Who would you rather have as Taoiseach? Micheàl or Enda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Anyone BUT a FF politician.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,444 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Enda Kenny rocks my socks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

Both scumbags TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Nameless1

Yea neither would any good, need some new fresh blood and a good head on there shoulders for example Michael O'Leary or David McWilliams, they'll sort da place out!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Ebbs wrote: »
    Pearse?

Id love a Taoiseach that can speak in public...without being smug...or an absolute c*nt.

yeah, Pearse would be good.

Ireland needs someone with a backbone to standup to the EU.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Neither, I'd choose Dustin the turkey quicker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

This isn't a 2 party election ya know.

You don't just have to choose between FF and FG, there are other options!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭francie82

Can u imagine how bad and stupid it would look on an International stage if Micheál Martin of FF party was to beccome leader of this country......in all fairness this is the problem......
    In other countries political party members would be executed for the treason carried out by FF members but here we are contemplating whether our country should be once again led by FF. absolute Joke

As for Enda Kenny,,,,He might come across as a social retard but surely with the backroom staff at FG he cannot make a bigger Balls of this country than what FF has already made.

The people of Ireland have already made the costly mistake of voting FF in 3 times consecutively and look where we are. dis bull**** just amazes me that Micheál Martin would associate himself with the party responsible for screwing its people over and furthermore for the people of ireland to entain Him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭patwicklow

What about Bosco? yeah lets bring back Bosco, be alot better then any Muppets in the dail,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

There's no choice really, they're both appalling in my opinion, in fact I think all the parties are appalling to be honest. I think we need another party to run, maybe a party made up of people who are younger and maybe more in tune with the current situation. Is it possible to get a party in government that are not concerned by how big their wages and are willing to make the necessary sacrifices for the benefit of the country?
    I think one of the issues is just the politicians being honest with their electorate, instead of confusing us and hiding information from us, to just tell us what exactly the situation is. If we completely fecked then tell us that instead of pretending everything is fine so they can to save themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

George W Bush before anyone from Fianna Fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭generalmental

I have never been a Sinn Féin fan, but i would like to see Pearse Doherty have a go at some stage. At least he has a bit of passion about him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Enda Kenny. He doesn't inspire me, but he doesn't fill me with anger either. And I think some of the FG spokesmenpeople are impressive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Sergeant wrote: »
    I think some of the FG spokesmenpeople are impressive.

Worth the salary?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Nameless1 wrote: »
    Yea neither would any good, need some new fresh blood and a good head on there shoulders for example Michael O'Leary or David McWilliams, they'll sort da place out!!
    Michael O'Leary? Wow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Worth the salary?

Yes, I may be stoned on the street for saying it, but I think politicians should be well paid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Sergeant wrote: »
    Yes, I may be stoned on the street for saying it, but I think politicians should be well paid.

Performance related though and in line of Countries of a similar stature to Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Nameless1

Michael O'Leary? Wow.

Yep coz he will take know no sh1t!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,199 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Who, other than an Irish person, is going to me able to pronounce Micheál?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

Shryke wrote: »
    No one from FF. Just no one from FF. I'd vote for an appalling racist, a convicted murderer, an evil midget, Ted Danson, Johnny Vegas, a mime, someone who's already dead, before I'd give FF a vote. The choices after that are suitably pathetic.

i doubt that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

I want the FG number two. The big guy with the beard. He looks hardcore.

I heard once that Premier Sarkozy made a joke about his beard and his come back was so cutting that the Eiffle tower burst into flames with the shear awesomeness of it. True story.

Massive beardy FG man for Taoiseach.

James-Reilly-e1282056822357.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭ORLY?

This isn't a 2 party election ya know.

You don't just have to choose between FF and FG, there are other options!

Go ahead, throw your vote away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,659 ✭✭✭Mal-Adjusted

Enda, if only for the fact that Ray Darcy said he'd leave the country if Enda ever became Taoiseach

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

Enda, if only for the fact that Ray Darcy said he'd leave the country if Enda ever became Taoiseach

Really? Schishe, I can't decide now.............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭francie82

bearded man,,,hes no joke,,,,,happens to be a doctor. But i cant understand how some people are considering FF.....why?
    Pearse Doherty is very good but da only problem is that hes with sinn fein!
    Only a few weeks after him being elected he seemed to be their most out spoken member....goes to show the quality there.

I have to agree with another poster....there is room for another party....because Enda Kenny cannot seem to capitalise on the oppositions failure....a young party may lack experience. FG seem to be the only option ....realisticly

Michael o leary wudnt even look at da job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

Inda gets my vote!

Mee-haul Martin introduced our glorious Smoking Ban...........Oh, & He's a FF'er to boot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

someone who is not a politican. might be a bit dificult tho..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 837 ✭✭✭whiteonion

efb wrote: »
    A new (albeit slightly soiled) broom sweeps clean...

I definitely would rather have Micheàl as our next Taoiseach over Inda.

He seems to be the FFer with the least blood on his hands too and the few successes of the recent FF gov seem to trace back to him.

So AH, who would you rather, Micheàl or Enda?
    With the people we have to choose from we'd probably be better off with no government at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 167 ✭✭keithm1

Neither tbh,there both gobeens.

I agree but if I had to pick it certainly won't be a fianna failure they've done enough damage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

efb wrote: »
    A new (albeit slightly soiled) broom sweeps clean...

I definitely would rather have Micheàl as our next Taoiseach over Inda.

He seems to be the FFer with the least blood on his hands too and the few successes of the recent FF gov seem to trace back to him.

So AH, who would you rather, Micheàl or Enda?

This is exactly what FF want the public to think. Micheál supported Biffo when he make all those ludicrous decisions.