What are AHer's Tipple of Choice?

• 01-03-2011 04:35PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭

What would you drink if going for a few pints?

Tipple of Choice? 71 votes

Guinness
    0% 0 votes
    Beamish
    22% 16 votes
    Other Stout
    1% 1 vote
    Bulmers
    0% 0 votes
    Koppaberg
    16% 12 votes
    Other Cider
    1% 1 vote
    Smithwicks
    1% 1 vote
    Other Ale
    1% 1 vote
    Carling
    2% 2 votes
    Budwieser
    1% 1 vote
    Heineken
    2% 2 votes
    Carlsberg
    26% 19 votes
    Coors Light
    11% 8 votes
    Miller
    4% 3 votes
    Other Lager
    1% 1 vote
    Other Beer (specify)
    4% 3 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Are you buying OP? A pint of Krononberg 1664 please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

irish-stew wrote: »
    Are you buying OP? A pint of Krononberg 1664 please.

sure put it on my tab :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭Swampy

Guinness is good for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭Jimmy the Wheel

Staropramen, if I can find it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

Hoegaarden all the way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Depends. Guinness for the last while. Otherwise it'd be Heineken.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

Jager and red bull if i am drinking, otherwise just red bull...i don't drink pints....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭bigwormbundoran

Dutch Gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Really don't have a regular drink anymore. I pick out what I want when I arrive. Like a child in a sweet shop. Sweets that get you fúcked up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Heineken all the way.......to drunkville!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,711 ✭✭✭stimpson

Turbo Cider FTW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

VRB.

Really don't have a regular drink anymore. I pick out what I want when I arrive. Like a child in a sweet shop. Sweets that get you fúcked up.

i used to be like this but lately i have stayed with Carling, they have it on tap in the three places that i frequent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Carlsberg/JD coke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭MickShamrock

Carlsberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

Guinness, heineken.. I'll drink any passable larger or stout, drinking Becks on tap at the mo, fierce good pint and "only" 4 euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Ah jaysus lads, Carlsberg, that's the one drink I would never, ever drink, tastes rank!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Big filthy pint of Kilkenny Ale.

RichieC wrote: »
    Guinness, heineken.. I'll drink any passable larger or stout, drinking Becks on tap at the mo, fierce good pint and "only" 4 euro.

Carling E3.80 :D

Lovely pint and comes in a widget glass so it keeps its head the whole way down.

Damn, may go for a pint this evening all this talk of beer haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Coors or JD & Coke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Heineken usually.

Have started drinking italian beers recently which are quite nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Ledger wrote: »
    What would you drink if going for a few pints?

Market Research is it!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Cider for me mainly Bulmers. I've never been able to acquire a taste for beer despite several attempts.

I'm not averse to shots either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭flyton5

Kronenberg 1664 or Hoegaarden.

Very few places in Dublin still doing them on tap though. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Carlsberg/JD coke and hookers.

FYP

Gillington wrote: »
    Market Research is it!?

I do work part-time delivering to pubs, but no it's genuinely just out of interest and boredom :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,059 ✭✭✭Uriel.

I'll be the first to vote Smithwicks so. :D

I miss drinking beer. Gave up a short time ago and just drink shorts now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭Dermo

If I'm in a regular pub: Guinness
    If I'm in Against the Grain: Gouden Carolus Classic
    If I'm in Mulligan Grocer's: La Chouffe

If a bar has some interesting beers I will usually choose them first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭yupyup7up

Stella at home cuz its cheap and paulaner when out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

Ledger wrote: »
    Carling E3.80 :D

Lovely pint and comes in a widget glass so it keeps its head the whole way down.

Damn, may go for a pint this evening all this talk of beer haha

don't serve it in me local, but the becks has the rough stuff at the end of the glass too... fizzy a feck pint, be my go to for the summer :)