PL: Liverpool v Manchester United. 6/3/2011, KO 1330.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    icon14.gif

Cheers Des, I do try.

I wish you kept your word and stop posting on boards, you did your best to get rid of the likes of boggles because you saw them as trouble makers, Pot calling the kettle black

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,872 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Were you in the kop when they were cheering about alan smiths broken leg?

Did Old Trafford shun Roy Keane after he did Halland?

Get the **** out of here with the ridiculous moralising.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Well done Liverpool ,
    First Goal Its a real pity Kuyt had to put the finishing touch to it , Because that run in the box deserved to finish with a goal If ye know what I mean.
    Second Goal What an assist from Nani :rolleyes:,Carrick really should have done better.
    Third Goal VDS should have done better
    Not Liverpools problem if its 3 tap ins or 3 screamers. They took their chances fair play.
    As a Utd fan the 3 things I'll say is
    1 Giggs and Scholes cannot start together anymore,IMO
    2. Smalling will make it IMO (Thought he had a good game despite the score line )
    3. How massive/important Vidic is .......

Anyway... off to kick the sh*t out of the dog
    Well done again Liverpool (God that hurts)

Good post!! Refreshing to see a decent POV from an obviously decent United fan. Makes up for having to read shít from people like "Liam O" and "Ordinary Man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

Poor little Rafael .....

Liverpool+v+Manchester+United+Premier+League+N9ZbWlYvI7Gl.jpg

610x.jpg

x610.jpg

Headshot wrote: »
    I wish you kept your word and stop posting on boards, you did your best to get rid of the likes of boggles because you saw them as trouble makers, Pot calling the kettle black

you_mad.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Did Old Trafford shun Roy Keane after he did Halland?

Get the **** out of here with the ridiculous moralising.

Don't agree with the laughter at Nani's injury, which looks very bad, but the United fans trying to take the moral high ground is pathetic.

You make a good point with Keane. That moment is celebrated by a large section of United fans. Did the chap even play again after that awful tackle?

Poor little Rafael .....

Liverpool+v+Manchester+United+Premier+League+N9ZbWlYvI7Gl.jpg

610x.jpg

x610.jpg

Yeah, gonna be tough for him collecting a Premiership medal at the end of the season.

He lost Liverpool's cup final and was roughed up in it. Fair enough. It certainly wasn't ours.

Don't agree with the laughter at Nani's injury, which looks very bad, but the United fans trying to take the moral high ground is pathetic.

You make a good point with Keane. That moment is celebrated by a large section of United fans. Did the chap even play again after that awful tackle?

I dont think anyone was laughing at the injury, they were laughing at the pathetic reaction of him running to the ref and then falling over. And to be honest, it didnt look that serious until you see the picture posted earlier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Just a general comment.

I think most Utd fans are accepting that we were ****e, Liverpool were the better team and deserved their win.

Alot of Pool fans are making a show of themselves by revelling in Nani's injury and making Carragher out to be some sort of saint for what he did.

Embarresing stuff, gives Liverpools fans a bad name in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

oh that brings me back, that's how you got demodded wasnt it, for pics like that

good times and it was my post you were replying to, wasnt it?

man i enjoyed that big time

Yeah, gonna be tough for him collecting a Premiership medal at the end of the season.

He lost Liverpool's cup final and was roughed up in it. Fair enough. It certainly wasn't ours.

Shhh, you're embarassing yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,450 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Whats this "high gound" bull****? Whats Roy Keane got to do with it :confused:

Will we go back to the Souness tackles in the 80s? Or before world war one, or before the beginning of the 20th century?

WTF

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

you_mad.jpg

Oh you and your hilarious pictures, you are so funny.

Not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

That's the problem when you consistently act out when tackled......
    When you are genuinely injured nobody takes any notice!
    It's unfortunate

Edit: Probably should say that this is not solely directed at Nani but goes for all those players who make theatrics out of tackles....

