Dancefloor pinching !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Yeah but it seems to be accepted that if a woman pinches / grabs a man then it's OK.

If a bloke did that and got a clatter from the woman then most spectators would just think yeah yer man's chancing his arm, now if it was a case where a woman grabbed / pinched a guy's ass and he whacked her a clatter, he'd either be battered by the surrounding men or dragged out of the place, not really an even playing field is it?

Who would believe him that he was defending his honour? it's a two way system IMO.

All true, however:

From what I've seen, when a man gets his ass grabbed by a woman, the ensuing thought process tends to be: "She grabbed my ass! YUSSSS! I'm hot."
    When a woman gets her ass grabbed by a man, the thought process tends to be: "What a dickhead, I feel violated."

Not necessarily true in every case, but generally speaking..

Also, there is still an aspect of social relations that men are physically dominant, and thus should be able to take a hit from a woman, while a woman being hit by a man would be treated more seriously. Again, it's not necessarily true in every case, but to be honest, any of the men that I know would be physically stronger than any of the women I know.
    So while I agree with you when you say that it's not an even playing field in terms of repercussions, I'd also point out that it's not an even playing field before anything happens at all.

Having said all that, if weapons become involved, the physical inequality becomes a tad irrelevant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

I've had a few such experiences. One of the most memorable the girls bracelet got caught on on my keyring after a cupping. Once released, I laid the gob on her and gave her a right good feeling up, her hands were all over me too. Then she was gone. I searched for her for a few minutes with no luck. Next time I went to the bar my pockets were empty, I never realised her hands were inside my pockets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Kiera wrote: »
    Why on earth would i grab your ass or chest?

Because you're only human.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭matrim

Some little shít grabbed my boob in a club. I'd say it was the last boob he grabbed judging by the look on his face when i grabbed and twisted his nads.

He probably went over and then told his mates he got a feel of boob and and a hand job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

I remember years ago at the bar this happened me,couldn't believe my luck when I turned around to this absolute cracker of a bird standing there,then came crashing back to reality when I noticed my bastard cousin in the background pissing himself laughing and making pinchy gestures :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

OutlawPete wrote: »
    The man will always be seen as the "bad one".

That is way society is set up.

I am just back from: "Love and other Drugs" and lost count of the amount of times where violence towards men was used to create laughs.

At one point in the movie, the female lead follows a man who peeked at her breast (he pretended he was a medical intern when she was showing a doctor a rash) so she followed him to the car park and beat him across the head a few times with a briefcase.

Look at Lorena Bobbitt who chopped of her husband's penis for cheating. She was celbrated all over the world and was even interviewed by Oprah Winfrey. Can you imagine a man chopping up a woman's vagina and then ending up on Oprah?

She got off for it aswell; the evidence wouldn't stand up in court apparently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

fontanalis wrote: »
    She got off for it aswell; the evidence wouldn't stand up in court apparently.

Well, least it did "stand up" eventually ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

I never got pinched but got a **** off this drunk bird in the corner once. Ejaculate The Dancefloor. Good times. Probably a bit old for that now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭Pdfile

ive been pinched and have pinched girls before... not in a bad way ( like the name sudjests ) but when your on the dancefloor, hot & bothered, shes all over you as you are on her; its acceptable once your slick.

Irish fellas are about as slick as sandpaper when it comes to women, you know... " sayin mass to get a shot of that ass " mentality really doesn't help the cause when their climbin in your dancefloors pinchin yo people up, tryina rape em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭amy21

Was out on stephens night, it was packed, I got stuck in a crowd going out to the smoking area, some guy stuck his hand right up my skirt, I couldn't move to stop him, he must have being up there 5 secs or more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

