methods a couple of times to get into position and finished one round with a short choke
    -Barry showed me an escape from like a twist side control after Killme00 ruined my life in that position. Basically grab the belt, arm goes along his spine or under his arm pit, other arm posts to elbow and walks back as he moves up to create space to shrimp out

Boxing – 3x 3minute rounds, 4 minute break, 3x 3 minute rounds w/ 1 min between rounds

-got better as each round went on, most of the first one was spent trying to duck and roll with minimal success
    -started working on just slightly evading side to side with head movement with slight success
    -I need to throw when the other guy throws instead of waiting for an opening
    -The whole X’s and O’s / grid approach is proving useful when it comes to movement. Barry spent a good while coaching me thru where to go and it really helped. As I tried to step to where Will had been rather than trying to step off to the side of where he is, I started coming into position to deliver shots a bit better
    -combos, combos, combos… jab, straight…. Jab, jab, straight…. Jab, step to the side, right… Jab, right body shot… had decent success with all of those. I clearly don’t need to know 6,000 combos for this. I’d probably be a lot better off just knowing 5/6 solidly.

Still have to take a shot at prowler suicides… will probably do a heavy prowler run on Friday evening (thinking 140kg x10 in 10, which isn’t that heavy, but I’m building up…) and then either do 3x 90 second rounds after, or do it Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 890 ✭✭✭dartstothesea

What weight were you last time you checked before the 93.4?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,550 ✭✭✭COH

Hanley wrote: »
    (thinking 140kg x10 in 10, which isn’t that heavy, but I’m building up…) and then either do 3x 90 second rounds after, or do it Saturday.

Do 200.5kg x10 in 10, just to keep things interesting

What weight were you last time you checked before the 93.4?

Dunno.. I was > 96kg at the start of February anyway.

I've done nothing but train more, and eat SLIGHTLY less chocolate the last two weeks.

<<Smashed up the grey one, bought me a red…>>

Striking – 1 hour

-Warm up was 2 rounds of; 3 minutes skipping, 30 second break, 3 minutes on the bag, 30 second break
    -Tekkers was right body shots, right body shot followed by left hook, and the pygmy punch
    -Right body shot, step into the left square, get low, looking at target and follow your arm so you don’t leave your chin open to a smack
    -Right body shot & left hook was basically the same, the right leaves you torqued up to unwind a big left if all goes well
    -The pygmy shot is great for short little f*ckers like me. You step off into the left square and down as if you were going for the body shot and just punch up like a superman pose toward their face with your chin tucked.
    -Learned how to do a legit superman punch too, the leg of the hand that’s striking gets kicked back to generate force. Watch out for this at WCB!!

MMA – 1 hour

-Worked on a pretty tough conditioning drill of clinching, pad work, clinching, kicking and repeating all of that multiple times
    -Did a drill where you sit with your legs straight, hands on head and have to beat your partner to a pad in the centre of the mad on the go signal, was also done facing away from each other
    -Worked on technical stand ups whereby you’re lying flat on your back, partner is on his knees close enough to touch your feet but not knees – on go you have to stand before he can pull you back down. Did it with partner in standing position too.
    -Top position drill where we say back to back and on the go signal, a scramble for top position occurred. Got cracked with a savage head put to the bridge of my nose during it
    -Starting 1m apart you roll towards each other, and upon contact you scramble for top
    -Final one was partner standing, you on your back, 3 minute rounds (I think) of you trying to push and pull with your legs to prevent him getting close enough to touch your head, and getting a technical stand up if possible

Conditioning

Prowler Suicides – 40kg
    -Low handle push out, push back with the poles
    -5m out and back, 10m out and back, 15m out and back
    -On the minute, every minute for 10 minutes

Koar

GHR hypers: 2x20

*supersetted with*

GHR sit ups: 2x20

That was a really nice day of training… The striking was pretty good. Because I’m probably always going to be up against guys with a reach advantage, finding ways to close distance is going to be crucial. The tekkers drilled above should be good for it.

The MMA stuff was great fun. Totally different and a bit of a ball buster. The clinch, punch, clinch, kick rounds were AWFUL . Really tough going.

Prowler suicides were actually alright. The 15m low handle push is the tool of the devil. The pain on all rounds probably peaked on the 5th/6th trip and from there it was just a slog to get it done. Rounds took 30-40 seconds so work:rest ratio is pretty good.

