Would you ?

• 15-12-2010 01:35AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭

Would you bring your boyfriend/girlfriend to the Christmas party ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Only if I get to ride em afterwards.

Otherwise they can stay at home and Il go after the hot co worker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

FM104 phone show?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Gold.

Coz I don't know what frankincense & myrhh are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

MUSSOLINI wrote: »
    Only if I get to ride em afterwards.

Otherwise they can stay at home and Il go after the hot co worker.

or the fat lass from accounts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Yes - and my parents and the kids and all my relatives. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

They would be too extravagant a Kris Kindle unless you could exchange them fro drink at the part perhaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 689 ✭✭✭tudlytops

Yes and he would bring me....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

I have neither a boyfriend or a girlfriend..or a job for that matter, so no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

The-Rigger wrote: »
    FM104 phone show?

Too right, I want to know what the people of boards would be thinking..

I wouldn't bring my girlfriend with me, rather someone not clinging out of me the whole night . Am I allowed say that ? :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Nope. My good work friend is abandoning me at our party this year cause her she's going to her new boyfriend's work do instead. We won't even get into that now!

But she won't know anybody there and won't have a good time, and he'll have to stay with her all night, or drag her around. She would have a much better time with us than with a bunch of strangers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,204 ✭✭✭FoxT

Oh, I'd make her come alright :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Terrible idea. Work xmas night should strictly be for work colleagues only.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Dr_Phil

msg11 wrote: »
    Don't bring an apple.....

Anyone listening to FM104, do you think your one is a bit over the top dumping her boyfriend for not allowing her to come along to the party..

Anyone here like that ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

I actually like my OH, so yeah, why wouldn't I?

Anyone listening to FM104, do you think your one is a bit over the top dumping her boyfriend for not allowing her to come along to the party..

Anyone here like that ?

No!

I may be crazy, but I'm not that kind of crazy.

Is this a real person who has done this? Girl has issues!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

If he knew my work friends and got on well with them, maybe I would. But if he'd never met any of them he'd probably find it boring! I'm talking hypothetically here - I wouldn't have been able to bring my actual boyfriend to my actual work party anyway as it was only for staff, and they had a name list

No!

I may be crazy, but I'm not that kind of crazy.

Is this a real person who has done this? Girl has issues!

Yes, she also accused all the boss and staff of just ridding the ****e out of each other.

Then this ;

'Let's be honest about these Christmas Partys , there only for shagging.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,943 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

are there any parties worth crashing anywhere? it's a pain in the arse when you work with 4 other people and the Christmas night out is just dinner before you make lame excuses to get out of there!

Yes, she also accused all the boss and staff of just ridding the ****e out of each other.

Then this ;

'Let's be honest about these Christmas Partys , there only for shagging.'

She's never seen the men I work with :pac:

are there any parties worth crashing anywhere? it's a pain in the arse when you work with 4 other people and the Christmas night out is just dinner before you make lame excuses to get out of there!

That sounds like a ball of fun ..

I live in apartments that are attached to one of the major hotels in the city. Last Saturday night me and two of the lads were having a quiet few in the hotel bar. The lads didn't want to hit the town, but had spotted that there was a party downstairs. We sussed it out and turns out there were 400+ from all different companies. In we went. Great craic! Downside being that I bumped into my 60 year old auntie while I was scoring on the dancefloor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

or the fat lass from accounts
    Its Christmas, will be the best gift she ever got!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,943 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

That sounds like a ball of fun ..

it's why i spend so much time on boards while it's quiet at work. i don't want to talk to someone about obama's conspiracy to keep an eye on us all with microchips in the swine flu vaccine!!
    edit: i work with a real life conspiracy theory nut, not engaging with the conspiracy theory thread on boards!!

and which hotel fizman?! do tell!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

The dole office holds a xmas party still, i thought they stopped that in last years budget or is that what they told me after the 2008 party:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

alwaysadub wrote: »
    I have neither a boyfriend or a girlfriend..or a job for that matter, so no.

I know the feeling

and which hotel fizman?! do tell!!

Strand Hotel in Limerick. I shall be casting an eye over proceedings there every night for the next 2 weeks. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

I don't see why not. That is if the Christmas party is open to partners, some of them aren't. I wouldn't be the type to "cling on" to my boyfriend if he introduced me to a party of people I'd never met before, I'd be self-assured enough to hold my own and any boyfriend I've ever had has been the same.

Oh and btw the majority of the more controversial callers on the FM104 phone show aren't legitimate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Would I fcuk, makes no sense to drag her round when she knows noone else, she'd only find it boring and I'd have more craic there myself.

Plus, you know, herself being there kinda makes it difficult to do the dirt with the filthy one from accounts.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I would.