I sometimes find it really infuriating to be honest, like a little pinch or slap on the bum can be funny but groping is way different. I've had it happen a few times but my bf is usually out with me so if it happens more than once I go stand beside him. There was a very funny incident one time that a guy was pissing me off, I was just dancing with my friend and he kept grabbing my ass, of course I never managed to catch him coz there was lots of people dancing, I'd move, he move after me, that all came to a very funny ending when my 6'3" boyfriend tapped him on the shoulder and shook his finger and made an "I'm not happy" face. The guy just went pale and ran. Was very funny for me. I think there's a line between funny and gross and that goes for women and men, like IMO it's ok to be a bit cheeky and give someone a little pinch but groping is a different thing intirely and I just don't think it's funny to make people feel prayed upon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

amy21 wrote: »
    Was out on stephens night, it was packed, I got stuck in a crowd going out to the smoking area, some guy stuck his hand right up my skirt, I couldn't move to stop him, he must have being up there 5 secs or more

Jesus. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,426 ✭✭✭testicle

Larianne wrote: »
    My school friend (a girl) used to do it when we were out in pubs and clubs. I could never understand why. She wouldn't go talk to them afterwards, just do a lap of the pub and pinch a few arses. :confused:

I don't understand what guys think they'll get out of it either. The few times I have turned around when I've gotten my arse felt it's usually some idiot standing there with his mates. Do they think they're gonna pull?

Did you put out? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

If that ever happens again just clamp your thighs together and turn around on the spot, you don't need much room and a broken wrist would teach the ****ing knacker not to sexually assault someone again, like a pinch is one thing, having your hand in a girls knickers when she can't move to stop you is quite another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Confab wrote: »
    If there's next time, don't twist their balls, just shove them or something. Twisting his balls can prompt an incredibly painful and life threatening medical emergency. I condemn his behaviour, but reacting like that is very dangerous.
    Agreed. There's only one thing more dangerous than this, and that's 5 of his drunken mates seeing their mate in pain. Although he attacked you first, they'll see you attacking him as "unprovoked", and it could get violent real quick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

What did he find?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭susita06

Was out two nights ago and after the club we were chatting outside and a group of 3 fellas stood behind us, one pinches my ass so I turned and said funny funny now stop...... he done it again a second time I said ok seriously stop ! Third time I moved and said if you touch me again I am going to punch you.... he came over again pinched my ass for a fourth time so I punched him in the face!

TBH I barely got him ( very bad aim) but I think the shock that I hit him was enough....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

That guy sounds like a right knacker to me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Did he get a fishtfull of the turkey leftovers?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭jesmed

He was just a fu***n dirtbag.....pity you didn't twist around real fast and drag himto the ground.....might have dislocated his shoulder for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭Millicent

What did he find?
    Did he get a fishtfull of the turkey leftovers?:eek:

Seriously? Some absolute dirtbird sexually assaults the young wan and ye are taking the piss? Bad form, especially considering that it was only a week ago and she's probably still a bit shook up from it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

What kind of woman would drop the hand on a random guy in a club?

A girl dropped the hand on my mate once. I was going out with her at the time :(.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭i57dwun4yb1pt8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

This used to go on alot out in Bondi in Stillorgan in the queue. Durty wimins out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

if someone pinched me and I didn't know them, I would happily smack them right in the mouth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,972 ✭✭✭amacca

if someone pinched me and I didn't know them, I would happily smack them right in the mouth

what if they got to know you, formed a lasting trusting relationship based on mutual love and respect and then started pinching you..

what would you do then?

I bet you would feed them their nuts...grrrrrrrr...yeah baby yeah!!! oooh oooh you're a tiger grrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

What if they were really good looking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 390 ✭✭Reward

My married neighbour groped me earlier, didn't feel any need to assault her reproductive system or assault her physically in any way, I just felt bad for her husband.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Aldito

Reward wrote: »
    My married neighbour groped me earlier, didn't feel any need to assault her reproductive system or assault her physically in any way, I just felt bad for her husband.

nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,067 ✭✭✭Ficheall

curlzy wrote: »
    If that ever happens again just clamp your thighs together and turn around on the spot, you don't need much room and a broken wrist would teach the ****ing knacker not to sexually assault someone again, like a pinch is one thing, having your hand in a girls knickers when she can't move to stop you is quite another.

(Bearing in mind this is AH)

Or perhaps you could wear a longer skirt?