The koar stuff was alright. Not really worth talking about, and probably barely even worth doing!

LAST NIGHT

<<Pass out...>>

Boxing

3x 90 second rounds of skipping w/ 45 second recovery

6x 90 second bag rounds w/ 45 second recovery

Midline Stability

Reverse Hypers:
    60kg 2x20

*supersetted with*

Side Arches on 45 Degree Hyper:
    16kg KB 2x10 e/s

Conditioning

Lateral Sprints:
    20 efforts in 10 minutes (every 30 seconds)

Nice easy Friday session last night.

Skipping's something I'm bruuuuuutal at. Dunno if it'll help anything, but I'm so bad that getting a bit better can't hurt.

Bag rounds were alright. Tbh I still don't really know what Im doing. Just trying to worko n things Ive been shown so far!!

The koar stuff was grand. Just doing a bit to get some done.

Conditioning was a piece of cake last night. 30 seconds if far too long an interval at this stage. Will go to 20 second repeats next time.

<<Spitting champagne on b*tches...>>

Trained on the Clontarf seafront with the lads from The Edge today...

5 man group, 15 minute blocks, going whenever the other 4 lads get done, all on grass and in boots....

A: Prowler w/ 40kg - about 40-50m x3 trips

B: Zercher Carries w/ 60kg - about 40-50m x8ish trips

C: Fat Grip Farmer Walks w/ 80kg per hand - about 40-50m x10ish trips

D: 12 sled OH rope extenstions + T push up w/ dumbbells x8 e/s + alternating KB swings x20 x4 rounds

E: 30 seconds each of: high knees, iso push ups, burpees, jump squats, crunches, half up squats, plank

Good solid session this morning. Fairly draining cos of the duration and fairly high lactate production. Was going to condition again this afternoon but I'll probably just do something light skipping and bag work instead. Might do some curlzz and sh*t for the laugh too if there's any girls in IP to impress.

<<You just can't...>>

Afternoon session - Phoenix Park

Lateral Sprints w/ sprawl - 10 minutes, effort every 45 seconds

Hill Sprints - tag and go, 10 efforts

Full Spider - 6x w/ rest period of however long it took rob to do his

Was talking to a mate who used to post here during the week and he was saying he wanted to do more cardio. I'm trying to get in good shape, so I said I'd be up for Sunday morning conditioning sessions. Gonna try do it every sunday morning for the forseeable future with him, open offer if anyone else wants to come along.

I usually do the lateral sprints w/ 30 second repeats but we were treating it as a warm up, and turn and accelerating on the grass sucked.

The hills were grand, it's the long side of the pope's cross. I'd go up as fast as possible, come down quick and thn he'd go. And we'd repeat until we'd both done 10.

Full spider was horrible. Proper manky. Turning and stuff ws worse than normal cos of grass being a bit slippy, but it was just nasty in general. Decided that wasn't enough... so went to IP for something rolling...

Evening session - IP

Nogi BJJ - 6x 5 minute rounds w/ 1 minute breaks, 2 rounds on, 1 off etc

Good session, bonus rounds are always nice. I'm getting highly annoyed that each time I learn 1 thing, it opens the door to 20 more things that I don't know.

<<Stop for a minute…>>

YESTERDAY

BJJ

Tekkers - 60 minutes

-Making space… from guard, right leg breaks and goes to ground blocking off hip and knee, onto left shoulder and right shin comes across other dudes hip and then procress repeats, getting to both feet on hips

-single leg take downs (assuming attack on right leg)…. Scissor legs w/ right leg hooking around to lock it in, left hand goes around leg and locks to shoulder tying it all together

-pull back with leg and push forward with shoulder to get them to the mat

-if they stay up, do tech. stand up and they should go down

-if not, left ear into hip, spiral staircase them down

-there was a load of things about how if they try to pull guard what to do to get a pass to side control, but the basics really were just to go super heavy and pin legs and pass from there

Rolling – 45 minutes tap and change w/ short push ups

-high intensity work today because there’s fights and the munster open coming up

-It was mostly the younger lads or lighter guys rolling tonight so it gave me a chance to work on passing and top positions because I had a bit of a weight
    advantage

