Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You Know You live in a Uni House when ....

• 08-01-2011 3:52pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭DCUlad

When to walk across the living room floor requires a huge physical effort to lift your feet from the floor.

When randomers appear in the house after a night out, that no one knows, but no one bats an eye lid.

Continue .........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

You have to step over someone in order to get to the bathroom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

When you have a roll of toilet paper the size of a tractor wheel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

The sitting room is filled with election posters collected on the way home from nights out:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Finright

you're drinking buckfast out of a teapot/jamjar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

You use the word "randomers"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

When you talk about what a mad hoor you are and waste tax payers money by spending the overly generous grant on drink to so you can conform to the mad hoor cool student lifestyle.

Wow, you're a student and live in student accommodation and go to DCU, big ****ing swinging micky, nobody gives a ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

When you talk about what a mad hoor you are and waste tax payers money by spending the overly generous grant on drink to so you can conform to the mad hoor cool student lifestyle.

Wow, you're a student and live in student accommodation and go to DCU, big ****ing swinging micky, nobody gives a ****.

ooOOOhhh jellybags much? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

"overly generous grant". Get to ****.

You know you're in a student house when you hide your toilet paper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Finright

bit of a chip on the shoulder?? a bit anti-student are we?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

someone's not bitter anyway.... :rolleyes:

how the fuck do you know whether he gets a grant or not?

Thanks for that - you've saved me having to ring the payroll office. I was wondering what the 'Grant for Wasters' section on my payslip was for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭Louthdrog

Only rich farmers who fiddle their books get the grant anyway.

and oh ehhh....... when you wake up to a traffic cone in the middle of the room :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,300 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

who calls it uni? It's college you clown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭red menace

Every single food item in the house is either frozen or non perishable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

You go to take a p1ss but there's someone using the toilet so you just go in the sink.

Threads that encourage people to soapbox about what mad popular funny crazy and likeable hoors they are make me sick.

Case in point is this thread and threads with the title "I'm so hungover" or "Who else is hungover".

Threads that encourage people to soapbox about what mad popular funny crazy and likeable hoors they are make me sick.

Case in point is this thread and threads with the title "I'm so hungover" or "Who else is hungover".

After hours aint for you then buddy

Maybe you should buck the trend and start a thread about how unlikeable you are?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

You know you live in a Uni house when.....you're an annoying tit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

When traffic cones in the corner are considered furniture.

When you raid the couch for money the morning after some guys slept on it.

When you greet random people you've never seen before with "here lad have a can sure".

The only thing clean in the kitchen drawer is a potato peeler and an egg whisk!

The back garden is full of bags of cans and bottles.

There are 3 bikes in the hallway with zillions of hoodies and coats on them.

There are no bin liners, toilet paper, washing up liquid or anything else communal.

The grass in the garden is as high as an elephants eye.

The grass on the coffee table makes you as high as an elephants eye.

The floor is crunchy but also sticky.

No-one knows where the hoover is.

The mop smells of stale beer and is the colour of buckfast.

The back of the telly looks like spagetti junction owing to the amount of XBoxes, Wii's , external hard drives and other gadgets tangled together.

The fridge is coated in brown slime and contains a half eaten meal on a plate with a fork on it, a tray of beer and a geriatric egg in the egg holder that was there when the students moved in.

There is a towel in the bathroom that is hard, no one touches it.

The toilet is covered in pubes.

There are hundreds of toilet roll cores at the back of the toilet and a copy of Amen from the Sunday Star missing a few pages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

ooOOOhhh jellybags much? :P

Jellybags, class :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

You Know You live in a Uni House when ....

...you have a stuffed toy as a mascot (usually a sheep)for your gaff that you photo with various visitors and take it with you on excursions...mostly to the pub..

Most people are anonymous on here so I don't think anyone would really think like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

There are no bin liners, toilet paper, washing up liquid or anything else communal.

The back of the telly looks like spagetti junction owing to the amount of XBoxes, Wii's , external hard drives and other gadgets tangled together.

The fridge is coated in brown slime and contains a half eaten meal on a plate with a fork on it, a tray of beer and a geriatric egg in the egg holder that was there when the students moved in.

There are hundreds of toilet roll cores at the back of the toilet and a copy of Amen from the Sunday Star missing a few pages.
    Did I ever live with you before. Sounds exactly like my old place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭DCUlad

Looks like someones, being on facebook.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=16564296&o=all&op=1&view=all&subj=120719951299291&aid=-1&id=542230426&oid=120719951299291

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭double GG

You get fraped more times than you actually use facebook yourself.

Most people are anonymous on here so I don't think anyone would really think like that.

I disagree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

You know its a student house when everyone knows not to answer the door bell incase its the tv liscence inspector

Did I ever live with you before. Sounds exactly like my old place.

lol probably it's all a blur! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

Your average waking time is 2pm..

You eat a copious amount of chicken fillet rolls with lettuce and mayonnaise...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭double GG

Someone's rich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

I disagree.

haha well i disagree too

maybe you should try and lighten up?

maybe you should try and find something else to put your energy into instead of letting yourself get so angry over something on the internet that it makes you sick?

i know your trolling and all but as soon as you say something like 'blah blah blah on the INTERNET makes me sick/mad/die inside etc' your the only one who loses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Haha yes!

double GG wrote: »
    Someone's rich.

Nay my good man, 2 quid in spar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭iamthe43

There are so many pubes in the bathroom that you could knit a farily sizable jumper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭DCUlad

When it's exam time and you do anything to avoid study, hours of facebook, starting pointless threads on Boards, telivision, COD, **** ......

DCUlad wrote: »
    When it's exam time and you do anything to avoid study, hours of facebook, starting pointless threads on Boards, telivision, COD, **** ......

When you go to UCD and your exams are finished :D

PeakOutput wrote: »
    haha well i disagree too

maybe you should try and lighten up?

maybe you should try and find something else to put your energy into instead of letting yourself get so angry over something on the internet that it makes you sick?

i know your trolling and all but as soon as you say something like 'blah blah blah on the INTERNET makes me sick/mad/die inside etc' your the only one who loses

It's nothing to do with the internet. You see it all around, this "mad hoor" one-upmanship.

Whether you're with friends, in the college canteen, the work canteen, where ever, people talking about their mad session last night and how hung over they are, people talking about all the mad things they do and trying their very best to portray themselves as a very interesting, sociable, likeable and popular person.

The internet gives people another avenue to bleat on about their mad and zany lives. Weather it be posting pictures of nights out and having as high a "friends count" as possible on a social networking site to people posting self congratulatory threads on forums like boards.

Threads like these are basically "I'm such a made fecker, LOOK AT ME!!!!" circle ****

It's nothing to do with the internet. You see it all around, this "mad hoor" one-upmanship.

Whether you're with friends, in the college canteen, the work canteen, where ever, people talking about their mad session last night and how hung over they are, people talking about all the mad things they do and trying their very best to portray themselves as a very interesting, sociable, likeable and popular person.

The internet gives people another avenue to bleat on about their mad and zany lives. Weather it be posting pictures of nights out and having as high a "friends count" as possible on a social networking site to people posting self congratulatory threads on forums like boards.

Threads like these are basically "I'm such a made fecker, LOOK AT ME!!!!" circle ****

Your Dunne's Stores thread wasn't exactly the height of sophistication tbh

red menace wrote: »
    Your Dunne's Stores thread wasn't exactly the height of sophistication tbh

It was an observation. I'm not trying to make myself out to be sophisticated, just fundamentally better than most.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Post of the fcuking month lad.

You nailed the pretentious gimp.

It was an observation. I'm not trying to make myself out to be sophisticated, just fundamentally better than most.
    I don't think you're doing yourself any favors. That's an awful way to go through life though thinking everything people do is to show off how amazing their lives are. I'm sure some people do it, but most people are just having a laugh. Don't over analyze everything. There's not always something there to be found.
    Hope I helped :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭mstan

Well actually I do "give a ****" about this thread so maybe in the future dont go f***ing replying to a post on behalf of everyone on After Hours.

Anyways back on topic. When you watch Home and Away twice a day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

When your overly large sitting room is split up by partitions made of beer cans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

when the front garden has more bottles than plants and all the junk mail is left in the hall and never moved

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,847 ✭✭✭HavingCrack

There's a chicken carcass left rotting on the counter for 2 weeks instead of being put in the bin...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

who calls it uni? It's college you clown

It's uni in the north :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Standman

Christ, Father Ted must have you livid!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

jaysus lads, you're great crack, wild hoors:eek: