Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork Radio host jerks it on Aer Lingus flight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,384 ✭✭✭gbee

What's the track title? I've some errors with my browser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 Diplomat

COMING SOON

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Mindkiller wrote: »
    But mature adults go to PotP becuase they like to see penis, presumably.
    Whereas no-one wanted to see this wanker's knob.

I mean, if Potp is indecent exposure, then surely any kind of nekkidness is bad even between two consenting adults, right?

I hope you don't look at porn.

What's PotP?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Diplomat wrote: »
    Attachment not found.

Read the track title. You couldn't make it up.

He's so vain he probably thinks this song is about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

What's PotP?

Puppetry of the Langer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭proon4

You said it.
    I've always had a major dislike for the creep, but on the scale of things all we can expect is a slap on the wrist and him returning to the airways (or attempting to anyway).

Anywho how many of us guys have been unable to succumb to the urge of public masterbation. I once tossed off at an all ireland final........

In my seat in the Hogan stand.................

Second row from the front :eek:

You were on a " solo run "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

proon4 wrote: »
    You were on a " solo run "

Different strokes for different folks, as they say.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,251 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

You said it.
    I've always had a major dislike for the creep, but on the scale of things all we can expect is a slap on the wrist and him returning to the airways (or attempting to anyway).

Anywho how many of us guys have been unable to succumb to the urge of public masterbation. I once tossed off at an all ireland final........

In my seat in the Hogan stand.................

Second row from the front :eek:

you did yeah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,123 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Diplomat wrote: »
    COMING SOON

Hilarious, but don't forget the "Playing Now", unbelievable no one at the station did not think this an unfortunate caption to use!:D

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 Diplomat

You couldn't make it up, absolute class

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Dionysus

There's a world of difference between 'whipping out your lad' and chimping the bell off yourself on an aircraft full of passengers.

If convicted of the alleged offense, the lad should never be seen or heard of again on any radio station.

Most of these dudes don't do humility.:rolleyes:

Maybe so about the humility, but this guy has been forced to endure a huge amount of humiliation for the past couple of months. He's done his penance very, very publicly. Time to move on, and let the guy, and those who depend on him, rescue whatever ambers are left from his career.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Is the wanker back on the radio then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭redhat244

Is the wanker back on the radio then?

And when he does! will it be the second CUMING?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭lmkman

See on the news the DPP is not pressing charges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 150 ✭✭jerry2623

Did they give reasons why ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭lmkman

No reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭eirmail

lmkman wrote: »

I wonder how he pulled that one off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

....maybe it was shorter than the legal definition of a 'penis'....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,882 ✭✭✭pa990

probably cos it was an alleged public order offence committed in the uk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

lmkman wrote: »

They must have alot on their hands:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 150 ✭✭jerry2623

pa990 wrote: »
    probably cos it was an alleged public order offence committed in the uk

According to the Examiner as he whipped it out on the ground in the UK
    The offence accorded there.
    Good on you Gearld Keane Not sure how much it helps in his clients job prospects. As now it will be preceived that he was not man enough to own up to his conduct take his punishment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,578 ✭✭✭✭unkel

Radio star won't face charges over plane incident

Wednesday March 02 2011

RADIO star Neil Prendeville will not face charges over a controversial incident on an Aer Lingus flight last year when he was alleged to have engaged in a lewd act.

Gardai had submitted a file to the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) after they received complaints about an incident on the Heathrow-Cork flight on October 19.

They have now been informed that no further action will be taken.

The decision clears the way for the UTV-owned radio station, 96 FM, to restore the outspoken broadcaster to the airwaves.

Mr Prendeville hosts the station's flagship morning show but has been off the air since November 3 when reports of the alleged incident first emerged in the media.

The radio star was alleged to have first exposed himself and then masturbated while seated in the front row of the Aer Lingus plane en route to Cork.

Mr Prendeville later insisted that he had absolutely no recollection of the incident after consuming painkillers on top of three pints of Guinness, three bottles of lager and a copious amount of wine.

He vehemently denied having taken any type of drug such as cocaine -- and said he would undergo blood tests to confirm that fact. Gardai formally launched an investigation into the incident after receiving a complaint.

They spoke with Mr Prendeville and all the passengers seated near him at the time.

Opinionated

Those contacted as part of the garda probe were informed yesterday that no further action would be taken.

Mr Prendeville has declined all comment on the matter after his initial statements in the wake of the controversy erupting.

His show -- the most listened to radio programme outside Dublin -- has been hosted over recent months by PJ Coogan, a news reporter with 96 FM.

Industry experts acknowledged that his return to air will shatter the show's existing audience figures -- 100,000-plus -- and will also likely deliver the station's biggest ever on-line listenership.

But one station source admitted that there is concern over the future format of the show given the nature of the controversy and the broadcaster's highly opinionated style of presentation.

The broadcaster -- who earns €150,000-plus per annum from 96 FM -- also admitted he felt suicidal in the wake of the coverage of the incident.

- Ralph Riegel

Irish Independent

My ads on adverts.ie:

Victron stuff for sale, Multiplus-II, Quattro, other inverters and batteries and usually some watches!

https://www.adverts.ie/member/5856/ads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Looks like he can wash his hands clean of the incident at last.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

Ejaculated from the legal system

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

WE WIN! WE CAN **** WHEREVER WE LIKE NOW! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

He'll probably have a **** to celebrate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,731 ✭✭✭Bullseye1

Those long haul flights were a killer. Relief at long last.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭proon4

He has made a statement today He said..."I will never "pull" out of Cork again..I never thought it would cum to this "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Must be a (shot) load of his mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

The law always was wanker friendly