Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

anyone here going to vote sinn féin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭lezza

i will vote sinn fein because they are the only party who are trying to get our natural resources back, UP TO 10 BILLION 'BARRELS OF OIL EQUILEVENT' OF OIL AND GAS LIES IN IRELANDS ATLANTIC MARGIN (SEE WWW.DCENR.GOV.IE)

THATS WORTH 540 BILLION AT TODAYS PRICES,, GOOD NEWS FOR IRELAND????

NO IN 1987 CORRUPT POLITICIAN RAY BURKE CHANGED THE LAW SO SHELL AND STATOIL OWN THE CORRIB GAS AND WILL SELL IT TO BORD GAIS,

MEDIA BARON TONY O REILLY WHO OWNS PROVIDENCE RESOURCES OWNS HALF OF THE OIL PROSPECTS VALUED AT 50 BILLION OFF DALKEY WHICH IRELAND NEITHER GETS A SHARE OR ROYALTY,
    NORWAY WILL BENIFIT MORE FROM IRISH GAS THAN IRELAND WILL, DUE TO SEMI-STATE STATOIL'S 37% STAKE IN CORRIB AND NORWAYS HEALTHIER ATTITUDE TO BIG CORPORATIONS, UNLIKE IRELANDS PLIANT POLITICIANS, WHO HAVE FOUND IT EASIER TO FACE DOWN THE IRISH PUBLIC THAN BIG BUSINESS

THE GOOD NEWS IS THIS CAN BE RENEGOTIIATED LIKE OTHER COUNTRIES HAVE WHY DONT WE, 540 FECKIN BILLION

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 to tall for yous

caseyann wrote: »
    Why are you saying they have good politics :confused:

I will call the IRA of latter years rebels and freedom fighters of their country.No i dont agree with them bombing innocent civilians.But i heard a rumour once that British got the warnings and they did not act on them till to late.

rumour?? no its true

http://www.prisonplanet.com/news_alert_mi5terror_4.html

http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qn4156/is_20010819/ai_n13961517/

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2010/0824/breaking5.html

and last but not lest the ira telling of phone calls that were not acted on

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CxeFPWjsuXM

funny how the ira were bombing britain at the same time they were been bailed out in the70s or early 80s not sure

north is part of uk , and as members of uk parliament shouldn't be allow membership of dail that includes all uk parliament members which same are sf party members

gerry is irish and born in ireland.your posts are rubish as is your attitude.your just regurgitating mainstream media rubbish the whole time.your dont understand thats this is bigger then ireland.this is going on all over the world.

‎1973 Ireland joined europe.,, By 2011 we have total economic crash,,, 80 billion Euro in debt,,, with national sovereignty gone. whos next?and what next for ireland??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,464 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

This is a great video on the election, share it with others http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nfOt6lDPydk

Love the quote at the end of all the propaganda

"It doesn't really matter who you vote for as long as you vote"

Sort of defeats the purpose of the whole 3.18 minute video.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

Scotty # wrote: »
    No I meant most. If I meant all I would have said all.

For me, and I do mean me personally, a vote for SF is a vote in support of the atrocities that have taken place under their watch over the last 50 years that they have time and time again refused to condemn. The murder of innocent ordinary people including children.

Hell would have to freeze over before I would give them a vote.

that line dosin wash any more.ira did kill but who started all the killing.and are still killing children now today in iraq afganistan.your realy living in the past with 1 eye open,do what SF are doing moving forwards.but hey,be backwards if you want

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭Hannibal

SafeSurfer wrote: »
    I find that a remarkable statement coming from a Sinn Fein supporter. Would you like suspects to be rounded up and interned?
    Internment achieves nothing, internment swelled the numbers taking up arms in the 70's as people were been imprisoned just for living in nationalist areas.
    The Gardai and judges dont have a clue how these gangs are operating and have done nothing to counteract them. As I said some before Gardai are even on the payroll of the gangs in Finglas and Crumlin and whats emerging lately is just the tip of the iceberg on this. I know of civilians working in garda stations tipping off drug dealers about raids etc..
    From looking at your posts all you seem to be able to do is find every thread on SF and start knitpicking on every single little point.
    You're like a voyeur who's so obsessed by SF and trying to hate them that I would say you actually do vote for them and are in complete denial of yourself for doing so.

