Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Newbie TD in mildly amusing car related incident in Dail carpark

• 02-03-2011 5:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

wimmin drivers eh?

It'll be on tube of you later (twas in front of some media)

And yes she is a blonde

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

"Hearsay and conjecture are forms of evidence your honour."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Should help the insurance companies justify the raising of womens car insurance premiums as directed by the EU.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

No doubt she will be made the new minister of transport.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭roryc1

Nice to see are future is in good hands ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

This is funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

She was in my constituency and im happy to say i didnt vote for her :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

She canvased my folks, their impression was more or less, "Jesus, not another thick teacher running for the Dail"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

What am I missing? She drives up to ramp - ramp goes down....she drives out...I'm not seeing a crash...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

mike65 wrote: »

What did she hit? I just saw her drive down some steps?

What am I missing? She drives up to ramp - ramp goes down....she drives out...I'm not seeing a crash...?
    FTGFOP wrote: »

I take it you possess two X chromosomes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭lmkman

Thats the calibre of the crowd people put in power. What would u expect with a leader like Enda.

Ouch. No. Just have certain expectations when the word 'crash' is used.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

She drove off the edge of a set of stone steps rather than around the way she should have. Scraped up her bumper. She got away lucky but it was still a gimp move on her part.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Priceless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

Only yesterday the European court said that discount insurance for women is wrong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭davetherave

FTGFOP wrote: »

Crash is a bit over-exagerated, but when was the last time you drove your car down a flight of stairs?? :p :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's not a crash, it looks like she didn't realise there was steps instead of a ramp as she left the house.
    Very embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,919 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

lmkman wrote: »
    Thats the calibre of the crowd people put in power. What would u expect with a leader like Enda.

As opposed to what exactly? An obese drunk for example? Or a someone with no bank account and had wads of unexplained cash in biscuit tins? Yeah,sure they were great craic!Great leaders altogether

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Supraman

As opposed to what exactly? An obese drunk for example? Or a someone with no bank account and had wads of unexplained cash in biscuit tins? Yeah,sure they were great craic!Great leaders altogether

Hahaha quality post :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Chapo

I wonder did she drive up the steps in the first place and was just retracing her steps. Ye know women and maps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭swarm.of.bees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

mike65 wrote: »
    wimmin drivers eh?

and thank god for that! If it had been a male driver, there would have been at least five fatalities even if there was no-one else in sight :pac:

Crash is a bit over-exagerated, but when was the last time you drove your car down a flight of stairs?? :p :pac:

Bank job, Italy. I did it faster though, which makes it manly.

strobe wrote: »
    She drove off the edge of a set of stone steps rather than around the way she should have. Scraped up her bumper. She got away lucky but it was still a gimp move on her part.

Ah, I see, none of that is really clear in the clip. I was hoping for an entertaining type of crash....:(

The clip doesn't show her driving down stairs- just driving up to a ramp and the ramp going down. Boring clip - no destruction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

Tbh, you see much worse driving on a daily basis in Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

hahahahahahah

:D:D:D

The way all the lads are gathered round to giggle over this "incident" which appears to be a non incident and crow about insurance premiums... :confused:

Grow up like, seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭emanresu

The clip doesn't show her driving down stairs- just driving up to a ramp and the ramp going down. Boring clip - no destruction.

The clip does show it. It's the first 3 seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

'woman scrapes bumper.'

Ooh, how hilarious.

A Sheila's version of the Italian Job.

emanresu wrote: »
    The clip does show it. It's the first 3 seconds.
    Ah, so it does! I would have missed it if I hadn't played it first and then pulled the cursor back to the beginning....Oooo that is pretty bad. Thanks for that!

RTE editing with a hatchet again....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Jayzus lads stop fvcking moaning will ye. It's a new TD doing something slightly embarressing, have a giggle and get over yerselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,229 ✭✭✭pathway33

Still she was bright enough to put her name on her car so she could find it in the car park. That's the sort of initiative we need. Come on Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭parasite

much better footage on tv3 http://tv3.ie/news.php?video=33142&locID=1.2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

when a woman does it: ahahahahahah

when Jason Bourne does it: Woooooaaaahhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

bluewolf wrote: »
    The way all the lads are gathered round to giggle over this "incident" which appears to be a non incident and crow about insurance premiums... :confused:

Grow up like, seriously

Get sense of humour like seriously like.

This is the calibre of person we elect is the main point here I think

PeakOutput wrote: »
    Get sense of humour like seriously like.

This is the calibre of person we elect is the main point here I think

No, people driving ineptly in a car park is amusing thats all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

does she get a pension for stepping down like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Definite publicity stunt!

If any man or woman did that by mistake the automatic reaction would be to jam on - unless she's really, really thick of course!;)

parasite wrote: »
    much better footage on tv3 http://tv3.ie/news.php?video=33142&locID=1.2

OK, fair enough, that's a way better. :pac: Amazing the difference a camera angle can make!

Newbie TD crashes car off Dail Plinth!
    -Original Thread Title, QFT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭HoneyRyder

roryc1 wrote: »
    Nice to see are future is in good hands ....

Indeed, tiocfaidh ár lá Gerry :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭geeky

I've met her a few times. Does lots of community work and has loads of energy, but she actually is thick as two short planks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭smodgley

she was saving fuel by taking a shortcut:p

geeky wrote: »
    I've met her a few times. Does lots of community work and has loads of energy, but she actually is thick as two short planks.
    She could have done with those two short planks today. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 922 ✭✭✭trishasaffron

Jesus christ:o absolutely cringe making..................glad it wasn't me. First time I parked in new work car park went around 3 times in wrong direction before I got the hang of it. Thankfully no reporters were filming at the time.

bluewolf wrote: »

Grow up like, seriously

Anyone that puts themselves up for politics must expect what ever flack they get, be it from the opposition, the public or media.

I thought it was rather humorous and very well timed considering yesterdays EU court judgement on the discrimination of male driver over female insurance policies.