Newbie TD in mildly amusing car related incident in Dail carpark

• 02-03-2011 06:54PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

wimmin drivers eh?

It'll be on tube of you later (twas in front of some media)

And yes she is a blonde

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

"Hearsay and conjecture are forms of evidence your honour."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Should help the insurance companies justify the raising of womens car insurance premiums as directed by the EU.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

No doubt she will be made the new minister of transport.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭roryc1

Nice to see are future is in good hands ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

This is funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

She was in my constituency and im happy to say i didnt vote for her :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭conorhal

She canvased my folks, their impression was more or less, "Jesus, not another thick teacher running for the Dail"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

What am I missing? She drives up to ramp - ramp goes down....she drives out...I'm not seeing a crash...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

mike65 wrote: »

What did she hit? I just saw her drive down some steps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

What am I missing? She drives up to ramp - ramp goes down....she drives out...I'm not seeing a crash...?
    FTGFOP wrote: »

I take it you possess two X chromosomes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭lmkman

Thats the calibre of the crowd people put in power. What would u expect with a leader like Enda.

Ouch. No. Just have certain expectations when the word 'crash' is used.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

She drove off the edge of a set of stone steps rather than around the way she should have. Scraped up her bumper. She got away lucky but it was still a gimp move on her part.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Priceless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

Only yesterday the European court said that discount insurance for women is wrong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭davetherave

FTGFOP wrote: »

Crash is a bit over-exagerated, but when was the last time you drove your car down a flight of stairs?? :p :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's not a crash, it looks like she didn't realise there was steps instead of a ramp as she left the house.
    Very embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

lmkman wrote: »
    Thats the calibre of the crowd people put in power. What would u expect with a leader like Enda.

As opposed to what exactly? An obese drunk for example? Or a someone with no bank account and had wads of unexplained cash in biscuit tins? Yeah,sure they were great craic!Great leaders altogether

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Supraman

As opposed to what exactly? An obese drunk for example? Or a someone with no bank account and had wads of unexplained cash in biscuit tins? Yeah,sure they were great craic!Great leaders altogether

Hahaha quality post :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Chapo

I wonder did she drive up the steps in the first place and was just retracing her steps. Ye know women and maps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭swarm.of.bees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭Feeona

mike65 wrote: »
    wimmin drivers eh?

and thank god for that! If it had been a male driver, there would have been at least five fatalities even if there was no-one else in sight :pac:

Crash is a bit over-exagerated, but when was the last time you drove your car down a flight of stairs?? :p :pac:

Bank job, Italy. I did it faster though, which makes it manly.

strobe wrote: »
    She drove off the edge of a set of stone steps rather than around the way she should have. Scraped up her bumper. She got away lucky but it was still a gimp move on her part.

Ah, I see, none of that is really clear in the clip. I was hoping for an entertaining type of crash....:(

The clip doesn't show her driving down stairs- just driving up to a ramp and the ramp going down. Boring clip - no destruction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

Tbh, you see much worse driving on a daily basis in Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

hahahahahahah

:D:D:D

The way all the lads are gathered round to giggle over this "incident" which appears to be a non incident and crow about insurance premiums... :confused:

Grow up like, seriously