Euroland wrote: »
    They are just not as greedy as the ECB guys.

china are the worlds bigest mass murderers .il live in a cave before id take money off them.they kill people every day for breking big and small laws and harvest there organs to sold in japan to rich yanks and eurpens.they even have mobile vans to do it in,there killed on the spot.look it up

http://www.canada.com/ottawacitizen/news/story.html?id=20d0fa3c-f0a4-4767-ab09-25456c176c4b

infowars for the full story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭wurzlitzer

Can not believe this thread is still going

I will never vote for the chuckies/shinners

I would rather vote fianna fail if I had to choose

As long as they feed off peoples fears.
    Where have their political donations come from in the past?
    I think it is great that they are power sharing in the North it is progressive. But down south it is regressive to vote for a party that has not got an economic clue.

Why is Arthur Morgan not standing for re-election?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭creative100

finish.jpg

Very creative
    Would make a nice mural
    But maybe not, there is not enough symbolism, so where's Che Guevara will he not be standing this time round, he has always gone down well with the shinner youth, maybe they could dig him up and put him on a crash chuckie lingo course

Instead of Ireland next to Gerry, maybe they should have a Swiss bank account logo

wurzlitzer wrote: »
    Can not believe this thread is still going

I will never vote for the chuckies/shinners

I would rather vote fianna fail if I had to choose

As long as they feed off peoples fears.
    Where have their political donations come from in the past?
    I think it is great that they are power sharing in the North it is progressive. But down south it is regressive to vote for a party that has not got an economic clue.

Why is Arthur Morgan not standing for re-election?

Where have their political donations come from in the past

lets see were other irish gov have got political donations from in the past..one case http://www.independent.ie/national-news/no-free-ride-for-beef-baron-in-spite-of-luck-money-donation grow up will ya.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 374 ✭✭Reilly616

finish.jpg

Is that actually by Ógra Shinn Féin? It's great propaganda! The humor really takes the edge off it!

Where have their political donations come from in the past

lets see were other irish gov have got political donations from in the past..one case http://www.independent.ie/national-news/no-free-ride-for-beef-baron-in-spite-of-luck-money-donation grow up will ya.

Hold on a minute ..... I know that all parties have taken political donations from some undesirable, I am not that naive, but I am not so naive that I will vote for a party who preys on peoples fears

Sinn fein has no economic policies and to boot they are living in the past when it comes to an united Ireland.

I just this time round parish pump politics should be left at the parish pump and real national politics should be discussed with intelligence and not with scaremongering rhetoric from card carrying nationalists ....

Hold on a minute ..... I know that all parties have taken political donations from some undesirable, I am not that naive, but I am not so naive that I will vote for a party who preys on peoples fears

Sinn fein has no economic policies and to boot they are living in the past when it comes to an united Ireland.

I just this time round parish pump politics should be left at the parish pump and real national politics should be discussed with intelligence and not with scaremongering rhetoric from card carrying nationalists ....
    for a start.undesirables are you joking.colonel gaddafi undesirable to say the lest

well who is scaremongering ? the banks done plenty scaremongering to our government telling them its bailout of bust..lab ff fg done plenty of scaremongering when we voted no to lisbon.they told you and me we were fools.vote yes for jobs jobs vote yes for bla bla bla OR were ruined.were are the jobs???not only did they use scaremongering to scamed us in to vote again told lie after lie after lie

all i can say is were is ff fg lab going to get the money to pay us all if the bailout money is for the banks? and how is that going to get me a job? whos going to give me loan aib lol,whats their plan? get the bailout money loan it out ten times and hope for the best..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,356 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

for a start.undesirables are you joking.colonel gaddafi undesirable to say the lest

well who is scaremongering ? the banks done plenty scaremongering to our government telling them its bailout of bust..lab ff fg done plenty of scaremongering when we voted no to lisbon.they told you and me we were fools.vote yes for jobs jobs vote yes for bla bla bla OR were ruined.were are the jobs???not only did they use scaremongering to scamed us in to vote again told lie after lie after lie

all i can say is were is ff fg lab going to get the money to pay us all if the bailout money is for the banks? and how is that going to get me a job? whos going to give me loan aib lol,whats their plan? get the bailout money loan it out ten times and hope for the best..

Your post is both illiterate and nonsensical which further inflames the opinion that SF policies appeals only to people who can't think beyond their own personal circumstances and are probably also on the dole.

Unbelievably you ask where will FF/FG/LAB will get the money to pay "us" from when everyone knows the ECB is totally and unequivably funding us, yet, SF want to dismantle that mechanism with a gamble that the money will appear from sympathetic fairy investor-mothers.

I can't fathom the rest - something about lending ten times the bailout money and hope...

Your post is both illiterate and nonsensical which further inflames the opinion that SF policies appeals only to people who can't think beyond their own personal circumstances and are probably also on the dole.

Unbelievably you ask where will FF/FG/LAB will get the money to pay "us" from when everyone knows the ECB is totally and unequivably funding us, yet, SF want to dismantle that mechanism with a gamble that the money will appear from sympathetic fairy investor-mothers.

