The Brian Cowen Tribute Thread! :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

orourkeda wrote: »
    €120K A YEAR PENSION.

Thats a lot of pints

Like he'd ever have to put his hand in his pocket again.

The FF groupies and cronies will buy him pints to his dying day like the gombeen men in Drumcondra do with Bertie..or the cap-tuggers in Longford do when "Mister Reynolds" comes into thier premises.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

orourkeda wrote: »
    €120K A YEAR PENSION.

Thats a lot of pints
    don't forget the lump sum of max salary x 1.5 , free car for life etc.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Ye'd swear he'd sold us all into slavery :rolleyes:

oh wait :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Ali Babba

Who OKed all these perks in the first place, ffs the lotto couldn't keep up with all the perks they get as ministers and TD's, when I see the ****e I have to put up with from the revenue with my receipts these cnuts are seriously taking the piss..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,668 ✭✭✭nlgbbbblth

The greatest song about Brian Cowen ever.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qHHZ6ed_eco

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

hondasam wrote: »
    so much hatred, you need professional help.

You need to learn how to embrace the hate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

No more suckey suckey pictures on the rte website. good riddance. so long!

nlgbbbblth wrote: »
    The greatest song about Brian Cowen ever.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qHHZ6ed_eco

Here's the fat alcoholic slob singing round the parish pump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Ali Babba

I'll bet Brian and all the other FF rats who abandoned ship are laughing all the way to the bank........this crack of getting pensions when they quit politics is a joke though when everyone else has to wait until they're 66.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

I feel bad for him on a personal level. No way I would be able to handle being spoken about like that - particularly about looks/physicality.

Well if he feels so bad he can go into John Of Gods and join a gym.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 181 ✭✭amovingstatue

Degsy wrote: »
    Fat drunken,useless,frog-faced bastard...i hope he dies screaming for a priest alongside that equally fat drunken,useless,frog-faced bitch Harney.

and note right at the end of his career... two faced, during the resignation speech he was asked by vincent browne whether he'd contest the next election he said he would and smiled. Kinda like Bertie's smile, it will be some time before we forget that one as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

There once was a biffo named Brian,
    With a snout on him like a fat swine,
    His surname was Cowen,
    His knickers were brown,
    and Gazza sang "Fog on the Tyne"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭Muckie

The thing is the bumbling oaf and he's buddies who have abondoned this

country to its faith don't give a **** about "johnny tax payer" never did.

There meant to WORK for us!

We as a country most never forget this moment (especially when you

check your wage slips!), don't let he's replacements the shower of

arseholes-"fresh blood" they must be hammered in the election and in

years to come be not allowed to forget or "spin" the history of "where we

at and moving forward!".

. Kinda like Bertie's smile, it will be some time before we forget that one as well.

I wish that were true..out there in the countryside there are thousands of mangold-snigging halfwits,cute-hoors with 200 acres of mud,jumper-wearing gob****es and donkey-buggering retards who'd quite happily vote him into power again given half a chance.

If Fianna Failure score anything more than Zero% in the polls it will be testament to the stupidity of the bog irish and the greed of the handfull of Pyramid Schemers who grew rich under thier toutelage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Cowardly scumbag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

I wish that were true..out there in the countryside there are thousands of mangold-snigging halfwits,cute-hoors with 200 acres of mud,jumper-wearing gob****es and donkey-buggering retards who'd quite happily vote him into power again given half a chance.

If Fianna Failure score anything more than Zero% in the polls it will be testament to the stupidity of the bog irish and the greed of the handfull of Pyramid Schemers who grew rich under thier toutelage.

Alas they are not just in the countryside. I know some older Dubs who still say "Ah good oul Charlie" when Haugheys name is mentioned or "Good ould Bertie" when Ahern is mentioned. It wont change just yet....

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

WHO?

Blondini wrote: »
    Alas they are not just in the countryside. I know some older Dubs who still say "Ah good oul Charlie" when Haugheys name is mentioned or "Good ould Bertie" when Ahern is mentioned. It wont change just yet....

You're right there..plenty of Dubs showed up in thier ill-fitting suits to give arch-scumbag Haughey a Grand Wake when he popped his clogs.

And Bertie is still parking his fat arse on high stools around Dublin without getting glassed..dirty prick that he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

You're right there..plenty of Dubs showed up in thier ill-fitting suits to give arch-scumbag Haughey a Grand Wake when he popped his clogs.

And Bertie is still parking his fat arse on high stools around Dublin without getting glassed..dirty prick that he is.

I often think bringing back the boycott would be a good idea for that ****ing swine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

He was a cunt, but not the worst cunt ever to lead the country. The next gubberment will be far, far worse though. Think I'll emigrate to Egypt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Debthree

Fat drunken,useless,frog-faced bastard...i hope he dies screaming for a priest alongside that equally fat drunken,useless,frog-faced bitch Harney.

Hey, you're out of line. Ya big meanie. :(

Kermit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Funny enough, over a quarter of Fianna Fáil TDs were elected by the knacker Irish in Dublin at the last election.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Debthree wrote: »
    Hey, you're out of line. Ya big meanie. :(

Kermit

♫ Why are there so many songs about rainbows
    and what's on the other side?
    Rainbows are visions, but only illusions,
    and rainbows have nothing to hide. ♫

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,192 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Before Brian Cowen became Taoiseach I didn't know anyone successful who came from Offaly. Now that he has left I still don't know anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,192 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Brian Cowen, putting the Awful into Offaly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Yakult wrote: »
    WHO?

Brian Cowell. He used to be tanaiste back in the day with Dick Spring and the lads. Sure t'was great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Dear Brian,

Always remember, you were as useless as Anne Franks Drum Kit.

Good Riddance

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭patwicklow

He will go down in history as a useless disgrace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭thenutflush

It's everybody's fault that the economy is fuc'ked. And yes that includes YOU, if you are a member of the public sector who either went on strike for/ didn't question pay-rises well above the rate of inflation and not linked to any productivity increase.

It also includes you if you were a long term social welfare recipient who accepted payment increases way ahead of inflation and didn't march on the streets demanding that social welfare be reduced so as not to add to the overheating of the economy.

And obviously if you were living by spending large amounts of borrowed money in general, you are partly responsible.

Everybody's actions contributed to the crisis however people are only human and of course they are going to think of their own present-time well being rather than the future.

The only people not responsible are those who didn't engage in the economy whatsoever ie. monks.