-Really enjoyed the roll, but I think some of the things I’m doing are getting predictable. I generally either smash the knees together and pass to side control from standing, failing that I’ll get left instep onto right adductor area of dude on the ground, get to half guard, and kick/walk my right leg around to half guard, if I get locked up - twist, go heavy, look for a left arm kimura, wait for them to pull it away then block their arm off over their head with my elbow into their armpit and work on freeing my right leg. From there it’s side control, north south going heavy with my shoulder/head in the sternum, knee on belly and then mount. If I get the chance I’m starting to play with S mount and see if I can get arm bars from there, or go for the back if they roll the wrong way. If I can’t get S mount or anything from there I’ll usually look for some form of keylock w/ varying degrees of success, or just try to hold the position for the round

-Tom got me with a nice Americana last night that really opened my eyes to the importance of patience in set up… he was just gradually working his way up trying a few different things, didn’t go for the it until he had me into a position where he could finish because if he did I would have bailed out of it

-Even managed to hit a couple of triangles!

-Tried to shrimp side ways from guard using the space trick from tekkers at the start of class and jump the back from there but I wasn’t getting it, either because it doesn’t work, or I wasn’t committing enough. Must find out about that on Wednesday

-Got stacked 2x last night really badly, feet overhead and to mat like… so asked Barry what to do to prevent it. Once they get both legs, and before they can lock hands, go hips heavy and drive your feet to their hips. Deep underhook with one arm and then shoulder walk back if they keep trying to stack

-Best part about last night was how well my conditioning held together. I was bouncing up between rounds eager to go again and was still feeling 100% after the 45 minutes and could have gone for the same again. I’d say it’s a combination of an increase in my conditioning, and just learning to relax more when rolling.

<<I'm a supermodel...>>

White Collar Boxing - first night

Spend a good 10 minutes running, swinging arms, high knees, twists, ankles up, jumps... all that conditioning sh*t

Did a fair few drills were you bounce around the ring trying to stand on your partners feet, then touch their knees, then touch shoulders, then push them around the ring w/ straight arms on each others shoulders.

Did a good few rounds of just 1-2s in a square stance, hooks and upper cuts from the same position.

Then ran thru 1 to 10 push ups with a tuck jump between each set of push ups, followed by 1 to 10 tuck jumps with a push up between each set of jumps.

Finished off with like a 10 position ab circuit.

Best part about today was how easy it was. My conditioning really came thru. I was bouncing around during the whole thing and still bouncing about like a hyper active child with ADD and a caffeine addiction.

Bit p!ssed off I only got 2 hours of BJJ and 1 hour of boxing in tonight and no additional conditioning. Gonna work really hard on not being complacent and pushing my conditioning even harder for the next 6 weeks now and starting my diet in a proper way.

Excitement. Not that anyone will know, since no one reads my log anymore :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,217 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

How in gods name do you find time for all this training?

Sangre wrote: »
    How in gods name do you find time for all this training?

Monday - Thursday:
    Up at 7.30am
    Work 9am til 6pm, working thru lunch
    6.30/7pm-10pm, train
    10pm-12am, eat, read, whatever

Friday:
    Up at 7.30am
    Work 9am til 5.30pm, working thru lunch
    6.30pm - 8pm, train
    9pm - 2am, see friends, gf, whatever

Saturday:
    up at 10am
    Train 11am - 2pm
    Do whatever for the rest of the day, train again if I can

Sunday:
    Just try to get 2 sessions in, an hour of conditioning in the morning, and rounds of BJJ in the evening if I can. Just do whatever for the rest of the day.

I'm lucky to get 7 hours of sleep a night right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Can you start typing your lifting sessions in red so i don't have to read all that other shit

<3

Can you start typing your lifting sessions in red so i don't have to read all that other shit

<3

There's gonna be f*ck all of that sh*te to read I'm afraid buddy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,217 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

Nice dedication. Unfortunately my job is a nightmare for workload and unpredictable hours. Ok at the moment though. Training four times a week and I find even that requires sacrificing a few activities and meet ups

You given strength training a miss for while? Would you not find the strength loss a bit depressing after all the work it took or have you just moved on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Hanley wrote: »
    There's gonna be f*ck all of that sh*te to read I'm afraid buddy!

Yerrah, spot on. I do weights twice a week because I'd revert to whippit form if I didn't, but I've never felt as alive training wise since I've been hitting the BJJ, boxing and MMA five times a week.

