If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[CoD Black Ops] - MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Dues Bellator
    knife maker

http://www.codblackopsblog.com/call-of-duty-black-ops-weapons-damage-chart/

dont know if this is the place for the above link , its a weapons damage chart , tells ya all the different recoils and distance suppressed and unsuppressed from all the weapons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

I've played 3matches today. 4 15th prestige players, 3 of which had under 5 hours played.

*sigh*

its a sign of the times aint it.. I have an eriee feeling this game anit gonna last too long!

Kersmash wrote: »
    whenever i see a 15th prestige i always check the combat record to see if they're legit. Thankfully all the guys i've run into have had 12+ days played.

always do this myself aswel!! report them if they are suspicious looking! If I'm wrong then so what..

better safe to try catch these bitches out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,428 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

hypermuse wrote: »
    that is insane!! looks fecking crazy!!

He must be sooooo impressed with himself! GRR!

These **** need to be beaten!! I'm hoping you reported then snake!

Didn't make the video but the guy who did maintained that it wouldn't make much difference as Treyarch wouldn't do much about it. Why is gaming now all about cheating your way to the top? I just can't see the joy someone would have by doing this? Even hacking the console, the 360 was first with it being hacked now the ps3 has been exploited, I suspect in both cases it will shorten the life span of each console and the next generation will be rushed to market, it really makes me sad that this is continuing and sony or microsoft can't come up and fix the security issues or ban for life the users who resort to this type of thing... Sorry rant over :(

still its the point of it!

Some day they might gets whats coming to them and that thought keeps me happy!!

I fully agree... people will get sick of buying games/consoles like this if its just gonna be ruined by some fags who think they are the ****!

I dont understand why they cant ban these people for life from using the game on-line at the very very least.. (username, I.P address whatever) I can only assume they have in the terms and conditions (yada yada yada) that if some1 hacks a game then they have violated the terms and conditions (yada yada yada). Thus they should be able to ban people permanently.

They have no leg to stand on.. simple as!! the respect they would get from taking this approach would be immense and people would buy with more confidence! The amount of people they would discourage (wud be hackers and cheating retards) from buying the game (and thus profit loss) would be minuscule compared to the volumes they can sell!

They gotta pick up their atitude towards this fast!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

says it all tbh

they just care about money, I for one will never buy a treyfail game again

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Activision Be Trollin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,846 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Shammy wrote: »
    I'm a bad player i shoot down airsupport , most of the people i play with always have a strela as a secondary as well.

Must be why my w/l ratio is so rubbish......
    If you want to spend time looking up at the sky during a game then away with you. I'd rather move around and shoot people, and earn the win that way.

NufcNavan wrote: »
    If you want to spend time looking up at the sky during a game then away with you. I'd rather move around and shoot people, and earn the win that way.

Since you seemingly don't consider the need to shoot down enemy air support of any great need. What's your K/D and W/L ratio out of interest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Its a pity i traded in black-ops on the ps3 , i could have learned a lot from you, ah well my loss :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

Since you seemingly don't consider the need to shoot down enemy air support of any great need. What's your K/D and W/L ratio out of interest?

What is a good W/L ratio? i know a K/D of 1 would be average, 2 good and 3 pretty damn good, anything above that would be uber pwnage leet territory im guessing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

jugger0 wrote: »
    What is a good W/L ratio? i know a K/D of 1 would be average, 2 good and 3 pretty damn good, anything above that would be uber pwnage leet territory im guessing.

A decent W/L is 2 imo. A decent K/D is 1.5 and above. I'd say ony *20% of posters here have a K/D above 2.

*Open for correction.

For the record my W/L is 2.14 and K/D 1.40

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭Procasinator

See how that goes for you in games where the objective is not based on kills. Like say anything but FFA and TDM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭Nantastic

See how that goes for you in games where the objective is not based on kills. Like say anything but FFA and TDM.

Exactly, you'd get on well in demolition if you were trying to plant/defuse with a Huey in the air.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Faolchu

Nantastic wrote: »
    Exactly, you'd get on well in demolition if you were trying to plant/defuse with a Huey in the air.

not wanting to hijack but i never actually thought of that. the class i use for demo tends to have a pistol as backup coz i always thought that more guns would be better but now i may have to rethink that logic.

I always have pistols as secondary and just switch to a ghost pro class with stella secondary if there is something to shoot down.

Ditto.
    jugger0 wrote: »

Well IMO, in this game it depends on the console/format you play on mainly due to the badly the port to PS3 was. But yeah in the main I'd agree with CR on this.

I myself have a W/L ratio of 2.06. Should be higher no doubt about that but when you tend to play on your own a fair bit you just cannot for the life of you claw a win against all odds every time and obviously there are those rage quit moments. My W/L was 2.09 before last weekend but I played a fair share of games on my own on Saturday(?) where I was in bad humour in general plus added to the crapiness of my gameplay that saw my W/L implode. Think after a couple of hours it was 1.92, bit of a fall to say the least.

My best W/L ratio was 6.2 on COD4 with a streak over 220ish(?) in Sabotage and SnD, running in a party every time(like some of the lads here are now doing), great connection(pulled host in half the games I played) and at the time I was playing on the 360.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

For me personally w/l means **** all.

