If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that totally turn you off someone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Trivial? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

AnneFrank wrote: »
    yes of course it's serious the minute a girl does it any attraction i had is gone,id never use the c word either by the way,and i agree on the nose picking thing it's disgusting !!

well, ya i suppose this is about trivial things after all. as long as there's no double standard. hate that shite when it comes to cursing.

It seems like most things being mentioned in here aren't really trivial though. I mean poor hygiene and lots of other things are fairly important I'd think...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

'I seen' when it should be 'I saw',
    'I been' instead of 'I've been',
    'we was' instead of 'we were' etc.
    'Giz', 'yiz',
    badmouthing ex's,
    drinking to puking levels,
    talking about girls as though they're all stupid,
    smoking,
    bad table manners,
    child haters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,033 ✭✭✭uch

Eye Snots :eek:

22/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

So you're fairly easy going Liah.

I actually am, believe it or not! :pac: I get along with most kinds of people. Those traits in particular tend to be in small concentration and they always tend to be combined into the same person, so it's not REALLY that big a list, just a summary of a "type" I'm not massively fond of.

I've been with people in the past who've possessed these traits and I've possessed (and still possess) some of them from time to time. It may be an immediate turnoff but they're also things people can work on and so I don't really judge a person based on them.

They do drive me nuts sometimes though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭el oh el

Women who believe in astrology! It is scientifically proven to be a load of bollocks and the names of the star signs havent even coincided with the time of the year they are in the sky for over 1500 years!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

el oh el wrote: »
    Women who believe in astrology! It is scientifically proven to be a load of bollocks and the names of the star signs havent even coincided with the time of the year they are in the sky for over 1500 years!

ha ha that'll be controversial !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭eoin1981

digme wrote: »
    I've no idea what it's called, but I'm hearing it more and more.When someone is talking, they finish a sentence like they've just asked a question, even though they didn't.Voice tone rises at the end....
    :mad:

inflection

yeah its pretty annoying (?)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭dirtyghettokid

binge drinking
    accidentally dripping burger sauce on your face and then wiping it off with the back of your hand
    dirty grimey teeth
    stinky bad bad bad odours
    lifting your leg to fart .. or doing anything that's like "hey look at me, i'm farting!"
    urinating outside when theres a jax around the corner
    tucking trousers into socks
    wearing trousers hiked up so high ... way too high.....

oh dear.. my list is too long. i'm starting to sound like jerry or george from seinfeld.. LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭Feeona

oh dear.. my list is too long. i'm starting to sound like jerry or george from seinfeld.. LOL

This whole thread is an extended episode of Seinfeld :pac:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSL4cmFW_GU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

Guys that;

- tell you what car they drive, why the f*ck would I care about that?
    - tell you how much the earn, again why the f*ck would that matter?
    - that try to put down / slag others around them.
    - are too loud.
    - are too short.
    - are too feminine. Long nails? Don't care if it's for guitar, it's girly.
    - say "we" when they talk about their favourite football team.

Luckily I was snapped up by my perfect man so I don't have to put up with any of that crap now. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

liah wrote: »
    I actually am, believe it or not! :pac: I get along with most kinds of people. Those traits in particular tend to be in small concentration and they always tend to be combined into the same person, so it's not REALLY that big a list, just a summary of a "type" I'm not massively fond of.

I've been with people in the past who've possessed these traits and I've possessed (and still possess) some of them from time to time. It may be an immediate turnoff but they're also things people can work on and so I don't really judge a person based on them.

