The 'Boards.ie After Hours Live In Running Election Count' Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

No, such a grilling he got there before he has even been named taoiseach after an obviously tough campaign, not much of a congrats from RTe

But I suppose these are different times. Fair play to him I say anyway, he's been ridiculed for years and has always kept his cool, worked hard behind the scenes and assembled the party into what it is today

I honestly think history will be a lot kinder to him

Seems like yesterday we only got rid of the fuhkers. Now they're back and they think it was through ''hard wurk''. I'm ashamed of my country today. One cnut gone, quickly replaced by some other cnut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

"Paddy likes to know what's going on" -christ Enda that one will follow you to the grave

I missed that.. what was he referring to?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

squod wrote: »
    Seems like yesterday we only got rid of the fuhkers. Now they're back and they think it was through ''hard wurk''. I'm ashamed of my country today. One cnut gone, quickly replaced by some other cnut.

It must be tough when you're right and everyone else is wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I missed that.. what was he referring to?

The irish people and our inquisitive nature I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Pathetic from RTE now

FF LOST

well done Enda

Lets all email the IMF and ask them to come back and insist on selling RTE. That will teach them.

To RTE: Fcuk off along with FF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

No, such a grilling he got there before he has even been named taoiseach after an obviously tough campaign, not much of a congrats from RTe

But I suppose these are different times. Fair play to him I say anyway, he's been ridiculed for years and has always kept his cool, worked hard behind the scenes and assembled the party into what it is today

History will be very kind to him but watch the way RTE and it embedded FF stooges snipe and attack relentlessly over the next few weeks

FG should smash RTE into little pieces

irish-stew wrote: »
    The irish people and our inquisitive nature I think.

Oh gawd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

I see the awesomely competent minister for sugar has lost her seat in Donegal. Awful shame.

History will be very kind to him but watch the way RTE and it embedded FF stooges snipe and attack relentlessly over the next few weeks

FG should smash RTE into little pieces

Yeah they've disgraced themselves over the last few years, they were overpaid and all became part of the glamour of the tiger. A remnant of a destructive and damaging era, I'd love to see the seniors being offered some redundancies as part of the 18,000 ;)

Apart from Lenihan(Dublin's shame) and Barry fcuking Cowen its been a good day:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Ivana Bakic eliminated \o/

Recount tomorrow though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,804 ✭✭✭Setun

Mary is offically gone after the 4th count in Donegal SW.
    I love the way Mary Coughlan is trending on twitter. Not the widely used #ge11, or any other keyword relating to the election. Just loads of people saying good riddance to Mary Coughlan.

Ind takes out another FFer in Donegal SouthWest. It's all good.

Eamon Ryan eliminated now too.. the Greens have lost all of their seats.

Apart from Lenihan(Dublin's shame) and Barry fcuking Cowen its been a good day:D

Admittedly, it is our shame, but proportionately we have unseated more FF TDs than any other county by a long way. But I agree, it has been a good day. All we need now is for Michael Lowry to drop dead of a heart attack to make it perfect.
    Btw, we got rid of Conor Lenihan, how is Healy-Rae doing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

George Bush, Adolf Hitler, Suddam Husein, Brian Cowen, Maggie Thatcher....

Whenever I hear that phrase, as was spoken about all the above, I feel a little uneasy, to say the least.

"history will be a lot kinder".....=....."Yes they are sh1t, but give it 50 years when people will have forgotten how sh1t they are and people will have forgotten how sh1t they are".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Admittedly, it is our shame, but proportionately we have unseated more FF TDs than any other county by a long way. But I agree, it has been a good day. All we need now is for Michael Lowry to drop dead of a heart attack to make it perfect.

I hope Healy Rae gets elected in a landslide so the people of his constituency see that that fu/cknothing can't get them two tugs of a dead dogs cock if he's not holding the balance of power in government. They should cut off the water to his constituency and poison the wells, and tell people Michael Healy Rae did it.

I see that lying perjuring little **** O'Dea has been re-elected in Limerick. Shame lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Willie O'Dea has been elected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

I thought Willy O 'Dea was a leprechaun!

But he actually exists!

Snakeblood wrote: »
    I hope Healy Rae gets elected in a landslide so the people of his constituency see that that fu/cknothing can't get them two tugs of a dead dogs cock if he's not holding the balance of power in government. They should cut off the water to his constituency and poison the wells, and tell people Michael Healy Rae did it.

It would be nice alright if he had to take all his forelock-tugging mates out to see their bypass and explain to them that the reason we can't afford medical bypasses for his constituents is because of his poxy little vanity project.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Willie O'Dea has been elected.

Jesus christ almighty.

so looks highly likely that its going to be a fg government. I suggest we email our local FG leaders and beg to bring in a license to vote. Voting can be fcuking lethal

strobe wrote: »
    George Bush, Adolf Hitler, Suddam Husein, Brian Cowen, Maggie Thatcher....

Whenever I hear that phrase, as was spoken about all the above, I feel a little uneasy, to say the least.

"history will be a lot kinder".....=....."Yes they are sh1t, but give it 50 years when people will have forgotten how sh1t they are and people will have forgotten how sh1t they are".

Well I say that in the knowledge that he is unlikely to develop into a pseudo dictator or mass murderer.

Also for the fact that from reading these boards, and talking to people at work or socially that most peoples primary disreason for disliking him is "but the state of him like" rather than any real policy concerns
    That and the fact that if FG do manage to make the huge public sector and governmental reforms that this little country so badly needs that this will be looked back on as a good and necessary thing.

I could be wrong of course and so could you. Time will tell

No im a Dublin man and i am ashamed that we let even one of the rats scurry back under the door

He will be the last FF that will be elected in the Capital

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Delighted to see Clare Daly elected, and a great result for the ULA all in all.

In my own constituency of Limerick county FF topped the poll,Jesus wept!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,484 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Luke Ming Flanagan elected in Roscommon-Sth Leitrim. Excellent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,540 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

panda100 wrote: »

In my own constituency of Limerick county FF topped the poll,Jesus wept!

what a bunch of muppets...how the fúck anyone can vote FF after the mess in Limerick from the past few years is beyond me...
    makes to me ashamed to say I'm from the county.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Sean Haughey offically ****ed out now..........sorry, excluded

MING'S IN! :D

I could be wrong of course and so could you. Time will tell

True. And I hope you are right obviously. I hope he comes out and surprises everyone by being good for something, anything. Rather than an evasive, weasely, party before country asshole. We'll wait and see. Time will tell.