You Know You live in a Uni House when ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

Your average waking time is 2pm..

You eat a copious amount of chicken fillet rolls with lettuce and mayonnaise...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,626 ✭✭✭double GG

Someone's rich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,638 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

I disagree.

haha well i disagree too

maybe you should try and lighten up?

maybe you should try and find something else to put your energy into instead of letting yourself get so angry over something on the internet that it makes you sick?

i know your trolling and all but as soon as you say something like 'blah blah blah on the INTERNET makes me sick/mad/die inside etc' your the only one who loses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Haha yes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,880 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

double GG wrote: »
    Someone's rich.

Nay my good man, 2 quid in spar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭iamthe43

There are so many pubes in the bathroom that you could knit a farily sizable jumper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭DCUlad

When it's exam time and you do anything to avoid study, hours of facebook, starting pointless threads on Boards, telivision, COD, **** ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,880 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

DCUlad wrote: »
    When it's exam time and you do anything to avoid study, hours of facebook, starting pointless threads on Boards, telivision, COD, **** ......

When you go to UCD and your exams are finished :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

PeakOutput wrote: »
    haha well i disagree too

maybe you should try and lighten up?

maybe you should try and find something else to put your energy into instead of letting yourself get so angry over something on the internet that it makes you sick?

i know your trolling and all but as soon as you say something like 'blah blah blah on the INTERNET makes me sick/mad/die inside etc' your the only one who loses

It's nothing to do with the internet. You see it all around, this "mad hoor" one-upmanship.

Whether you're with friends, in the college canteen, the work canteen, where ever, people talking about their mad session last night and how hung over they are, people talking about all the mad things they do and trying their very best to portray themselves as a very interesting, sociable, likeable and popular person.

The internet gives people another avenue to bleat on about their mad and zany lives. Weather it be posting pictures of nights out and having as high a "friends count" as possible on a social networking site to people posting self congratulatory threads on forums like boards.

Threads like these are basically "I'm such a made fecker, LOOK AT ME!!!!" circle ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭red menace

It's nothing to do with the internet. You see it all around, this "mad hoor" one-upmanship.

Whether you're with friends, in the college canteen, the work canteen, where ever, people talking about their mad session last night and how hung over they are, people talking about all the mad things they do and trying their very best to portray themselves as a very interesting, sociable, likeable and popular person.

The internet gives people another avenue to bleat on about their mad and zany lives. Weather it be posting pictures of nights out and having as high a "friends count" as possible on a social networking site to people posting self congratulatory threads on forums like boards.

Threads like these are basically "I'm such a made fecker, LOOK AT ME!!!!" circle ****

Your Dunne's Stores thread wasn't exactly the height of sophistication tbh

red menace wrote: »
    Your Dunne's Stores thread wasn't exactly the height of sophistication tbh

It was an observation. I'm not trying to make myself out to be sophisticated, just fundamentally better than most.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

When you talk about what a mad hoor you are and waste tax payers money by spending the overly generous grant on drink to so you can conform to the mad hoor cool student lifestyle.

Wow, you're a student and live in student accommodation and go to DCU, big ****ing swinging micky, nobody gives a ****.

Post of the fcuking month lad.

You nailed the pretentious gimp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

It was an observation. I'm not trying to make myself out to be sophisticated, just fundamentally better than most.
    I don't think you're doing yourself any favors. That's an awful way to go through life though thinking everything people do is to show off how amazing their lives are. I'm sure some people do it, but most people are just having a laugh. Don't over analyze everything. There's not always something there to be found.
    Hope I helped :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭mstan

When you talk about what a mad hoor you are and waste tax payers money by spending the overly generous grant on drink to so you can conform to the mad hoor cool student lifestyle.

Wow, you're a student and live in student accommodation and go to DCU, big ****ing swinging micky, nobody gives a ****.

Well actually I do "give a ****" about this thread so maybe in the future dont go f***ing replying to a post on behalf of everyone on After Hours.

Anyways back on topic. When you watch Home and Away twice a day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

When your overly large sitting room is split up by partitions made of beer cans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,242 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

when the front garden has more bottles than plants and all the junk mail is left in the hall and never moved

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

There's a chicken carcass left rotting on the counter for 2 weeks instead of being put in the bin...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

who calls it uni? It's college you clown

It's uni in the north :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

Christ, Father Ted must have you livid!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

jaysus lads, you're great crack, wild hoors:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭red menace

Pointing out places with hot girls makes you fundamentally better does it?
    Suddenly I don't feel as bad about being worse than you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

People actually use the word 'hoor'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

There's a chicken carcass left rotting on the counter for 2 weeks instead of being put in the bin...

There's a chicken carcass left rotting in the trolley in the hall for 2 weeks instead of being wheeled out into the garden.

When you come back after Christmas, find out the leccy has been cut and the food in the fridge has taken on a life of its own. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Finright

You're complaining about people who you think show off too much?? And then you make a comment like that? Shooting yourself in the foot there. Or else just trying to get a rise out of people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭matrim

Finright wrote: »
    you're drinking buckfast out of a teapot/jamjar

Why would you waste a teapot\jamjar? Buckfast is best drank from the bottle which is still in a paper bag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,638 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

first of all even for me thats pretty cynical

second of all its equally as narcissistic to think that these people give a **** about what you think

and thirdly why does other people(who you presumably dont hang around with) bother you? if your so much better then them ignore it move on with your life get a first calss degree start a business and make money off thousands of the ignorant ****ers who go out every weekend and piss their money away and post every blurry picture they can take on facebook, thats what they are there for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭PrincessLola

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_v0uCKbBsdFE/THgPhuRljGI/AAAAAAAAACA/8gUHGPwOkJU/s1600/u+gelly.jpg

Jelly and jellybags must be the new hipster way of saying jealous, because using proper English is so hard.

Am I jealous? No. I felt the same way about the average student when I attended college myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,583 ✭✭✭mconigol

Then there's the people that love to let everyone know how little they care about all that stuff :rolleyes:

LOOK AT ME!!!! I'm too cool to pretend I give a toss about how cool I am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

Jahsus, after looking at this thread, I think I'm living the life of a student wrongly.