I can't fathom the rest - something about lending ten times the bailout money and hope...

oh sorry your to dumb to get what im saying ,banks loan out money yes,the bailout money were will that go.it will be loaned out to and paid back with interest and that will happen over and over again untill they make a porfit thats banking 101 college boy.and whos to say this wont happen again and we end up like the brits, having to get bailed out again 10 15 years down the line.

are you are happy with living on euro ECB hand outs and happy not to see ireland stand on her own two feet.? no id say,your probably in college studying for your degree which will be a degree in worthlessness because a bailout means no jobs.your living in bubble and they go bust to.

dont even know why i bother replying to a person whos so dumb he thinks somone whos made spelling mistake is on the dole. mind that bubble you live in long may it last

oh and how long ago was it that people were sayin sf would never be in the government in the north? And they topped the poll in the last election.. probably on the dole lol im at work now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭mccoist

Funny how all the SF knockers seem to realise their history
    thank you anyway for you contribution to this board and your input is most wellcome

I feel the need to remind you of how succesful SF been in goverment up in the six counties
    They have acted properly and this will have given them huge experience in dealing with the day to day financial and social problems which arise from day to day running of a country
    Their dealings in negotiations will be invaluable to any incoming party as getting the IMF/EU to reduce interest rate is needed
    LIKE IT OR NOT the SINN FEIN are our best well known international political personalitiesand hence bested suited to represent us at a negotiation table
    this issue is a huge one for the short term prospects affecting the lives of everyone in this country, please leave your civil war politics in th ehistory books ,
    Lets deal with the present and not be bury,ing our head in the annals of history buckets of sand or political rhetoric

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 95,758 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

mccoist wrote: »
    I feel the need to remind you of how succesful SF been in government up in the six counties
    I feel the need to remind you of how completely ineffective they have been in the Dáil and Westminster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Eamon Dunphy has just declared he'll be voting Sinn Fein, he didn't say if that was a number 1 or number 10 vote mind you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭puffdragon

mccoist wrote: »
    Funny how all the SF knockers seem to realise their history
    thank you anyway for you contribution to this board and your input is most wellcome

I feel the need to remind you of how succesful SF been in goverment up in the six counties
    They have acted properly and this will have given them huge experience in dealing with the day to day financial and social problems which arise from day to day running of a country
    Their dealings in negotiations will be invaluable to any incoming party as getting the IMF/EU to reduce interest rate is needed
    LIKE IT OR NOT the SINN FEIN are our best well known international political personalitiesand hence bested suited to represent us at a negotiation table
    this issue is a huge one for the short term prospects affecting the lives of everyone in this country, please leave your civil war politics in th ehistory books ,
    Lets deal with the present and not be bury,ing our head in the annals of history buckets of sand or political rhetoric

Seems the Fianna Fail led media mud slinging hasn't worked then !!

Where is the Taioseach, where is Brian Lenihan?? Did you know the Taioseach has NO Engagements this week, NO meetings with prospective investors, NO trips to unemployment struck communities, NO attempts to keep a few jobs in the country, did you know that the Taioeseach's salary is greater than the sum of money which has just been offered to the county councils to clean up the ghost estates!!

Please find some fringe media reports for yourself, ask what the Sweedish and Argentinian finance ministers have to say about our struggle, they've been through this and know that the IMF are gangsters!!

While you worry about Gerry Adams , Fianna Fail are selling your childrens future,

we all know the IMF are gangsters but do we really need gangsters to negotiate with gangsters?

Everyone knows that politicians get paid well over the odds, expenses etc
    Guess we are going to have to ride the recession out my friends
    In a way if the shinners do get 10% of the vote let it be, let's see them thrash out their economic policies in the dail for the crack, maybe just like the PDs and what is currently the greens they will eventually fade into the background, maybe their nonsensical arguments will encourage the other parties to galvanise and come up with some real solutions inorder god forbid not to be outshone by the chuckies

But I will be giving no preferences to SF when I vote on Friday it will be 1 2 3 and 4 and out the door

Happy canvasing SF youth
    Go tiocfaidh la eile
    Slan go foill mo chairde

• Closed Accounts Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Jim236

I feel the need to remind you of how completely ineffective they have been in the Dáil and Westminster.

Its hard to be effective in the Dáil when you only have 4 seats(as of 2007 election), and abstain from the Westminster parliament(and rightly so).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭crebel81

@ Wurlitzer So out of interest, BUD, who will you be voting for or considering voting for on Friday 25th?

We know who you wont be voting for, thats for sure.

