The 'Boards.ie After Hours Live In Running Election Count' Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

To all the people who voted mehole - feck off and lick his balls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Another pig out. See ya John O'Donoghue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    Another pig out. See ya John O'Donoghue.

That's magnificent

Mary Coughlan, Martin Mansergh and now O'Donoghue.

This day just keeps getting better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

orourkeda wrote: »
    That's magnificent

Mary Coughlan, Martin Mansergh and now O'Donoghue.

This day just keeps getting better.
    It is deadly. The establishment being taken down a peg or two by the little people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Anyone else notice that the Sinn Fein candidates must have raided Irish flag warehouses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,036 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Do sein fein own the Irish flag?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    It is deadly. The establishment being taken down a peg or two by the little people.

Yep I hope the'll contemplate that as they make the long drive back to their multi-million-euro homes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 120 ✭✭Common as...

Snakeblood wrote: »
    I hope Healy Rae gets elected in a landslide so the people of his constituency see that that fu/cknothing can't get them two tugs of a dead dogs cock if he's not holding the balance of power in government. They should cut off the water to his constituency and poison the wells, and tell people Michael Healy Rae did it.
    A lot of people in south kerry have voted with the aim of keeping John Expenses O' Donoghue and Son of Gombeen out.
    With regards to O'Donoghue job done, no more £260 lunches for him unless he wants to pay outta his own pocket:).
    Son of gombeen is still a long way away from retaining his fathers seat, it all depends on the transfers and he got very few transfers in the last round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,078 ✭✭✭foxinsox

anyone else watching Vincent Brown on TV3?

He's very shouty and dishevelled tonight I think ..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

foxinsox wrote: »

yeah, he's shouting down as usual, can't believe garrett fitzgerald is still going so strong!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

Half twelve on a Saturday, I'm watching election coverage! Jaysus, where did it all go wrong.....:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,784 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Who the **** would vote someone like Gerry Adams into our Dail,Bastard.

I heard Fergus O'Dowd saying "Tiocfaidh ar Rialtas"

squod wrote: »
    Half twelve on a Saturday, I'm watching election coverage! Jaysus, where did it all go wrong.....:(

Jaysus, I know :o

If you find the answer will you tell me please ..

Last time i was this interested in elections was when FF were canvassing in 1977 and I got a free paper hat,loads of stickers and a few pens! :D

wiki:

"The Irish general election of 1977 was held on 16 June 1977 and is regarded as a pivotal point in twentieth century Irish politics. The newly elected 148 members of the 21st Dáil assembled at Leinster House on 5 July when a new Fianna Fáilgovernment replaced the incumbent Fine GaelLabour Party coalition, with Jack Lynch becoming Taoiseach."

Thought Ming was gonna whip his top off there! :D

I'm such a nerd, been watching this for about 12 hours, I should be out having sex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,634 ✭✭✭Mayo Exile

Just been elected in Roscommon-South Leitrim............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

squod wrote: »

lol, I feel your pain man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,796 ✭✭✭KungPao

Ed Milliband just got a seat there in Kerry/Limerick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭De Dannan

Fianna Fail have done very well in Cork compared to other areas
    Whats up with that ?

Jaysus, I know :o

If you find the answer will you tell me please ..

Last time i was this interested in elections was when FF were canvassing in 1977 and I got a free paper hat,loads of stickers and a few pens! :D

wiki:

"The Irish general election of 1977 was held on 16 June 1977 and is regarded as a pivotal point in twentieth century Irish politics. The newly elected 148 members of the 21st Dáil assembled at Leinster House on 5 July when a new Fianna Fáilgovernment replaced the incumbent Fine GaelLabour Party coalition, with Jack Lynch becoming Taoiseach."

FreeHat05.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 212 ✭✭Laura_lolly87

Just think, where is the leader of fianna fail from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

The're playing catch up, only a few years behind the times...:D

strobe wrote: »
    FreeHat05.jpg

If any of you were around in 1977 you will know that hats were not anything near the quality of the one in your pic/link..

The FF hat was made of paper and lasted about 1 min before it fell apart, but we thought we were the luckiest kids in the world with all them hats, stickers and pens... :o

little did I know..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Just think, where is the leader of fianna fail from?

Cork?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,289 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Fart wrote: »
    Cork?

Give the man a medal

Thought Ming was gonna whip his top off there! :D

I'm such a nerd, been watching this for about 12 hours, I should be out having sex
    Crap. Missed it. If anyone comes across a clip of Ming winning could you post it please. Thanks.

Maybe there weren't any other candidates who they felt could be decent representatives??

I'm not an FF man by any stretch but we have a system whereby if you dont vote someone to look after your own local interests it's at your own detriment

That's why we need reform

• Closed Accounts Posts: 635 ✭✭✭grrrrrrrrrr

Ya it's cause of Martin and his "boxer father"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Now I don't want to come across as a FF lover (didnt vote for them) but Michael Martin is one of the better TDs and having him in oppisition can only be a good thing for this country!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Ill be sick to the stomach if that Mcgrath gets a seat, I cant stand Kelleher, his office is very near me and Id love nothing more than to see it raised to the ground..

Maybe there weren't any other candidates who they felt could be decent representatives??

I'm not an FF man by any stretch but we have a system whereby if you dont vote someone to look after your own local interests it's at your own detriment

That's why we need reform

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Direct_democracy