Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wager Match Comp Draws and Results

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭akkenny

Looks like I was right... :mad: Seriously guys!? This is just for fun! ben or floyd haven't even said if they mind yet and it's already turning into crap again.. Whenever I've played with any boards guys it was pretty good, but the stuff that goes on here is just getting tiresome and really annoying.

just responding to a non constructive statement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭docdolittle

akkenny wrote: »
    just responding to a non constructive statement.

With something that is even less constructive? You've been on boards long enough, you should know that calling someone an idiot is just going to get you banned and not help anyone out :/ (I've done it before :o ) There's no point arguing if they don't mind playing at the same time or can play on someone else's console they know... So might as well just wait and see what they say first :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

Ye're all pricks. Let's have a scrap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭yimrsg

If there was to be a scrap, then it would be like this:

not like this:

love this comment from the first video
    Grappling:  Strengths are equal
    Rock Throwing: Not so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,134 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

EPIC my good man :D:D:D

Re: second vid - would you believe, an exact re-enactment of my last visit to Eircom in order to get my Broadband enabled ;)

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

All joking aside, whats the plan of action?

Are benrob and floyd happy to play in the same semi? If not, we'll have to play again in the original groups, minus the people who don't want to do it again obviously.

Its a bit of a mess lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Benrobjohn

Right bit late getting involved,working and shít! Fúck Split screen! So I'll pull out just play the other semi With 5 or draft someone in. Some people just can't play by the rules!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Benrobjohn wrote: »
    Some people just can't play by the rules!:)

Nobody broke any rules ;)

ok so now ben is out the door what is the best option, i see three options, option 1 have the fourth place finisher from the other semi finals,option 2 put in a neutral player to make up 6 players but who will not be able to progress to the final, so if he was in the top three 4th place would go through swell as the other two, first, second or third, and option 3 put in the highest 4 th place from all the 1st round group stages?

option 3 put in the highest 4 th place from all the 1st round group stages?

I'd go with this, but offer it to the person who came 4th in benrobs 1st round group stage.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

Nobody's going to be happy no matter what way it's done. Just decide on something it's becoming a bigger problem than it actually is.

Either replay the groups as normal before we went ahead and altered them.
    Or else just do one of the 3 options you've given.

Becoming a bit tedious at this stage.

I'd go with this, but offer it to the person who came 4th in benrobs 1st round group stage.

ye that makes perfect sense to me

ok so the other semi final group is

paddyman
    sierra
    floyd
    cfcpower
    marksrfc
    boronic

lads i can play this most of tonight or sunday night, how about yous

sierra backed out and seams took his place for this game

one in the chamber

1 seamus 8 mark 8 paddy 8
    2 mark 6 boronic 6 boronic 6
    3 floyd 4 paddy 4 mark 4
    4 boronic 3 cfc 3 floyd 3
    5 cfc 2 seamus 2 seamus 2
    6 paddyman 1 floyd 1 cfc 1

sticks and stones

1 mark 8 boronic 8 boronic 8
    2 seamus 6 paddy 6 paddy 6
    3 boronic 4 seamus 4 sewamus 4
    4 cfc 3 cfc 3 floyd 3
    5 paddy 2 mark 2 cfc 2
    6 floyd 1 floyd 1 mark 1

gun game

1 cfc 8 cfc 8 mark 8
    2 boronic 6 mark 6 floyd 6
    3 mark 4 floyd 4 boroninc 4
    4 floyd 3 paddy 3 seamus 3
    5 seamus 2 boronic 2 cfc 2
    6 paddy 1 seamus 1 paddy 1

sharpshooter

1 cfc 8 cfc 8 cfc 8
    2 boronic 6 boronic 6 paddy 6
    3 floyd 4 paddy 4 boronic 4
    4 paddy 3 seamus 3 seamus 3
    5 seamus 2 mark 2 floyd 2
    6 mark 1 floyd 1 mark 1

1ST BORONIC 63 POINTS (THROUGH)
    2ND CFCPOWER 56 POINTS (THROUGH)
    3RD PADDYMAN 45 POINTS (THROUGH)
    4TH MARK 41 POINTS (BUSTO)
    5TH SEAMUS 40 POINTS (BUSTO)
    6TH FLOYD 32 POINTS (BUSTO)

WILLIAMOC

IZI SHIFTY IZI

DOCERDEEDOO

BORONIC

CFCPOWER

PADDYMAN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Good luck to all the finalists!

Great games Long the way

WILLIAMOC

IZI SHIFTY IZI

DOCERDEEDOO

BORONIC

CFCPOWER

PADDYMAN

Wow... I am not looking forward to stick & stones against you guys :pac: I'll be tomahawked every two seconds :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭Willbbz

I'll have yas all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

sierra backed out and seams took his place for this game
    sorry about the back out lads didnt know anything was going to happen that quick . to be honest im glad because i played my game and lost and was happy enough with that dont see the fairness in me playing again and it all possibly turning around.....i had my shot ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭SRFC90

Good games. Was fairly ****ed for 3 of the wager matches as there was family in the room talking to me, then i had to leave to collect someone - ah well!

don't think floyd was happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

don't think floyd was happy

You're a bad, bad man!

Thats the problem with 1 in the chamber.....too many campers :pac:

ok lads what day suits for the grand finale, sunday evening for me is good and monday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭Willbbz

ok lads what day suits for the grand finale, sunday evening for me is good and monday night

anyday is good for me. everyone else still playing?

WilliamOC wrote: »
    anyday is good for me. everyone else still playing?

Yup, Sunday will suit me too.

Jaysis lads, don't pollute this thread with that petty, childish bollocks that went on in the Brds vs IRL thread. If you wanna play "handbags at 12 paces" or throw sly digs at each other, then piss off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

I doubt it will suit B0Ronic as he goes back to college Sunday night.

CORaven wrote: »
    I doubt it will suit B0Ronic as he goes back to college Sunday night.

So, Monday then? I'm ok for nearly anytime in the next week (Not for a fair chunk of tomo though as getting NTL/UPC broadband and everything in) I don't start back in college 'till the 31st so I'm ok for most times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,400 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

BRDS v IRL crap stops now lads. Thanks :)