Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lost 8 hours of my life

• 16-01-2011 9:49pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Roro4Brit

I drank a full 70cl bottle of Smirnoff Vodka last night at house party followed by some tequila shots in a bar.

For the first time ever I can honestly say I remember nothing after 10pm. Woke up this morning with 4 big grazes on my forehead and nose which were covered in surocrem.

I'm trying so hard to remember any detail by there's nothing there.

Really scary tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

It was a great night so... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Scarydoll

Do you have a sore arse?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Sounds like you had the best night of yer life!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Ok......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭revz

Check your sent messages and post all the contents up here....it'll be fun, honest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

That's not sudocrem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Roro4Brit wrote: »
    I Woke up this morning with 4 big grazes on my forehead and nose which were covered in surocrem.

Kinky!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Did you check your sock? If your bail money is still in it you're grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭extra-ordinary_

Sounds like you had the best night of yer life!

...and you missed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭VinnyTGM

Thanks for the update.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

You're ****in deadly man.

I lose 8 hours of my life every time I go to sleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 900 ✭✭✭superfish

great stuff your fellow country men are proud of you. you should now be eligible for a job as a politician

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Thanks for sharing I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

That's why I don't drink vodka anymore.

It's a bad fcuking idea.

Learn from this and move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 748 ✭✭✭sealgaire

Did you check if there is a tiger in your bathroom?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Are you saddle sore?
    Do you have lock-jaw?
    Carpet burns on your knees?
    Whip like welts on your ass?
    Finding pubic hair in unusual places?
    Experiencing after taste?
    Hoarseness?

Any one of the above get worried quick, if not your're grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭allprops

Elect OP Taoiseach!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭shuvly

revz wrote: »
    Check your sent messages and post all the contents up here....it'll be fun, honest

And boards...I have occasionally..logged on in the morning to see the dreaded "Private Message - unread 1"...(although after a particularly good night, I had 3!)..usually from a mod, or from helpful people telling me to go to bed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Roro4Brit wrote: »
    I drank a full 70cl bottle of Smirnoff Vodka last night at house party followed by some tequila shots in a bar.

For the first time ever I can honestly say I remember nothing after 10pm. Woke up this morning with 4 big grazes on my forehead and nose which were covered in surocrem.

I'm trying so hard to remember any detail by there's nothing there.

Really scary tbh.

You're lucky I only grazed you! The next time you try to chat up my gran, I'll do a lot worse! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

bluewolf wrote: »

I lose 8 hours of my life every time I go to work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Check:

Sent texts

Sent PMs

Last posts

Inbox - if there is one there, it's probably an infraction or rejection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

Tbh you are lucky to be still alive. Plenty of people have choked on their sick after less alcohol than you.
    Not judging you though, I've had a few too many on more than one occasion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

OP I saw you in the lane round the back of the chipper riding your one Fat Mary with the moustache.

You still owe me for the taco chips!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Alessandra wrote: »
    Tbh you are lucky to be still alive. Plenty of people have choked on their sick after less alcohol than you.
    Not judging you though, I've had a few too many on more than one occasion.
    It's definitely not advisable, but if we're to be honest the chances of actual death are still relatively small. Having said that, I'll inevitably end up with war wounds of varying degrees of severity if I get in that state.

The Fear the next day is the worst part of it. Last time I got completely blackout the lads I'd been out with were, for some reason, all uncontactable up till the evening. I was bordering on a panic attack for the bulk of the day coming up with increasingly dire scenarios in an attempt to fill the gaps (or prolonged gap). Luckily, when I finally got through it turned out I hadn't done anything particularly untoward.

You get funny stories out of these situations but I've come to the conclusion you can't exactly call a night fun if you have no recollection of it. I'm turning moderate by Irish standards these days and having a better time for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

omg total legend, wil u b my frnd on bebo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

Don't worry OP, the next time you drink a buttload of vodka you usually get the 8 hours back! Try it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭DEVEREUX

Were your underpants on backwards?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Hate that, only blacked out a few times, still it's always lol how/where you end up the next day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Hackysack

Sounds like OP is suffering from a serious case of The Fear.

Hate that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭LambsEye

revz wrote: »

Oh. SUCH a good idea.

Genuine terror checking your sent items after a night old. Crafty old drunken me started deleting my sent items before I went to bed so I had no idea oh my shenanigans.

Phones should have breathalysers in them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

Check the safe for a baby. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Anytime I drink most of the night is a blackout. I don't fall over or anything and people never say I was too messy.
    Does everyone get this though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 354 ✭✭Rojiblancos

Similar to what happened me recently, Remember going to a house for a session which was full of youngwans in fancy dress costumes.:D Anyway we decided to head out, I didnt get in & the rest did... Woke up the next morning in A&E with money and keys still intact.
    Couldn't remember anything and all the nurse could say was 'We found you on the side of the road and thought you were after getting a beating'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

LambsEye wrote: »
    Oh. SUCH a good idea.

Genuine terror checking your sent items after a night old. Crafty old drunken me started deleting my sent items before I went to bed so I had no idea oh my shenanigans.

Phones should have breathalysers in them.

That's dangerous thinking. Next thing you know, Drunken You will be hiding the toilet roll... Leaving Sober You well fecked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭civis_liberalis

bluewolf wrote: »
    This is what I thought the thread would be about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭RussellTuring

Which is why I avoid spirits these days. I woke up the morning after Hallowe'en a year and a bit ago and went to kiss my girlfriend. She pulled away and after realising that I didn't remember the previous night, had to tell me that I spent most of the night puking and had in fact been dumped. I still can't remember any of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Get used to it mate. Thats going to be your twenties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭policarp

Get used to it mate. Thats going to be your twenties.

8 Hours per day missing.
    That's normal?
    Not Right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

RonMexico wrote: »
    That's not sudocrem.

its surocream:D

it's spunk.

Don't worry OP, we've all had a drunken fall.
    At least you didn't get anyone pregnant :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭the_pits

Do you remember borrowing that €100 off me, you said something about some hooker, blah blah blah, well I was wondering if you could post back to me when you get the chance.........Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭BigBenRoeth

The flashbacks will hit you know steadily throughout monday

the_pits wrote: »
    Do you remember borrowing that €100 off me, you said something about some hooker, blah blah blah, well I was wondering if you could post back to me when you get the chance.........Cheers

200 eurors...r gtfo..am waiting here for at least 12 hours in a nurses uniform, these ah guys are not wot u said they wud be.."wood" my arse..gotta get back 2 my normal job...

This is just a test run cos
    1.there are no women on the internet
    2 and women are not allowed to FAP
    3 we do

shuvly wrote: »
    This is just a test run cos
    1.there are no women on the internet
    2 and women are not allowed to FAP
    3 we do
    Are you ok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭BigBenRoeth

Are you ok?

He's right son

I lost pretty much 8 years of my life in my twenties..

Are you ok?
    in

am kinda knackered and my right do it all finger is ****ed..but not
    o in a good way..will have to learn to do it all again as a leftie...but I was a commie for years, and ****ed a leftie,

He's right son
    How do ya mean?
    I lost pretty much 8 years of my life in my twenties..
    I'm in my 20's now. Any advice for me?
    shuvly wrote: »
    in

am kinda knackered and my right do it all finger is ****ed..but not
    o in a good way..will have to learn to do it all again as a leftie...but I was a commie for years, and ****ed a leftie,
    Bro, I really don't understand what's going on here? I'm really tired too so I'm not sure if my brain is broken at this time at night or you're not making any sense?!?