The 'Boards.ie After Hours Live In Running Election Count' Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Funkfield wrote: »
    Eh, quotas?

She wants 50% of TD's to be female whether people elect 50% females or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Funkfield

strobe wrote: »
    She wants 50% of TD's to be female whether people elect 50% females or not.

Thats what I was wondering.

Quotas is bollix. I like her, but thats just mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Brenireland

Who the **** would vote someone like Gerry Adams into our Dail,Bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

some of these tweets are fantastic:
    I have a 5-point plan we can all get behind. Point at Conor Lenihan five times and say "Ha-ha!" #ge11 #portillo #youreFFired
    less than a minute ago via web · Reply · View Tweet

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Gerry Adams will sound well in the Dial.

Until someone asks him a question about the VAT rate or something.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,369 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Still waiting for any word on Dublin South Central results. The suspense. The SUSPENSE...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Over 15,000 Louth people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Waiting on 3rd count of Dublin North Central.

Fingers crossed for Finian McGrath. :cool:

RTE spent more time in the ****ing dublin counting stations than anywhere!,dubs are labour we know ,move on like..

Crosáidí wrote: »
    Over 15,000 Louth people

smelly ****s

Fcuk OFF the telly Gormley :rolleyes:

Pat 'the crooked son of a bitch union lacky' Rabbit and Brian 'I was put in the Senate in my mid twenties cause........ehhh.....not nepotism anyway, definitely not that' Hayes took the first two seats in Dublin South West. I knew it was going to happen but it didn't stop me hoping for a miracle. All we need now is Eamonn 'head of quangos' Maloney to take the fourth and make it complete. You have only yourselves to blame Tallafornians. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Sinn Fein looking like they might get a seat in Meath West, battling with Labour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

smelly ****s

That would be pathetic if not for the irony

nah, it's still pathetic.

That would be pathetic if not for the irony

nah, it's still pathetic.

lighten up will ya,take a chill pill.

Me Hole Martin's in. First count.

Funkfield wrote: »
    Thats what I was wondering.

Quotas is bollix. I like her, but thats just mental.

Not looking good for her. The PBP candidate is going to keep her out by the look of things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

What are the chances that the Greens won't win any seats?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,886 ✭✭✭JuliusCaesar

Dunno. She's certainly not sexy anyway. She looks mentally retarded.

http://ipsc.ie/images/pressconf090117/pressconf4.jpg

:rolleyes: Ivana Bacik is Professor of Law in Trinity College.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭figarofigaro

That Emmet Stagg got elected. Fuck him!

:rolleyes: Ivana Bacik is Professor of Law in Trinity College.

....and let's hope once the Senate is abolished the double jobbing bitch stays in Trinity where she belongs and leaves politics to people that don't live in cloud cuckoo land.

Lads is Ivan Batchy through?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,783 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Joan Collins (Independent Socialist) might get elected in Dublin South Central.

She's the one that handbagged Bertie outside the Dail and provoked a big reaction on Liveline with people thinking she was just some ordinary woman. Bertie knew who she was and he was right about her just trying to get on TV.

All of Mayo orgasm at once !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Joan Collins (Independent Socialist) might get elected in Dublin South Central.

She's the one that handbagged Bertie outside the Dail and provoked a big reaction on Liveline with people thinking she was just some ordinary woman. Bertie knew who she was and he was right about her just trying to get on TV.

She's PBP. She's very passionate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

What a nob, what exectly is that meant to prove??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

jeez they are some sharp comments about
    Fianna Fail haven't been this hammered since the Galway think-in!!!

Our new (likely) Taoiseach has been confirmed as been elected

What a nob, what exectly is that meant to prove??

nothing just reporting from my hometown of longford & updating you with all the low down in the constituency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Caoimhín wrote: »
    That fúcking gombeen Michael Healy Rea is polling well.

Is there anyone from South Kerry on here that might just explain wtf that gobshíte will contribute towards getting this country out of the mess it is in?

In my humble opinion anybody that votes for Healy-Rae is a rat. Anybody that votes for Lowry is a rat. Happily, the rats won't get their way this time; the independents will be told to fuck off out of it. No more rat politics. Let's hope that Labour / Fine Gael clean it up.