Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭smokie2008

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭STIG83

from my own personal experience, you'd be surprised.

Really? what would people say when you tell them you dont drink?

She had some sharp eye to spot the love bite!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,631 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Hickey...

.. classic!

Basq wrote: »
    Hickey...

.. classic!
    He must have in Shifters before he came on stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

STIG83 wrote: »
    Really? what would people say when you tell them you dont drink?

conversation would be grand, but when it comes to buying another drink and they realise that i'm not boozing, some just stop straight away. have had it said to me that i couldn't be trusted because of it. thing is, i lived in england for 8 years and never had that said, but got it 4 times in 8 months in ireland.

that guitar is seriously out of tune!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,559 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

he should have said he was paintballing! jenniffer and jessica arent bad looking...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

conversation would be grand, but when it comes to buying another drink and they realise that i'm not boozing, some just stop straight away. have had it said to me that i couldn't be trusted because of it. thing is, i lived in england for 8 years and never had that said, but got it 4 times in 8 months in ireland.

Ive nothing against a person who doesnt drink alcohol,but i dont trust people who dont drink tea :D

About 20 of them turned there lights out before he even spoke,one girl because he done a twirl :confused:

now if he was eating a twirl he may have done better!

Ive nothing against a person who doesnt drink alcohol,but i dont trust people who dont drink tea :D

ah but that's proper order. :pac:

Thats crazy!! there is some a**holes out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,782 ✭✭✭el diablo

The girls are a lot less fussy this series. Even them Cork lads can get a date now.

Orange pilled.

and cork lads that talk about nothing but football too!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 TheDudez

Well TBH guys I watched the english version of Take Me Out its way better and the women dress and look much better, they are also less critical of the guys and are more open minded..
    I think the Irish birds could learn a lot from these English Ladies :D;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 LouMc147

Show is not the same since you got a date

Awww...thanks Stig!!! Will I go back on? Second times the charm maybe :)

LouMc147 wrote: »
    Awww...thanks Stig!!! Will I go back on? Second times the charm maybe :)

Yeah you should go back on!! do you keep in contact wit the girls from the 1st series?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭giant_midget

TheDudez wrote: »
    Well TBH guys I watched the english version of Take Me Out its way better and the women dress and look much better, they are also less critical of the guys and are more open minded..
    I think the Irish birds could learn a lot from these English Ladies :D;)

Yes i noticed this too, The UK girls seem to be more normal...they seem to want a guy that can make them laugh and fun to be around...The irish ones seem to want lads with beemers and suits...:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 TheDudez

Yes i noticed this too, The UK girls seem to be more normal...they seem to want a guy that can make them laugh and fun to be around...The irish ones seem to want lads with beemers and suits...:rolleyes:

The way I see it man English women know what they are, they are prob more street credible than most Irish birds and are not as deluded, after all we are still a developing country when it comes to dating :rolleyes:;)

The show is supposed to be a bit of fun for most ppl, but some use it as a way to get themselves five mins of fame and the opportunity to criticise or embarass some poor old dude!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

I feel soo sorry for the guys because the girls are soo critical and sometimes mean :(

Im sure this current series is coming to an end, will there be another series?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

I saw an add for tomorrows show,and there is an older man on it in like 50's to 60 age group maybe and i am sure that man has been on tv recently for something else.Like Ireland's got talent or something like that.

caseyann wrote: »
    I saw an add for tomorrows show,and there is an older man on it in like 50's to 60 age group maybe and i am sure that man has been on tv recently for something else.Like Ireland's got talent or something like that.

Its hardly that Brendan Kilkenny? he goes on anything for fame!!

please be neil horan!! please!!

just for the laughs!

That nutjob!! :eek:

Its hardly that Brendan Kilkenny? he goes on anything for fame!!

just for the laughs!

No guys Owen is all i heard.He has hardly any hair and small.
    Hundred percent sure i have seen him on tv recently.

No guys Owen is all i heard.He has hardly any hair and small.
    Hundred percent sure i have seen him on tv recently.

I will have to wait and see when it comes on.

Or the other show dammit with Simon and Louis on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭rebel10

Well I would like to see the reaction he gets from the girls. On the UK one they have had several older men, men in their late 60's early 70's. In fairness to the girls, very few had their lights out in the first few rounds because the whole thing was just about who would make for an enjoyable date. The last guy didn't get a date in the end because he said he liked younger women, so that turned off a few lights. But i thought it was lovely that the girls didn't behave in an inappropriate and disrespectful way when he walked out, he was treated the same as any other man.

I swear, the Irish girls better behave in the same way, or I will end up turning on us Irish women folk. If men didn't think we were bad enough!:o

rebel10 wrote: »
    Well I would like to see the reaction he gets from the girls. On the UK one they have had several older men, men in their late 60's early 70's. In fairness to the girls, very few had their lights out in the first few rounds because the whole thing was just about who would make for an enjoyable date. The last guy didn't get a date in the end because he said he liked younger women, so that turned off a few lights. But i thought it was lovely that the girls didn't behave in an inappropriate and disrespectful way when he walked out, he was treated the same as any other man.

I swear, the Irish girls better behave in the same way, or I will end up turning on us Irish women folk. If men didn't think we were bad enough!:o

From what i saw they had all their lights on in first round barr two or three.And Ray was talking to Olywn who says something along the lines of.
    "Fair play to you for coming out here,older man more wisdom and experience",or something along them lines :p
    I dont know if he is going to get a date though.But you never know some women like older men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭rebel10

From what i saw they had all their lights on in first round barr two or three.And Ray was talking to Olywn who says something along the lines of.
    "Fair play to you for coming out here,older man more wisdom and experience",or something along them lines :p
    I dont know if he is going to get a date though.But you never know some women like older men.
    That's good to hear:)