Lost 8 hours of my life

• 16-01-2011 10:49PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Roro4Brit

I drank a full 70cl bottle of Smirnoff Vodka last night at house party followed by some tequila shots in a bar.

For the first time ever I can honestly say I remember nothing after 10pm. Woke up this morning with 4 big grazes on my forehead and nose which were covered in surocrem.

I'm trying so hard to remember any detail by there's nothing there.

Really scary tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

It was a great night so... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

Do you have a sore arse?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Sounds like you had the best night of yer life!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Ok......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭revz

Check your sent messages and post all the contents up here....it'll be fun, honest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

That's not sudocrem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Roro4Brit wrote: »
    I Woke up this morning with 4 big grazes on my forehead and nose which were covered in surocrem.

Kinky!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,755 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Did you check your sock? If your bail money is still in it you're grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭extra-ordinary_

Sounds like you had the best night of yer life!

...and you missed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭VinnyTGM

Thanks for the update.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

You're ****in deadly man.

I lose 8 hours of my life every time I go to sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭superfish

great stuff your fellow country men are proud of you. you should now be eligible for a job as a politician

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Thanks for sharing I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

That's why I don't drink vodka anymore.

It's a bad fcuking idea.

Learn from this and move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭sealgaire

Did you check if there is a tiger in your bathroom?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Are you saddle sore?
    Do you have lock-jaw?
    Carpet burns on your knees?
    Whip like welts on your ass?
    Finding pubic hair in unusual places?
    Experiencing after taste?
    Hoarseness?

Any one of the above get worried quick, if not your're grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭allprops

Elect OP Taoiseach!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭shuvly

revz wrote: »
    Check your sent messages and post all the contents up here....it'll be fun, honest

And boards...I have occasionally..logged on in the morning to see the dreaded "Private Message - unread 1"...(although after a particularly good night, I had 3!)..usually from a mod, or from helpful people telling me to go to bed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Roro4Brit wrote: »
    I drank a full 70cl bottle of Smirnoff Vodka last night at house party followed by some tequila shots in a bar.

For the first time ever I can honestly say I remember nothing after 10pm. Woke up this morning with 4 big grazes on my forehead and nose which were covered in surocrem.

I'm trying so hard to remember any detail by there's nothing there.

Really scary tbh.

You're lucky I only grazed you! The next time you try to chat up my gran, I'll do a lot worse! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

bluewolf wrote: »
    I lose 8 hours of my life every time I go to sleep

I lose 8 hours of my life every time I go to work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Check:

Sent texts

Sent PMs

Last posts

Inbox - if there is one there, it's probably an infraction or rejection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

Tbh you are lucky to be still alive. Plenty of people have choked on their sick after less alcohol than you.
    Not judging you though, I've had a few too many on more than one occasion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

OP I saw you in the lane round the back of the chipper riding your one Fat Mary with the moustache.

You still owe me for the taco chips!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Alessandra wrote: »
    Tbh you are lucky to be still alive. Plenty of people have choked on their sick after less alcohol than you.
    Not judging you though, I've had a few too many on more than one occasion.
    It's definitely not advisable, but if we're to be honest the chances of actual death are still relatively small. Having said that, I'll inevitably end up with war wounds of varying degrees of severity if I get in that state.

The Fear the next day is the worst part of it. Last time I got completely blackout the lads I'd been out with were, for some reason, all uncontactable up till the evening. I was bordering on a panic attack for the bulk of the day coming up with increasingly dire scenarios in an attempt to fill the gaps (or prolonged gap). Luckily, when I finally got through it turned out I hadn't done anything particularly untoward.

You get funny stories out of these situations but I've come to the conclusion you can't exactly call a night fun if you have no recollection of it. I'm turning moderate by Irish standards these days and having a better time for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

omg total legend, wil u b my frnd on bebo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Don't worry OP, the next time you drink a buttload of vodka you usually get the 8 hours back! Try it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭DEVEREUX

Were your underpants on backwards?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hate that, only blacked out a few times, still it's always lol how/where you end up the next day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Hackysack

Sounds like OP is suffering from a serious case of The Fear.

Hate that.