Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jizzler Awards 2010 - Nominations

• 06-12-2010 11:07pm
    Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,867 Mod ✭✭✭✭

In honour of Bobalicious93's OP last year, I've decided to copy and paste most of what he said. :pac:
    There are a few small changes this year, such as starting the nominations three weeks earlier than we did in 2009.

Here we go then! Leave your nominations here, and after a couple of days the Host will stick up some polls. I'll set a tentative deadline of midnight next Wednesday (the 15th) to get all the nominations together.

Categories:
    Host -

Best Thread -
    Funniest poster -
    Best Taste in Music -
    Best Mod -
    Best Beard -
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with -
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster -
    Nerdiest Poster -
    Should be a couple -
    Best newcomer -
    Best playpen intro -
    Best younger poster -
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc)
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H –

It's not the end of the world of course if you leave blanks, but it makes it that bit easier when it comes to the polls if there are plenty of nominations for each award.

Get those thinking caps on! ;) I'll have a think about mine and put them up tomorrow.

(Try to save this thread for nominations and keep the general chat to this thread here.)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Best Thread - "Soundtrack to your Angst"

Funniest poster - Brummytom

Best Taste in Music - Ginja

Best Mod - KnifeWrench

Best Beard - Pyg

Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Davidius or Pyg

The Niceguy award for nicest poster - Timbuk2

Nerdiest Poster - Pyg

Should be a couple - Don't know, never in the IRC.

Best newcomer - Atavan

Best playpen intro - Kateos's comes to mind, done by Conor

Best younger poster - Soccy

Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc)- Kateos

The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Insect Overlord

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Categories:
    Host - deise_girl

Best Thread - The Geniuses thread obviously ;)
    Funniest poster - Davidius
    Best Taste in Music - N/A
    Best Mod - Knifewrench (they're all good, but IO just left, Ginja is obviously too new, and Knifey has been around more than Piste)
    Best Beard - soccymonster
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - EuropeanSon and his awesome "debating" skills. Ad hominem gets me extra points right?
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - deise_girl
    Nerdiest Poster - Aoibheann I guess
    Should be a couple - Pygmalion + Davidius
    Best newcomer - Noel2k9 (is he new enough? he is IMO but I'm old)
    Best playpen intro - N/A (can't remember any >.>)
    Best younger poster - deise_girl
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) - Arcade Panda
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Insect_Overlord

Done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Categories:
    Host - Deise_girl

Best Thread - the Den :)
    Funniest poster - Davidius, Randylonghorn
    Best Taste in Music - Deise_girl, Kateos2
    Best Mod - Piste
    Best Beard - Pygmalion
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Unknown13
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - Aoibheann, Midnight_EG
    Nerdiest Poster - QueenOfLeon
    Should be a couple - MavisDavis and Davidius
    Best newcomer - Oopsy, ihavequestions, **timbuk2**
    Best playpen intro - Erm.. Soccy [EDIT: To clarify Soccy's intro for Deise :P]
    Best younger poster - Soccy, Deise, xx_emma_xx
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc)- Kateos2
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Insect_Overlord

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Complete with glaring omissions...

Host - deise gurrrrl

Best Thread - Soundtrack to Your Angst
    Funniest poster - Pygmalion
    Best Taste in Music - xXemmaXx (I think I got the x's wrong but yeah)
    Best Mod - KnifeWRENCH
    Best Beard - Dunno
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Davidius <_<
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - almostnever
    Nerdiest Poster - Pygmalion also
    Should be a couple - Soccy and deise tbh
    Best newcomer - Timbuk2 if he counts as new? I don't knowwwww
    Best playpen intro - I don't read them cos I'm despicable
    Best younger poster - Going to say...Noel -.-
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc)- kateos
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Insect Poetlord

I realised it's OK to nominate more than one poster or thread in each category, so I've edited this.

Best Thread - The Geniuses Thread
    Funniest poster - Davidius, randylonghorn
    Best Taste in Music - Jako8
    Best Mod - Insect Overlord (He's been here all year, after all.)
    Best Beard - Current-Pygmalion
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - gonnaplayrugby, EuropeanSon, Noel2k9
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - Aoibheann, almostnever
    Nerdiest Poster - Pygmalion, JayP, Davidius, Aoibheann,
    Should be a couple - Pygmalion and Davidius... and MavisDavis >.>
    Best newcomer - Noel2k9, Timbuk2, MavisDavis, OopsyDaisy
    Best playpen intro - Pygmalion's, compiled by DO, I think, or A Neurotic's for Craguls.
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) - Have to go with Banjo Fella, kateos2, Pygmalion for the many creative uses of coding he comes up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

Categories:
    Host - Deise Girl

Best Thread - The hilarious pictures thread
    Best Taste in Music - A_Neurotic
    Best Mod - Knifewrench
    Best Beard - Soccymonster
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - I'll come back to it >.>
    Nerdiest Poster - Aoibheann
    Should be a couple - Mavidius
    Best newcomer - Timbuk2
    Best playpen intro - N/A
    Best younger poster - xx Emma xx
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc)- Arcade Panda

QUOTE]

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,395 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

Host - deise_girl, or even better a deise_girl-soccymonster duo - that would be fantastically funny!

