If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[CoD Black Ops] - MegaBitch thread

I played Black Ops for a while, found myself not playing it as much as I used to play MW2. Thought I was growing up....

Then I went back to MW2, and played it for hours.

I realised Black Ops is not fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,428 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

krudler wrote: »
    what? the sniper rifles are awful for the most part, hitmarkers all over the place

L96A1 or PSG1 without attachments....problem solved :)

I'm a kdr hoor and my kdr is double with these two than what it is with the ARs and SMGs. God I'm hungover and forgotten how to do english!:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

my brother just called me in to look at a clip on theater, 2 lads boosting with tac insertions in demolition. Tis a sad day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Kersmash wrote: »
    my brother just called me in to look at a clip on theater, 2 lads boosting with tac insertions in demolition. Tis a sad day.

gotta get those cod points somehow :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

uggggh, I'd forgotten how much of a fcuking grind it is getting through the first 15 levels, I want my Famas and Aug back!, stupid M16 is so underpowered in this game, lose 90% of the gunfights unless you're at a defensive position

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

sniping in black ops is bollox. End of story. You snipe a guy square in the coupon and you're given a ****ing hit marker. You snipe him again and he goes into second chance.

**** off treyarch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I thought so at first but I stuck on a RDS and SoH and it seemed to come alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

The gun damage in this game is piss poor in fairness, i may aswell be throwing hamsters at them for all the damage it does, distance shooting is shoite, especially with AR's :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭hypermuse

Kersmash wrote: »

should totally report them!! especially if its recorded in theatre mode.

from what I know they can get banned temporarily and have stats reset..

then again, dunno if treyfail would follow through with these rules!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

hypermuse wrote: »
    should totally report them!! especially if its recorded in theatre mode.

from what I know they can get banned temporarily and have stats reset..

then again, dunno if treyfail would follow through with these rules!

MD_House_PL on youtube put up a video of a bloke yesterday playing HighRoller wager matches and he was lag switching, an he got reported an it took treyfail 2 months to ban him..

Balfie wrote: »
    MD_House_PL on youtube put up a video of a bloke yesterday playing HighRoller wager matches and he was lag switching, an he got reported an it took treyfail 2 months to ban him..
    as opposed to IW who banned everyone? FFS give them a break, they are banning people which is more than most games or even Microsoft and Sony do to cheaters.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Why did they have to make the Uzi even worse :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

So you lag switch in ops? Mg that would explain so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭Hoki

Counter spy plane shouldnt black out your Blackbird :mad:

It does?

STOP ****ING SHOOTING DOWN MY CHOPPER GUNNER QUICKLY. Everyone I play with gets their fully allocated 30 odd second chopper gunner. Bunch of racists.

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

:mad:

LOL I love shooting them down, I even kill my self to get my fly swatter class as I call it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,846 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

I remember I said something to this effect a while ago and you were complaining about being the only person on your team shooting down air support.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,846 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Headshot wrote: »
    :mad:

LOL I love shooting them down, I even kill my self to get my fly swatter class as I call it
    You're cool.

NufcNavan wrote: »
    You're cool.

Okay....

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
    NufcNavan wrote: »
    I remember I said something to this effect a while ago and you were complaining about being the only person on your team shooting down air support.

Weren't you the individual who commented that I was a noob or scrub for shooting down air support? :D

I still do shoot down air support. There was a game recently(Saturday?) where I was on my own and shot down over 10 enemy supports within 5 minutes.

I'm just frustrated due to the fact everybody I play with rarely gets their chopper shot down. I never had great luck with chopper gunners even in MW2.

In the last few prestiges my choppers have last a max of 10 seconds and have circled away from the enemy. I'm not fussed about people obviously trying to take it down it's just the fact I can't have one go around fully every once in a while when others continually go unscathed for the most part.

Any of the lads Iplay with regularly how unfortunate I'am with the higher killstreaks lately. Dogs included. 1 kill from 2 sets of dogs :rolleyes:

Okay....

Yeah ya tool!

Oh, oh he said cool. I wished I was cool :(

Reported oh wait . Damn

Any of the lads Iplay with regularly how unfortunate I'am with the higher killstreaks lately. Dogs included. 1 kill from 2 sets of dogs :rolleyes:

Can testify to this :p

Napalm, the only person who's almost guarnteed to kill himself, and nobody else, with the run. Choppers, don't get many if any kills.

Blackbirds tho, you churn those out like they're going out of style. You and lakes nearly had a constant Blackbird up the last night we were playing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭jimbling

ha, do that all the time as well..... nothing I find more satisfying to be honest.

Realistically though, to make it fair, it should be 2 hits for an attack helicopter, 3 for a chopper gunner and 4 for a gunship. That would make it much more interesting.

Hoki wrote: »
    Counter spy plane shouldnt black out your Blackbird :mad:

This makes me not run blackbird. I dont get as many high killstreaks as you lot..... might get one every game or two..... and I couldn't deal with using an 8 kill streak on a blackbird only for someone to put up a counter spy plane a few seconds later :mad:.
    Also, people seem to be using that more and more in team games these days.

In fact, counter spy plane should just knock out spy planes that are in the air. It shouldn't black out the whole map...therefore making people completely blind. I don't think most people realise how powerful counter spy plane is. With 2-3 of your team running it you have a massive advantage. Of course, that doesn't happen very often as people dont like using killstreak rewards that don't result in further kills.

Just commenting as I was up against a team doing just that a few weeks ago, they were very difficult to play against.

Dogs included. 1 kill from 2 sets of dogs :rolleyes:

:eek: :confused:

lol, that's impressive all right! I don't think I've ever gotten less than 5 kills with dogs.

jimbling wrote: »
    This makes me not run blackbird. I dont get as many high killstreaks as you lot..... might get one every game or two..... and I couldn't deal with using an 8 kill streak on a blackbird only for someone to put up a counter spy plane a few seconds later :mad:.
    Also, people seem to be using that more and more in team games these days.

1. As annoying as it may be, I'd give the other team credit for using CUAV against my blackbird, instead of constantly running out from their spawn like headless chickens constantly.

2. Shoot it down?

The initial high that was COD4 will never be matched. Hope people are still playing it 5 years from now.

Been playing it the last couple of nights, and it is far, far superior to both MW2 and Blops. Not one bad map in the game, almost instant matchmaking, not many juggernaut users, zero noobtubers, and 3-man team tac = heaven.
    Balfie wrote: »

????