Dotsey wrote: »
    Internment achieves nothing, internment swelled the numbers taking up arms in the 70's as people were been imprisoned just for living in nationalist areas.
    The Gardai and judges dont have a clue how these gangs are operating and have done nothing to counteract them. As I said some before Gardai are even on the payroll of the gangs in Finglas and Crumlin and whats emerging lately is just the tip of the iceberg on this. I know of civilians working in garda stations tipping off drug dealers about raids etc..
    From looking at your posts all you seem to be able to do is find every thread on SF and start knitpicking on every single little point.
    You're like a voyeur who's so obsessed by SF and trying to hate them that I would say you actually do vote for them and are in complete denial of yourself for doing so.

Thats the Sinn Fein way attack the person not the issue.

Sinn Fein members have colluded with drug gangs in Dublin and elsewhere.

The IRA were funded in part by "taxing" drug dealers and other criminals.

Thats ancient history but your points about Sinn Fein being better placed to police local areas is nothing more than a justification for vigilantism and kangaroo courts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Souljacker_

who wouldn't ?! They're going to reverse the cuts, bring our borrowing rates from 11 to well below our projected growth. in less than a year and change Ireland into a european oil mining giant!!!

God you'd be mad not to!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

we all know the IMF are gangsters but do we really need gangsters to negotiate with gangsters?

Everyone knows that politicians get paid well over the odds, expenses etc
    Guess we are going to have to ride the recession out my friends
    In a way if the shinners do get 10% of the vote let it be, let's see them thrash out their economic policies in the dail for the crack, maybe just like the PDs and what is currently the greens they will eventually fade into the background, maybe their nonsensical arguments will encourage the other parties to galvanise and come up with some real solutions inorder god forbid not to be outshone by the chuckies

But I will be giving no preferences to SF when I vote on Friday it will be 1 2 3 and 4 and out the door

Happy canvasing SF youth
    Do tiocfaidh la eile
    Slan go foill mo chairde

yep your right they will fade into the background, after all they have only been about a wet day, I am sorry to spoil your week, year, possible life (its not a threat by the way) they will probably end up with 16% of the vote,

the people have no where to go, disillusionment is ripe, by the time the next election comes round it will be a lot clearer who lied and slowly marched us to creating our own nooses,

SF in the next election will become the main party as the other parties will have imploded, I am looking forward to it because it is then I will be able to see a new future a real future of hope and burden sharing never seen the likes of before,

I just hope that the newly elected do not get any more than a 2 year run, so SF can roll up their sleeves and get in there and fix it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

SafeSurfer wrote: »
    Thats the Sinn Fein way attack the person not the issue.

Sinn Fein members have colluded with drug gangs in Dublin and elsewhere.

The IRA were funded in part by "taxing" drug dealers and other criminals.

Thats ancient history but your points about Sinn Fein being better placed to police local areas is nothing more than a justification for vigilantism and kangaroo courts.

Think about your statement for 1 minute, (ok times up) they were (by your reckoning) able to extract taxes from an area of society that the governors of this country let off scot free,

so now its the rich get richer and the drugs taste sweete

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Souljacker_

yep your right they will fade into the background, after all they have only been about a wet day, I am sorry to spoil your week, year, possible life (its not a threat by the way) they will probably end up with 16% of the vote,

the people have no where to go disillusionment is ripe, by the time the next election comes around it will a lot clearer who lied and slowly marched us to creating our own nooses,

SF in the next election will become the main party as the other parties will have imploded, I am looking forward to it because it is then I will be able to see a new future a real future of hope and burden sharing never seen the likes of before,

I just hope that the newly elected do not get any more that a 2 year run, so SF can roll up there sleeves and get in there and fix it.

Haha!! You're the optimist now aren't you!!

crebel81 wrote: »
    @ Wurlitzer So out of interest, BUD, who will you be voting for or considering voting for on Friday 25th?

We know who you wont be voting for, thats for sure.

Well sorry not going to say as I feel people are entitled to make an informed opinion by themselves
    I know this is a contradicting statement as I have been SF bashing but I really do not recognise them as a political party

I originally come from the border where 20% of the vote is SF and I have witnessed their local policing at close hand that safe surfer has mentioned so please excuse me if I come across as prejudiced

So

Think about your statement for 1 minute, (ok times up) they were (by your reckoning) able to extract taxes from an area of society that the governors of this country let off scot free,

so now its the rich get richer and the drugs taste sweete

Eh... no. There is an arm of the state that has been extremely successful in "taxing" criminals. It is called the Criminal Assets Bureau.

The diiference is that the money CAB collects goes to the state whereas the money collected by the IRA went to fund more criminality and finance one political party.