Best Thread - yaaaaaaaahhhhh (makes me happy!)
    Funniest poster - Davidius, randylonghorn
    Best Taste in Music -Ginja Ninja
    Best Mod - KnifeWRENCH
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Davidius (I'd be very intimidated!)
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - Aoibheann, almostnever, Novella (Novella doesn't seem to post anymore but she was really nice when she did!)
    Nerdiest Poster - Davidius
    Should be a couple -soccymonster and Noel2k9 :P
    Best newcomer -storm2811
    Best playpen intro - Definitely conorstuff's Intro to kateos2's Playpen Thread
    Best younger poster - Noel2k9
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) - kateos2

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭seriousfizz

I'll try my best to come up with suitable nominees, although I have to admit I don't post here as much as I would like to.

Host -

Best Thread - Soundtrack To Your Angst
    Funniest poster - Somewhat reluctantly (because he knows he's funny) but it has to be Davidius
    Best Taste in Music - Jay P
    Best Mod - Not easy to choose, I mean, you all do the job like. I'll go with Knifewrench
    Best Beard - Pygmalion. Does anybody else have a beard? :P
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Also Pygmalion. It's the maths :o
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - Aoibheann
    Nerdiest Poster -
    Should be a couple - Pygmalion and Connor
    Best newcomer - Oopsy
    Best playpen intro -
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) - Arcade Panda for that incredible portfolio!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Best everything: KONATA

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Categories:
    Host - Deise_Girl

Best Thread - The Den

Funniest poster - randylonghorn

Best Taste in Music - Xx_Emma_xX (get rid of the goddamn x's)

Best Mod - KnifeWRENCH

Best Beard - brummytom and Eventine

Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Eventine

The Niceguy award for nicest poster - **Timbuk2** and norwegianwood AND QUEENOFLEON. Can't believe I forgot ole QoL, been a fantastic help this year. The nicest nice poster ever.

Nerdiest Poster - Pygmalion

Should be a couple - Davidius + MavisDavis Pygmalion and Davidius

Best newcomer - Hmmm...is randylonghorn new?

Best playpen intro - soccymonster

Best younger poster - deise_girl and Eventine

Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) - kateos2 and Arcade Panda (don't really follow this, but ye are memorable and I don't remember much)

The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Onsect Iverlord
    Play...the pipes of peeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaccccce.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

Best Thread - Have you ever had depression?=it really brings out the best of the people in this forum,bless your faces

Funniest poster - Deise_girl=for deising it up

Best Taste in Music - Jay P=because he went to RATM and I hate him for it :D

Best Mod - Ginj......Insect Overlord;I may have been bribed with poer for this one :pac:[nah,you've been awesome dude]

Best Beard - soccymonster,that thing is crazy[it can sense your FEAR]

Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Davidius,I don't think I could restrain myself ;)

The Niceguy award for nicest poster - Aoibheann,for being a general Legend

Should be a couple - Mavidius [MavisDavis+Davidius]

Best newcomer - Noel2k9,not sure if he still counts as "new" but meh

Best playpen intro - TBA
    Best younger poster -
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc)-Arcade Panda
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Piste,It's a toss up between her and IO,but this place wouldn't have happened without her and no one gives her any credit for actually being a mod here

• Registered Users Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

Host - Ah sure, 'twas deise_girl's doing. Gotta be her! :)

Best Thread - Depression thread has helped so many people, so it wins! :)
    Funniest poster - Davidius.
    Best Taste in Music - Arcade Panda, Monzo, Jay P, bythewoods. <3
    Best Mod - Does it have to be for C&H? :pac: If I choose, I'll look biased... Actually, feck it, I nominate all of them. HAH.
    Best Beard - Soccy!
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Getting caught in a debate with EuropeanSon in a lift would be interesting.. >_> gonnaplayrugby also. He's not getting his bit from me! :P
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - I have no idea, you're all wonderful? conorstuff, Jay P and kateos2. :) Oh! And almostnever!
    Nerdiest Poster - Me? I'm a WOMAN ON THE INTERNET, AND I DO MATHS. Seriously though, conorstuff, Pyggy and Davidius. In the best possible way.
    Should be a couple - Myself and Hotaru. Sure, we live together. Failing that, Mavidius. GOD.
    Best newcomer - Can I nominate two? Noel2k9 aaaand Timbuk2 (not checking how many stars there are! :P)
    Best playpen intro - bythewoods for phlegms' thread, or conorstuff for kateos2's thread!
    Best younger poster - Ah now! They're all fairly deadly. <3 You've got deise, soccy, Noel, jumpguy and all the other lovely people! :)
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) - Ooooohh.... kateos2, my soon to be business partner. :D Oh, and IO. He can write, apparently. :P
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – I don't want to nominate IO, but sure, I suppose I'll have to. :D I'd also like to nominate "Lads."