I think thats a very valid point.Players such as Nani, Ronaldo and Robben who consistantely react as if they have been shot to the slighest knock could benefit from the realisation of what auctually merits such a reaction, ie being done badly as Nani was today. Hopefully he'll recover quickly and maybe come back with a bit more sense. Im not for a second condoning Carraghers challenge, he should have been off for it

Jamie Carragher is a classy, classy guy. Oh wait, no he's not he's a horrible bitter man.

I think in the context of Carraghers career, this sort of tackle can be seen to be the exception rather then the rule. As for accusing him of being bitter, have a look at his comment about Man Utd in his interview the other day, he is far from bitter, infact he was full of respect and admiration for the achievements of Man Utd and Fergie over the last 20 years

Just a general comment.

I think most Utd fans are accepting that we were ****e, Liverpool were the better team and deserved their win.

Alot of Pool fans are making a show of themselves by revelling in Nani's injury and making Carragher out to be some sort of saint for what he did.

Who?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Lads was I seeing things or did Nani run up to the Ref then fall ?

Yeah, goona be tough for him collecting a Premiership medal at the end of the season.

Didn't realise you won the title today, congrats!

Cup final? Can you get more childish? It's an important game of football for both teams. And ferguson's media ban would suggest he is finding defeat in this very important match to be a very bitter pill to swallow, just like a lot of posters on here.

I didn't know there were medals for runners up in the league

Headshot wrote: »
    oh that brings me back, that's how you got demodded wasnt it, for pics like that

good times and it was my post you were replying to, wasnt it?

man i enjoyed that big time

Not really. ;)

We ultimately got our own website out of it, so all's well that ends well. *Shrugs*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭curry-muff

Some absolutely pathetic posts in here and I have to say Liverpool fans are bad losers but even worse winners its now pretty clear to me why the liverpool thread is regarded so poorly. Could be doing with two less match threads each year, think Ill steer clear of them from now on.

Just a general comment.

If you want to generalize...

A lot of United fans making out that Carra is some form of biblical demon, while Rafael was just "roughed up" and his two footed lunge was excusbale because he didn't make contact.

Gives United fans a bad name blah blah blah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Just a general comment.

In fairness to Liverpool fans they for the most part are not revelling in Nani's injury!!
    And LuckyLoyd does have a point about Utd fans not being in a position to take the higher moral ground whether he did take satisfaction in Nani's injury or not..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,135 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

BBC are well known for their Liverpool bias.

And Sky are well known for United bias.

Didn't realise you won the title today, congrats!

Cup final? Can you get more childish? It's an important game of football for both teams. And ferguson's media ban would suggest he is finding defeat in this very important match to be a very bitter pill to swallow, just like a lot of posters on here.

Nah, but we will, well should I say at least we have a chance of winning it and I reckon we will.

Did you not see the celebrations after the match? LOL rivaled Istanbul. Imagine if ye won something of importance this season. Ferguson realise if he makes any comment he'll probably get a ban whether it's the truth or not. Best to keep quiet. Smart imo.

I didn't know there were medals for runners up in the league

Pity you could have got one two years back. Be your first in how many years?

Nah, but we will, well should I say at least we have a chance of winning it and I reckon we will.

Did you not see the celebrations after the match? LOL rivaled Istanbul. Imagine if ye won something of importance this season. Ferguson realise if he makes any comment he'll probably get a ban whether it's the truth or not. Best to keep quiet. Smart imo.

What have United won of importance this season?

curry-muff wrote: »
    Some absolutely pathetic posts in here and I have to say Liverpool fans are bad losers but even worse winners its now pretty clear to me why the liverpool thread is regarded so poorly. Could be doing with two less match threads each year, think Ill steer clear of them from now on.

Good.

If all your posts are as bad as your defence of Rafael's two footed lunge then you won't be missed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭stumpypeeps

Just a general comment.

I have to laugh, who's saying anything like that. I think people were genuinely amused at his behaviour immediately after the tackle. Of course if he's sustained a nasty gash in his leg it only serves to ask what on earth Dowd was doing not giving him a red.

He's doing it so it takes the focus off all the mistakes him and his team made today.

That's a bit clever in one regard, but not particularly constructive.

Pity you could have got one two years back. Be your first in how many years?

That doesnt even make sense :confused: