Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wager Match Comp Draws and Results

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Top 3 in each goes through to final?

Yup.

Al, did you get MArk last night or did Yimrag fill the gap? Need to know for organising the Semis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

Yup.

Al, did you get MArk last night or did Yimrag fill the gap? Need to know for organising the Semis

Mark came in and replaced me and they started again. So he's in.

yimrsg wrote: »
    Mark came in and replaced me and they started again. So he's in.

Cheers for the heads up Yimrag.

Right lads of Group A, I'm going to be the annoying guy sending out PM's and Xbox messages trying to get the ball rolling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭akkenny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

akkenny wrote: »
    =dL_5BynD1JQ

Can't get d link for some reason, were you in my group?

LYNX

try now, how to embed it properly?

Nice kills, fair play

Ya cheeky bastard......knew that headshot would make it in :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

Anyone in group b available to play tonight sometime?

I'll be on after 6, hopefully we can get it played.:D

celtic723 wrote: »
    Anyone in group b available to play tonight sometime?

I'll be on after 6, hopefully we can get it played.:D

I cant... just got over the flu and the pub is calling my name :pac::pac::pac:

get this game on tonight lads, the only guy im missing off my friends list is lynx effect
    most of us online right now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

get this game on tonight lads, the only guy im missing off my friends list is lynx effect
    most of us online right now

Don't know if i'll be on tonight or not. I suggested last night and nobody responded. People need to suggest times, not just wait for it to happen.

I'm on most, if not every night. Anytime after 7-ish is grand.

Is anyone from Group A available to play this tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Is anyone from Group A available to play this tonight?

I'm actually available tonight because the DIT examination people are retards and made up an imaginary exam for me to study for the last 2 days straight :mad: Not available tomorrow night though because I actually do have one Thursday morning.

Cool, I'll send out the messages on Xbox and here to the folk of the group.

Tonight at 22:30 PM again?

Cool, I'll send out the messages on Xbox and here to the folk of the group.

Tonight at 22:30 PM again?

That time suits me, what about the rules for this one? are we doing the 3 rounds of each game type that akkenny said? If so are we going for the same points system or just 1-6 points for placement?
    very enjoyable so far guys although for the semi finals we will be playing three rounds of each game mode, our four games took 20 minutes if that and i think to lower the variants we need to play more rounds, someone can easily get unlucky in 1 or 2 games so for the best players to progress 3 rounds will be played, im goin to do another random draw now on random.org, you will just have to trust me with the results.

That time suits me, what about the rules for this one? are we doing the 3 rounds of each game type that akkenny said? If so are we going for the same points system or just 1-6 points for placement?

*As far as I know it's 3 rounds of each game but not at the same time. My understanding is, it'll be:

One in the chamber, Sticks and Stones, Gun Game, Sharpshooter, One in the chamber, Sticks and Stones, Gun Game, Sharpshooter - You get the picture.

1st - 8
    2nd - 6
    3rd - 4
    4th - 3
    5th - 2
    6th - 1

*Open to correction.

*As far as I know it's 3 rounds of each game but not at the same time. My understanding is, it'll be:

One in the chamber, Sticks and Stones, Gun Game, Sharpshooter, One in the chamber, Sticks and Stones, Gun Game, Sharpshooter - You get the picture.

1st - 8
    2nd - 6
    3rd - 4
    4th - 3
    5th - 2
    6th - 1

*Open to correction.

spot on

lynx were the hell are you haven't seen you reply me yet in nearly a week

1st - 8
    2nd - 6
    3rd - 4
    4th - 3
    5th - 2
    6th - 1

*Open to correction.

Did you hear back from everyone?

The only one I heard back from was Floyd and he's a no go 'cos he has school in the morning.

nelson-muntz.jpg

spot on

Was on earlier, any night after 9/9.30 suits me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,130 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

The only one I heard back from was Floyd and he's a no go 'cos he has school in the morning.

nelson-muntz.jpg

You nasty!!! :pac:

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

can u accept my friend request, paddyman

Thought I did last night :/ I'll be home bout 9 I'll do it then :)

i wont be on for the next few nights because im working, leave my house at 7.30 so unless everyone is on at 6 i wont be able to play till the weekend.

I cant play Friday or Saturday, Im away for the weekend, back Sunday night :(

Maybe it's worth while breaking the list into who can play now (tonight or tomoro) and then another one for a later date. That way not all 12 players are waiting around for one or two people...

...Just a suggestion

Like I said, most nights after 9pm, just happened to be going away this weekend, I dont mind splitting groups either... Meh :P