They do drive me nuts sometimes though..
    Nah I agree with the vast majority of your list, its just most of it wouldnt stop me being horny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 77 ✭✭Thinspired

I'd run a mile from even the likes of Brad Pitt if I caught him:
    - chewing with his mouth open
    -loudly slurping his tea/coffee/anything
    - refusing to use a knife at meals and instead hacking away with the side of the fork or shoving huge bits of food in without cutting them up
    - licking his lips freakily (think Kevin McCloud from Grand Designs, shudder)
    - saying I done, I seen, or ESPECIALLY 'pecifically' instead of specifically
    - using big words out of context because he can't be bothered to find out the proper meaning
    - wearing the crotch of his jeans somewhere around his knees
    - picking constantly at dry skin on his lips
    - biting his nails (especially if they're dirty!)
    - spitting, it's an utterly VILE habit
    -coughing/sneezing without putting his hand/tissue in front of his mouth
    -belching on purpose (it's not funny) or belching without saying excuse me
    - continuously sniffling instead of getting off his arse to get a tissue and blow his nose

I'll stop now before I seem completely neurotic...
    No wait - guys who talk with food in their mouth, ugh!

- continuously sniffling instead of getting off his arse to get a tissue and blow his nose
    oh my god i hate this !!!Just blow your fing nose !!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,411 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Moaning (not the kinky kind),
    self obessessed,
    constantly making tutting sounds while speaking with/to people,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

No wonder ye are all mostly single and spend most of yer time on here:rolleyes:

fedor.2. wrote: »
    No wonder ye are all mostly single and spend most of yer time on here:rolleyes:

who says we're single? ;)

mmmm probably true !!Certainly in my case anyway !

AnneFrank wrote: »
    mmmm probably true !!Certainly in my case anyway !

I can fix that for ya;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

fedor.2. wrote: »
    I can fix that for ya;)
    Don't bother mate..

It's a bitch to get her out of that bloody attic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

digme wrote: »
    I've no idea what it's called, but I'm hearing it more and more.When someone is talking, they finish a sentence like they've just asked a question, even though they didn't.Voice tone rises at the end....
    :mad:

AQI - Australian Question Intonation

too much feckin neighbours and home and away!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

OutlawPete wrote: »
    I'm purely referring to the fact that women for many many years have been complaining about guys "going straight to sleep" after sex.

Had a big LOL at that one, it's completely the opposite in my relationship. 20 seconds after the big O and I'm unconscious, while my darling OH would prefer some cuddles and chats :D. Funny really, I don't think it's chemical though, I mean I'm a girl and I can't keep my eyes open after sex for any amount of time, I mean how can you not fall asleep when you're completely satisfied and in a comfy bed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

curlzy wrote: »
    Had a big LOL at that one, it's completely the opposite in my relationship. 20 seconds after the big O and I'm unconscious, while my darling OH would prefer some cuddles and chats :D. Funny really, I don't think it's chemical though, I mean I a girl and I can't keep my eyes open after sex for any amount of time, I mean how can you not fall asleep when you're completely satisfied and in a comfy bed?

I'm exactly the same! Satisfied, content... roll over and go to sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Don't bother mate..

It's a bitch to get her out of that bloody attic.

She's gas though.
    I'm very sorry.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,834 ✭✭✭phill106

binge drinking
    accidentally dripping burger sauce on your face and then wiping it off with the back of your hand
    dirty grimey teeth
    stinky bad bad bad odours
    lifting your leg to fart .. or doing anything that's like "hey look at me, i'm farting!"
    urinating outside when theres a jax around the corner
    tucking trousers into socks
    wearing trousers hiked up so high ... way too high.....

Is leaning to the side to let one out ok? Don't want that getting stuck!

phill106 wrote: »
    Is leaning to the side to let one out ok? Don't want that getting stuck!

LOL! that would be ok.. i'm talking about guys who lift their leg like a male dog would lift his leg to piss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,834 ✭✭✭phill106

LOL! that would be ok.. i'm talking about guys who lift their leg like a male dog would lift his leg to piss!

Thank god!
    /Leans over

*PARP*

/Leans back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,920 ✭✭✭mel.b

AQI - Australian Question Intonation

too much feckin neighbours and home and away!

Also known as a 'high rising intonantion'. As an aussie it can be seriously cringe worthy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭i like pie

guys who chew with their mouth open and touch their hair while they talk!