I play on my own 90% of the time. How many games do you get thrown into when you are losing heavily :confused:
    Last night alone I was put into 4 games that were as good as over. They were either showing the final killcam or scoreboard. If I have anything worse than a three bar in the game I will leave it. I didn't pay to spend my time teleporting around the map.

They need to get rid of all these w/l and k/d stats. It might actually stop lads sitting in corners.

Stat-whoring ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭JustPaddy1

I'm getting more and more connections interrupted now after that patch! and it only seams to be when i'm playing good? Anyone else?:D:mad:

EDIT: Three times in 3 games there!

For me personally w/l means **** all.

I play on my own 90% of the time. How many games do you get thrown into when you are losing heavily :confused:
    Last night alone I was put into 4 games that were as good as over. They were either showing the final killcam or scoreboard. If I have anything worse than a three bar in the game I will leave it. I didn't pay to spend my time teleporting around the map.

I totally agree with ya there mate.

I was put in a game of demolition once on radiation and there was literally 2.5 seconds left on the clock after I had chosen my class.

The team had lost the 1st round so within the space of 3 seconds I had lost a match!!

They need to get rid of all these w/l and k/d stats. It might actually stop lads sitting in corners.

Stat-whoring ****

This is a point I have had since I first started playing games online (which is only bout a year)!!

This is one thing BF2 got SO RIGHT!!! during a match there is no stats to say how many kills or deaths you have got, just a score!!!

In all these COD games people are obsessed with K/D scores.. Having a points systems with no K/D stats is far more superior and leads to greater team play!! More people play the objective instead of spawn camping to get a good K/D!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

I think it depends what gametype you play. Since i changed accounts i've pretty much just stuck with TDM when playing solo, i find it quite easy to win games by myself in TDM. I could probably keep a 3 W/L and my K/D is over 3 in TDM, while keeping my points per minute at around 450ish(Think im nearly 100ppm above the next person on my friends list).

Domination etc.... **** the K/D :D W/L is king.

My W/L was at just over 2 at the start of this prestege, steadly getting closer to 3 tho (2.5ish atm i think) as i've been playing more with groups.

Getting rid of stats would be a mistake, yeah they might be stupid to some people but its always nice to have them and see if you're improving.

Magill wrote: »
    I think it depends what gametype you play. Since i changed accounts i've pretty much just stuck with TDM when playing solo, i find it quite easy to win games by myself in TDM. I could probably keep a 3 W/L and my K/D is over 3 in TDM, while keeping my points per minute at around 450ish(Think im nearly 100ppm above the next person on my friends list).

Domination etc.... **** the K/D :D W/L is king.

My W/L was at just over 2 at the start of this prestege tho, steadly getting closer to 3 tho (2.5ish atm i think) as i've been playing more with groups.

Getting rid of stats would be a mistake tho, yeah they might be stupid to some people but its always nice to have them and see if you're improving.

Oh i dont mind the stats, you should defo be able to look at your own progress but I think it would make a huge difference to the actual game itself if there was no kills/deaths on the scoreboard in matches that are objective based!
    If people want to come out on top then they will be encouraged to go for the objective instead of just hide in a corner!

Oh i dont mind the stats, you should defo be able to look at your own progress but I think it would make a huge difference to the actual game itself if there was no kills/deaths on the scoreboard in matches that are objective based!
    If people want to come out on top then they will be encouraged to go for the objective instead of just hide in a corner!

ahh yeah, that would be better.

Exactly my opinion on the matter. W/L and accuracy should always be there to gawk at, K/D for TDM is fine in my book.

Accuracy is for gays ! :D All about teh wallbanging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

I totally agree with ya there mate.

I was put in a game of demolition once on radiation and there was literally 2.5 seconds left on the clock after I had chosen my class.

The team had lost the 1st round so within the space of 3 seconds I had lost a match!!

This is a point I have had since I first started playing games online (which is only bout a year)!!

This is one thing BF2 got SO RIGHT!!! during a match there is no stats to say how many kills or deaths you have got, just a score!!!

In all these COD games people are obsessed with K/D scores.. Having a points systems with no K/D stats is far more superior and leads to greater team play!! More people play the objective instead of spawn camping to get a good K/D!!!

Just put black ops in there. 3 games in a row are over before I've even fired a bullet. There should be something in place that lets you decide if you want to join a match already in progress or not. Or matches you're not in from the start should not affect your w/l. Like I said w/l means absolutely nothing for me, I only play team deathmatch. I could go 20/3 in 10 games and have 10 losses.

Kd is 1.48 and I don't really pay attention to my w/l, think it's around 1.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

Kd is 1.48 and I don't really pay attention to my w/l, think it's around 1.

I think i speak for Shammy when i say ''He rests his case''.

celtic723 wrote: »
    I think i speak for Shammy when i say ''He rests his case''.
    The chap said he could have learnt a lot. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

The chap said he could have learnt a lot. :)

I think I speak for Shammy when I say "Sarcasm is lost on you boy".