Brian Cowen confirms he won't be resigning?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Why? But he's doing such a good job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

One word;

PIG!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 807 ✭✭✭Jenneke87

No such luck. He confirmed he's staying......The luck of the Irish huh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

The fat fool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,017 ✭✭✭✭yoyo

Of course hes staying, think I read somewhere once he stays until March next he will get full pension... Chances of him going after that are more likely :rolleyes:

Nick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

yoyo wrote: »
    Of course hes staying, think I read somewhere once he stays until March next he will get full pension... Chances of him going after that are more likely :rolleyes:

Nick

I read that too.It has to be after 23rd of March for most of them to get their pension

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

rumour has it around my part of the country that he'll be resigning in the next couple of hours.

you heard it on boards first peops!

ok ok - ibf 'that's really you brian isn't it'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Fitzy drives a mitzy and he offered Brian a spin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

rumour has it around my part of the country that he'll be resigning in the next couple of hours.

You're Brian Cowen's inner persona, aren't you ...

JUST F*CKIN RESIGN AND F*CK OFF BACK TO OFFALY YOU PRICK..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

As Taoiseach, or party leader, or both ???

You're Brian Cowen's inner persona, aren't you ...

clever
    JUST F*CKIN RESIGN AND F*CK OFF BACK TO OFFALY YOU PRICK..

harsh
    dilallio wrote: »
    As Taoiseach, or party leader, or both ???

dunno. i'd assume both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Sykk wrote: »
    Fitzy drives a mitzy and he offered Brian a spin

Enda drives a Honda he might just go with him.

so much for the rumour mill - he's just confirmed he'll be fighting the no confidence motion.

f'uckin eejit. would he not just want the quiet life after the last 2 years of pure hell :confused: maybe it is the pension...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

One word;

PIG!!

Don't be stingy with the words. I think we can afford a few more, like completely fucking deluded, and can't see the wood for the trees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

How many times can one person be disgraced and not see the writing on the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Caliden

They should fire him out on his ear before March.
    Pure and simple greed if that's what he is planning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Great news

now FF will be even more destroyed in the election

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Dont you dare go cowen without taking the rest of those nasty FiannaFcukers and the cabbages with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Well, this just goes to show. He has absolutely no idea of what the right thing to do is. For his country, or his party. Clinging onto power like some petchulant child stamping his feet and refusing to leave the toy shop. It just proves that every single decision he has made, for 'the good of the country' or otherwise has come from a mind devoid of common sense and intelligence. Fuck him. He'll be gone soon.

i wonder will cowen crack under such pressure and tell the truth?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Seloth

Not trying to defend the guy but why don't ye look into the reasons he gives before outwardly stating stuff from a thread title.

Don't shoot the messenger :L

Just too add as well I was hoping for him to resign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭beanie.

How many times can one person be disgraced and not see the writing on the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭DoesNotCompute

Cowen's such an arrogant f*cking pr*ck. He should have bowed out gracefully months ago. Does he not realise that clinging to power like this is seriously damaging the country? Has he no shame or sense of decency? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭DoesNotCompute

ilovesleep wrote: »
    i wonder will cowen crack under such pressure and tell the truth?

Not a fookin' chance!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I bet Cowen sure plays a mean pinball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭Quandary

Another FF party member stinking of corruption. Seriously, you couldn't write this stuff.

What a farce of a country we have become thanks to these alleged criminals.

Not a fookin' chance!

The other political parties should pile on extreme stress onto him until he cracks. Stick red hot pokers in his eyes if they have too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Bryan Dobson just tweeted to say Cowen will be live on the Six One News this evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

It's amazing. I think if he went on a rape and murder spree he still wouldnt be removed from office.