Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brian Cowen confirms he won't be resigning?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Why? But he's doing such a good job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

One word;

PIG!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 807 ✭✭✭Jenneke87

No such luck. He confirmed he's staying......The luck of the Irish huh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

The fat fool

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 11,017 Mod ✭✭✭✭yoyo

Of course hes staying, think I read somewhere once he stays until March next he will get full pension... Chances of him going after that are more likely :rolleyes:

Nick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

yoyo wrote: »
    Of course hes staying, think I read somewhere once he stays until March next he will get full pension... Chances of him going after that are more likely :rolleyes:

Nick

I read that too.It has to be after 23rd of March for most of them to get their pension

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

rumour has it around my part of the country that he'll be resigning in the next couple of hours.

you heard it on boards first peops!

ok ok - ibf 'that's really you brian isn't it'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Fitzy drives a mitzy and he offered Brian a spin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

rumour has it around my part of the country that he'll be resigning in the next couple of hours.

You're Brian Cowen's inner persona, aren't you ...

JUST F*CKIN RESIGN AND F*CK OFF BACK TO OFFALY YOU PRICK..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

As Taoiseach, or party leader, or both ???

You're Brian Cowen's inner persona, aren't you ...

clever
    JUST F*CKIN RESIGN AND F*CK OFF BACK TO OFFALY YOU PRICK..

harsh
    dilallio wrote: »
    As Taoiseach, or party leader, or both ???

dunno. i'd assume both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Sykk wrote: »

Enda drives a Honda he might just go with him.

so much for the rumour mill - he's just confirmed he'll be fighting the no confidence motion.

f'uckin eejit. would he not just want the quiet life after the last 2 years of pure hell :confused: maybe it is the pension...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

One word;

PIG!!

Don't be stingy with the words. I think we can afford a few more, like completely fucking deluded, and can't see the wood for the trees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

How many times can one person be disgraced and not see the writing on the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,982 ✭✭✭Caliden

They should fire him out on his ear before March.
    Pure and simple greed if that's what he is planning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Great news

now FF will be even more destroyed in the election

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭ilovesleep

Dont you dare go cowen without taking the rest of those nasty FiannaFcukers and the cabbages with you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Well, this just goes to show. He has absolutely no idea of what the right thing to do is. For his country, or his party. Clinging onto power like some petchulant child stamping his feet and refusing to leave the toy shop. It just proves that every single decision he has made, for 'the good of the country' or otherwise has come from a mind devoid of common sense and intelligence. Fuck him. He'll be gone soon.

i wonder will cowen crack under such pressure and tell the truth?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Not trying to defend the guy but why don't ye look into the reasons he gives before outwardly stating stuff from a thread title.

Don't shoot the messenger :L

Just too add as well I was hoping for him to resign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 107 ✭✭beanie.

How many times can one person be disgraced and not see the writing on the wall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭DoesNotCompute

Cowen's such an arrogant f*cking pr*ck. He should have bowed out gracefully months ago. Does he not realise that clinging to power like this is seriously damaging the country? Has he no shame or sense of decency? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭DoesNotCompute

ilovesleep wrote: »

Not a fookin' chance!

I bet Cowen sure plays a mean pinball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,411 ✭✭✭Quandary

Another FF party member stinking of corruption. Seriously, you couldn't write this stuff.

What a farce of a country we have become thanks to these alleged criminals.

Not a fookin' chance!

The other political parties should pile on extreme stress onto him until he cracks. Stick red hot pokers in his eyes if they have too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Bryan Dobson just tweeted to say Cowen will be live on the Six One News this evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

It's amazing. I think if he went on a rape and murder spree he still wouldnt be removed from office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭tonycascarino

Cowen is an out and out tyrant. Will he just please f*ck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

FFS lads.

Did ye honestly believe he was going to resign? :confused:

Fianna Fail does not do accountability or responsibility. Its sole aim is power and money.

Brian Cowen having grub with the types of lads all his party collegues wine and dine with, was not going to be the cause of his downfall.

They are scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Sykk wrote: »
    Enda drives a Honda he might just go with him.

Fcuk off with you now Brian there's a Hearse waiting outside!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

orourkeda wrote: »
    Brian Cowen confirms he won't be resigning?
    Is this the same Brian Cowen who confirmed we wouldnt be accepting any IMF bailouts two days before doing just that ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭shampon

Why should he resign in all fairness, its not like Kenny, Gilmore or any of the other wet fish, parish pump semen gurgling pricks can do an better job. Cowen should just go on the lash and ignore everything. **** sake...the man is a champion bodybuilder who came from Austria...oh no wait.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

ilovesleep wrote: »

he would not know the truth if it jumped up and bit him on the nose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭ChopShop

Why would anyone want to become FF leader with an impending electoral b*llocking on the horizon?

Better to let Cowen sit it out to the election, then boot him afterwards.

I still expect their usual trick of coincidentally scheduling an election right in the middle of student exams.

Cowen said they're all Labour supporters anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

That fat headed fúck should turn the camera off Again, retard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭Up-n-atom!

He should just feck off for a nice long game of golf...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I can't believe that the bollix is still hanging on by his fingernails and still spouting the same old sh1t, as if he's the best thing since sliced bread.

He must think that a miracle will happen that will set the country right again and save his arse, so won't feck off just in case.

On your bike Cowen, there's going to be no miracle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭grizzly

What exactly has he been accused of?

grizzly wrote: »
    What exactly has he been accused of?
    Jesus man, where have you been living this last few days!
    If you have to ask that, you must be living in cave with no tv, internet, newspapers or radio - even contact with other people!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭grizzly

There's a lot of insinuation, but are we talking corruption charges? Or just that he made the wrong friends?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Are we really surprised to hear this? A pig loves shyte and will always try and 'wallow' around in it for as long as possible.

grizzly wrote: »
    There's a lot of insinuation, but are we talking corruption charges? Or just that he made the wrong friends?
    You don't know what he's accused of but you know about insinuations?
    Strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Dear IMF Overlords, our incompetent politicals who were responsible for you having to come to our aid are paying themselves way too much money, and incredible pensions, perhaps you would reduce this to something that equates to an amount that reflects their true value for their inept performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

One question, where are the Lynch Mobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

After what these scum have done to this country the whole party should be wound down to prevent their proteges from ever repeating this again whether it be after the forthcoming:rolleyes: election or in 50 years time,they do not deserve a second chance.

This is something that politicians cannot grasp - all of FF have to go completly. Not just Clown. The cabbages have to go too for supporting them. Swapping around leaders will do nothing for this country. All of FiannaFcukers have to go. Then seek justice and punish them along with bankers and developers. Unfortunately the only punishment FF will get is being forced into the naughty corner as opposition. Ireland will never recover if politicians, bankers, and developers walk away free.