Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who would you rather have as Taoiseach? Micheàl or Enda?

• 15-01-2011 10:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭

A new (albeit slightly soiled) broom sweeps clean...

I definitely would rather have Micheàl as our next Taoiseach over Inda.

He seems to be the FFer with the least blood on his hands too and the few successes of the recent FF gov seem to trace back to him.

So AH, who would you rather, Micheàl or Enda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

I can't choose. I am overcome with utter apathy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,656 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

I remember Cowens bailout speech being pathetic. I then also remember Enda Kenny not being able to read off a sheet in the Dáil cos he was trying to be so smug about it, so my vote rests entirely with Atari Jaguar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Shane Ross

He's standing for election in south dublin apparently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

I can't choose. I am overcome with utter apathy.

Bring in someone from abroad imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

I don't want anyone from FF to lead this country ever again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

Enda have a Honda, so I might just go with him...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Irish politics looks very bleak when these are even options and although I have no faith in Enda Kenny, I rather him in than that FF scum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Bernard McHugh from blind date as taoiseach.

Father Neil Horan as tanaiste

We deserve them :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Horse_box

I'd rather Enda, y'know because his party wasn't responsible for the complete destruction and downfall of our nation

Not great choices though, it has to be said!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Run a nationwide raffle. Winner gets to be Taoiseach, runner up gets a new bicycle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

If only Brian had left his horse, Mary Coughlan, outside... (oh yeah abf that pesky bailout...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Enda. I really hope this is the end of FF.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Martin belongs to Fianna Fail and they belong only one place...the dustbin.

What I want is a safe pair of hands running the show for a few years. No big time charlie 'Cult of Personality' leaders like Haughey or Ahern. I'd include Gilmore in this group too btw.

Kenny, even though he has a charisma bypass, is a good administrator and that's what we need now. No flash, no b&ll****. Someone who will organise the country.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,083 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Neither tbh,there both gobeens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

seriously would consider a vote for Dustin the Turkey if he ran...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

No one from FF. Just no one from FF. I'd vote for an appalling racist, a convicted murderer, an evil midget, Ted Danson, Johnny Vegas, a mime, someone who's already dead, before I'd give FF a vote. The choices after that are suitably pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Ted Danson would be a fine leader.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Neither. Either Biggins or DR. Bill...:cool:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,768 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

A certain Mrs. Thatcher might be available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,618 ✭✭✭baldbear

hmmmm it's like trying to decide between the smellyness of two foul sh*tes.....:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

o' Cuiv is the general that FF need

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

neither of them but If I had to choose it would be Enda only because he is not FF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

Shryke wrote: »
    No one from FF. Just no one from FF. I'd vote for an appalling racist, a convicted murderer, an evil midget, Ted Danson, Johnny Vegas, a mime, someone who's already dead, before I'd give FF a vote. The choices after that are suitably pathetic.

it'll never work...I can see the headlines now

"Taoiseach in blacked-up shocker"

http://www.paunchstevenson.com/photos/ted-danson-blackface-1b.jpg

-Corkie- wrote: »
    Neither. Either Biggins or DR. Bill...:cool:

Cullen? The Uber-FF Gombeen man with the hand out to save the Motor "trade"?

The same clown who pontificates to the younger generation that: 'Yiz have no clue and yiz only want hand outs' when he goes off and does the same thing?

But yeah...I'd back Biggins.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

o' Cuiv is the general that FF need

Yep, the corrupt shower of incompetents that is Fianna Fail was started with Dev. It would be poetic and oh so sweet if it was annihilated under the watch of his grandson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

punchdrunk wrote: »
    it'll never work...I can see the headlines now

"Taoiseach in blacked-up shocker"

http://www.paunchstevenson.com/photos/ted-danson-blackface-1b.jpg

I was just eating this chocolate bar and.....

o' Cuiv is the general that FF need to completely lead them to annihilation

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

I'd vote for an appalling racist, a convicted murderer, an evil midget, Ted Danson, Johnny Vegas.

Rainbow coalition it is so.

Anyone but a FF politician..........

as for FF supporters/apologists/people who say things like its better the devil you know - they need to be ostracized, publicly humiliated, tarred and feathered etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

Pearse?

Id love a Taoiseach that can speak in public...without being smug...or an absolute c*nt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Anyone BUT a FF politician.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Enda Kenny rocks my socks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Both scumbags TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Nameless1

Yea neither would any good, need some new fresh blood and a good head on there shoulders for example Michael O'Leary or David McWilliams, they'll sort da place out!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Ebbs wrote: »
    Pearse?

Id love a Taoiseach that can speak in public...without being smug...or an absolute c*nt.

yeah, Pearse would be good.

Ireland needs someone with a backbone to standup to the EU.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Neither, I'd choose Dustin the turkey quicker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

This isn't a 2 party election ya know.

You don't just have to choose between FF and FG, there are other options!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 75 ✭✭francie82

Can u imagine how bad and stupid it would look on an International stage if Micheál Martin of FF party was to beccome leader of this country......in all fairness this is the problem......
    In other countries political party members would be executed for the treason carried out by FF members but here we are contemplating whether our country should be once again led by FF. absolute Joke

As for Enda Kenny,,,,He might come across as a social retard but surely with the backroom staff at FG he cannot make a bigger Balls of this country than what FF has already made.

The people of Ireland have already made the costly mistake of voting FF in 3 times consecutively and look where we are. dis bull**** just amazes me that Micheál Martin would associate himself with the party responsible for screwing its people over and furthermore for the people of ireland to entain Him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

What about Bosco? yeah lets bring back Bosco, be alot better then any Muppets in the dail,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

There's no choice really, they're both appalling in my opinion, in fact I think all the parties are appalling to be honest. I think we need another party to run, maybe a party made up of people who are younger and maybe more in tune with the current situation. Is it possible to get a party in government that are not concerned by how big their wages and are willing to make the necessary sacrifices for the benefit of the country?
    I think one of the issues is just the politicians being honest with their electorate, instead of confusing us and hiding information from us, to just tell us what exactly the situation is. If we completely fecked then tell us that instead of pretending everything is fine so they can to save themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

George W Bush before anyone from Fianna Fail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭generalmental

I have never been a Sinn Féin fan, but i would like to see Pearse Doherty have a go at some stage. At least he has a bit of passion about him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Enda Kenny. He doesn't inspire me, but he doesn't fill me with anger either. And I think some of the FG spokesmenpeople are impressive.

Sergeant wrote: »
    I think some of the FG spokesmenpeople are impressive.

Worth the salary?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Nameless1 wrote: »
    Yea neither would any good, need some new fresh blood and a good head on there shoulders for example Michael O'Leary or David McWilliams, they'll sort da place out!!
    Michael O'Leary? Wow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Worth the salary?

Yes, I may be stoned on the street for saying it, but I think politicians should be well paid.

Sergeant wrote: »
    Yes, I may be stoned on the street for saying it, but I think politicians should be well paid.

Performance related though and in line of Countries of a similar stature to Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Nameless1

Michael O'Leary? Wow.

Yep coz he will take know no sh1t!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,157 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Who, other than an Irish person, is going to me able to pronounce Micheál?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

i doubt that