Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cold Spell Media Forecasts and Model Output (General Chat)

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭BEASTERLY

It may be a warm sector because no sign of a thaw anywhere else on the east coast

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭fizzycyst

Sea air, really? Malin Head, Valentia, Belmullet, Sherkin Island, all surrounded by sea warmer than the Irish Sea and they are all below freezing at the moment. There's obviously a small warm sector in that depression in the Irish Sea. :mad:
    I read this in the other thread, I'm not an expert so I'm probably wrong :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,362 ✭✭✭Trotter

Met giving snow for Waterford tonight.. I havent seen that on any of the charts at all.

What am I missing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

Siobhan Ryan now putting back thaw to Stephens Day, but you wouldn't be betting on it....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭Musicman2000

Trotter wrote: »
    Met giving snow for Waterford tonight.. I havent seen that on any of the charts at all.

What am I missing?

Showers are spreading inland looking at raintoday it could be well after midnight, and the shield will prob kick in:)

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 6,072 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

Are the winds not blowing off shore there rather than on shore ?
    The airflow was easterly, ie onshore, at Dublin Airport at 9 am, the temperature was -10c.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

The airflow was easterly, ie onshore, at Dublin Airport at 9 am, the temperature was -10c.