Also, how did you go about getting your ear fixed? Mine is pretty deformed looking and is extremely painful, to the point I tapped when it got manched in rolling today.

FTA69 wrote: »
    Yerrah, spot on. I do weights twice a week because I'd revert to whippit form if I didn't, but I've never felt as alive training wise since I've been hitting the BJJ, boxing and MMA five times a week.

Also, how did you go about getting your ear fixed? Mine is pretty deformed looking and is extremely painful, to the point I tapped when it got manched in rolling today.

Ya gotta get it drained when it's fresh and full of fluid. If it hardens up, you're f*cked. Will just trained mine with a syringe, it's fairly handy to do. THen just packed it with cotton wool, wrapped my head and left it over night. I wear ear guards when I'm rollin now to protect it.

I'll probably ditch them coming up to comps and keep them on every other time.

Sangre wrote: »
    Nice dedication. Unfortunately my job is a nightmare for workload and unpredictable hours. Ok at the moment though. Training four times a week and I find even that requires sacrificing a few activities and meet ups

You given strength training a miss for while? Would you not find the strength loss a bit depressing after all the work it took or have you just moved on?

Strength training's going to add nothing to what I'm trying to achieve now. The time spend on that is better allocated elsewhere.

Losing strength is going to suck, but give me 6 weeks and I'll pull 90% of it back again at any point so it's not really something that worries me tbh.

I did pretty much everything I wanted to do in PL, so why not move on to new challenges?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Naos

Ah now, I read your blog ;)

When you're starting your diet, care to throw down what you're scoffing in here every now and again?

Be intersting to see.

Naos wrote: »
    Ah now, I read your blog ;)

When you're starting your diet, care to throw down what you're scoffing in here every now and again?

Be intersting to see.

For some absolutely f*cking retarded reason we're not allowed log food anymore. Something to do with idiots and fad diets or some sh*te. So that's a no I'm afraid...

I'll try to sneak it in subliminally some way. Something like 'workout 1' - special k *supersetted with* chicken fillet for time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Hmm, that's me goosed so because it happened a few weeks back and now there's a hard ridge in my ear. Balls. Only one thing for it; let them cauliflower to death, throw on loads of that Tapout **** and start talking in a Brazilian accent to look cool.

FTA69 wrote: »
    Hmm, that's me goosed so because it happened a few weeks back and now there's a hard ridge in my ear. Balls. Only one thing for it; let them cauliflower to death, throw on loads of that Tapout **** and start talking in a Brazilian accent to look cool.

Actually get it checked out to see like and don't just believe me when I say it's borked!

<<3 is a magic number...>>

BJJ - over 2 hours of rolling and drills

-I'll post up the actual stuff tomorrow but it was pretty much how to get to side control withe the dude on their back having control of their legs
    -We rolled starting from that position above
    -The guy on his back 'won' by sweep or submission, dude on his feet 'won' by getting side control
    -I must have done 25+ rounds solid tonight, even when I 'lost' I was just getting a drink of water and going again
    -Really enjoyed tonight

EDIT:
    Absolutely exhausted so no energy to log properly, but basically:
    - grab pant bottoms, explosive hip in, throw legs sideways, knee on belly
    - pants grip, sprawl, one leg straight, one bent then:
    - walk to straight leg side, pressure all the time on hands to keep legs pinned, shoulder to hip, then side control
    - go to bent leg side, sit thru (to like scarf hold position) to stop shrimp, regular side control

Also as a note to myself, control legs, hips, body and shoulders.

Conditioning

Prowler - 140kg x10 in 10 minutes

Shoulder Stability

3 rounds of:
    Overhead shrugs - 50kg x10
    Scap pull ups - x10
    Scap push ups x10
    Scap inverted rows x10

'mare of a day in work. Had a 15 minute break for a sandwich between 9 and 6.30 and was under huge pressure all day. Will be like that all week now, probably won't get done til after 7.30 tomorrow.

Again I noticed the benefit of the additional conditioning work tonight. Felt fresh all the way thru and was bouncing about grand. Maybe I'm just relaxing more when I roll...

Prowling was fine... had a legit excuse to avoid it after all that work, but the gains I'm seeing from it makes me want to do it more!!

Shoulder work cos I've been neglecting it and my shoulder felt a bit of a wobble today. I'm probably getting enough core work with the WCB anyway.