Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

anyone here going to vote sinn féin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

How exactly do we determine if a dead person is patriotic or not? Do SF have a list of unpatriotic dead people that it's ok to insult?
    I would have thought it obvious that patriotic dead meant "for the cause" people like Wolfe Tone, 1916 rebels and the like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,464 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    I would have thought it obvious that patriotic dead meant "for the cause" people like Wolfe Tone, 1916 rebels and the like

I think its fair to say that "for the cause" meant diiferent things to different people at different times.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,644 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

Wolfe Tone wrote: »

I couldn't care less about whether people think I'm insulting historical figures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,283 ✭✭✭✭Scofflaw

caseyann wrote: »
    It means that a bigger sample of SF voters entered the poll than is representative of real life.
    I think it means that these people have changed their minds and decided to go with the right party this time.And even if some of them havent voted previously,looks like they will now ;)

Unlikely, because Boards polls always have a higher representation of Sinn Fein and other republicans than there is in the general electorate. Same for the Greens, and the same explanation - younger voters. While Boards isn't restricted by any stretch to just the young, it has disproportionate under-representation of older generations, who in turn form a large part of the core support for the mainstream parties.

cordially,
    Scofflaw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,781 ✭✭✭KELTICKNIGHTT

caseyann wrote: »
    Is that right on boards Sinn Féin have 21 seats :)

you be lucky too see 9:D;)
    but then sf is in dreamland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 277 ✭✭fortuneteller

Im from a ff background, im voting SF, From this election on till all the bastards with their hand in the till and bankers are jailed like in the us:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭puffdragon

Im from a ff background, im voting SF, From this election on till all the bastards with their hand in the till and bankers are jailed like in the us:cool:
    I too was a traditional family led Fianna Fail voter , thankfully the veil of respectability is now beginning to lift from the overlords of Irish politics. I will probably vote for Sinn Fein too this time unless they get sick of FF mud-slinging and say "ah these guys are just not worth it" and leave us to drown in our own FF sesspool !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 longgrass

Those putting SF in 4th place in Kildare South need a reality check. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,464 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

longgrass wrote: »
    Those putting SF in 4th place in Kildare South need a reality check. :D

Jason Turner at 20/1 on election betting.com

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭wee truck big driver

you be lucky too see 9:D;)
    but then sf is in dreamland

you where saying 2 or 3 the other day i would say around 13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭NewHillel

Scofflaw wrote: »
    While Boards isn't restricted by any stretch to just the young, it has disproportionate under-representation of older generations, who in turn form a large part of the core support for the mainstream parties.

cordially,
    Scofflaw

I'll try and post more often ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭bmarley

Sinn Fein all the way - straight talking from now on:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Davypat

crebel81 wrote: »
    So are you saying that neither FF, FG nor Labour are not talking about what other parties are doing? I am guessing no.

Sf's policies will bankrupt Ireland? I would like you to point how this would arise. If anything, Fianna Fail have led us down the path towards bankruptcy

Are we not bankrupt already?

you where saying 2 or 3 the other day i would say around 13

doesnt matter how any they get as they will never see power for next 100 years:D

Davypat wrote: »
    Are we not bankrupt already?

and sf will put ireland in too deep rescission and middle ages,as they dont have a clue which most people not all can see,sf are only want power ,but no interests in helping ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭sharkie66

If anyone ever needed a reason to vote for Sinn Fein just turn on Vincent Brown NOW and see the thieving M. Martin blow his very slim chances of winning seats for FF.

He is a joke! And the FG crowd aren't far behind him!!

God help us all!

sharkie66 wrote: »
    If anyone ever needed a reason to vote for Sinn Fein just turn on Vincent Brown NOW and see the thieving M. Martin blow his very slim chances of winning seats for FF.

He is a joke! And the FG crowd aren't far behind him!!

God help us all!

better than sf who cant tell the truth

The thief Martin is now admitting that his European Project is more important than the Irish People.

Jaysus, now he is actually admitting he is a traitor!

God help us if people vote for this joker!!!

Thank God we have Sinn Fein to kick back!

The thief Martin is now admitting that his European Project is more important than the Irish People.

you make me laugh :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

better than sf who cant tell the truth

ahem Kelty, I didn't hear one word of truth coming out of his sick mouth! He refused to disclose why he was sorry for the mistakes he personally made while in government. Just sickening really. He dodged all the questions with the knack of Bertie but at last this disgusting traitor demonstrated to the world his lack of true colours.

His party will be eaten alive by the electorate. Bring it on man! Yeah!

Sinn Fein fo increase seats in this election and put manners on the other thieves namely FG!

ahem Kelty, I didn't hear one word of truth coming out of his sick mouth! He refused to disclose why he was sorry for the mistakes he personally made while in government. Just sickening really. He dodged all the questions with the knack of Bertie but at last this disgusting traitor demonstrated to the world his lack of true colours.

His party will be eaten alive by the electorate. Bring it on man! Yeah!

Sinn Fein fo increase seats in this election and put manners on the other thieves namely FG!

at least most know the vat rate unlike sf leader:D:D:D:D
    that was so funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,613 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Sinn Fein want to tell the IMF feck off, default, get rid of the USC, reverse social welfare cuts, tax the bejaysus out of people who have worked hard to educate themselves and make successful careers etc. I would have hoped people would see this stuff for the populist rubbish that it is. Incredibly many people actually believe SF can do all these things!

at least most know the vat rate unlike sf leader:D:D:D:D
    that was so funny

Not half as funny as the drubbing those fuddermucker thieves in FF will get in the election.

LOL

Thank God we have Sinn Fein to kick back at the thieving FF/FG mafia!

Bring it on and all the craic we'll have in the next Dail....Yeah

Not half as funny as the drubbing those fuddermucker thieves in FF will get in the election.

LOL

Bring it on and all the craic we'll have in the next Dail....Yeah

sure,sf ,please dont make me laugh more,sf party should be called dream party as there policy's and solution are from dreamland :D:D

namloc1980 wrote: »
    Sinn Fein want to tell the IMF feck off, default, get rid of the USC, reverse social welfare cuts, tax the bejaysus out of people who have worked hard to educate themselves and make successful careers etc. I would have hoped people would see this stuff for the populist rubbish that it is. Incredibly many people actually believe SF can do all these things!

Really!

What do FG/FF want to do? Keep putting OUR hard earned money into zombie banks and pay off fuddermucking private investors i.e friends of FG/FF in Ireland and Europe?

Get real guys and vote for the real party of change

Sinn Fein all the way!

Typically, voting for SF seems to be nothing more than a protest vote.

Really!

What do FG/FF want to do? Keep putting OUR hard earned money into zombie banks and pay off fuddermucking private investors i.e friends of FG/FF in Ireland and Europe?

Sinn Fein all the way!

i think sf supporters dont really know other party policys ,as can be seen :rolleyes:

Typically, voting for SF seems to be nothing more than a protest vote.

spot on and only people who know no better

Really!

Sinn Fein all the way!

Can you not discuss SF "policies" without falling back on FF or FG?

wont be answered,as sf supporters dont know like the party