Konata wrote: »
    Besy everything: KONATA

Of course.

On an unrelated note, thank god that Hotaru one is gone, hated her.
    I was so sick of her, also naming herself after an anime character, what the hell.

• Registered Users Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

Best Thread - Have You Ever Had Depression
    Best Taste in Music -Ginja Ninja Ima gona add Flyswatter, Monzo and Namlub to this
    Best Mod - KNIFEWRENCH
    Best Beard - Soccy
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - n/a
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - almostnever and Novella... and Aoibheann
    Should be a couple - Mavidius all the way!
    Best newcomer - Namlub
    Best playpen intro - bythewoods' intro for Phlegms
    Best younger poster - Oopsey (not sure if she's young enough?)
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) - Arcade Panda
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Insect Overlord.

Edit - Oh forgot about host.. deise_girl I choose you!

Pygmalion wrote: »
    Of course.

On an unrelated note, thank god that Hotaru one is gone, hated her.
    I was so sick of her, also naming herself after an anime character, what the hell.

I know. She was a total whore tbh.

Good riddance to bad rubbish :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

Host - Deise_Girl (OBV)

Best Thread - Soundtrack to your angst
    Best Taste in Music - bluejaymarazz
    Best Mod - Insect Overlord
    Best Beard - ????
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Noel2K9
    Should be a couple - Davidius and pygmalion
    Best newcomer - Noel2K9
    Best playpen intro - ?????
    Best younger poster - Deise_Girl
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) - Kateos2
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – bobalicious (as he started these awards, sorry IO )

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,844 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Best Thread - X factor Discussion Thread :P
    Funniest poster - Ehhh eventine for his dry sarcasm humor or Randy for his... humor :P
    Best Taste in Music - Noel2k9
    Best Mod - Ginja :P
    Best Beard - Pygmalion
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Brummy <.<
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - Imma cheat and say 2 people coz I really cant pick.. conorstuff -That wiki page will never be forgotten :D And ohthebaby is just so lovely to absolute everyone :)
    Nerdiest Poster - Jumpguy :P
    Should be a couple - Noccy (Noel and Soccy)
    Best newcomer - Screaminmidget
    Best playpen intro - The intro Soccy did on mine :)
    Best younger poster - Xx_emma_xX
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Clem <333

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭OopsyDaisy

Categories:
    Host - Clem ;)

Best Thread - Yaaaaaaah cos it cheers me up :)
    Funniest poster - randylonghorn :P
    Best Taste in Music - Bobalicious :D
    Best Mod - KnifeWrench (purely for the awesome name)
    Best Beard - Pyggy
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Midnight_EG
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - almostnever <3 or ohthebaby <3
    Nerdiest Poster - Pyggy or Conor
    Should be a couple - Aoibheann and Oopsy (we did say we're getting married :P)
    Best newcomer - storm2811
    Best playpen intro -
    Best younger poster - Noel
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) AcardePanda or BanjoFella
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H –Insect Overlord

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Best Thread - yaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh :)
    Best Taste in Music - Bluejaymraz
    Best Mod - Knifey
    Best Beard - Pyggy, some man, some beard!
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Noel! :pac:
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - ohthebaby/almostnever
    Nerdiest Poster - eVeNtInE - HE'S A SECRET NERD, I SWEAR TO GOD!!!
    Should be a couple - QoL and Jumpguy! Don't pretend like I don't notice, ye nerds!!! :P
    Best newcomer - (Timbuk and Oopsy already have nominations for the polls and i love ye!! <3) so imma edit in ihavequestions and Ally7 because they are awesome! :)
    Best playpen intro - bythewoods for phlegms'.. i think?
    Best younger poster - Xx_emma_xX
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) everybody's going kateos or panda (and i nominate ye too!) but did anyone see deise' big chocolate cake!!! deise_girl :)
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H –unknown13

I probably left out a million people I love here. Let me think about it some more and i could edit it..

• Registered Users Posts: 9,703 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Host - Deise_Girl

Best Thread - Yaaaah!
    Funniest poster - randylonghorn
    Best Taste in Music - seanbmc or Ginja_Ninja
    Best Mod - Piste
    Best Beard - :confused:
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - Noel2k9 for his cheekiness :P
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - Aoibheann or OopsyDaisy...more like a SuperNiceCouple!
    Nerdiest Poster - KnifeWRENCH simply for whatever it was last night or today with Aoibheann
    Should be a couple - Noel2k9 + unknown13 for teh lulz :P
    Best newcomer - Can't really comment seeing as I'm one too :o
    Best playpen intro - N/A
    Best younger poster - Noel2k9
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) - kateos2
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Insect_Overlord of course, amazing work and congratulations!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭jefreywithonef

I'll include a few nominees in each so none of you receive the full extent of my love cos you're all great.

Host - Deise & Davidius (together)

Best Thread - Soundtrack to your Angst / Share something you like or find interesting.
    Funniest poster - Davidius, Pygmalion, A Neurotic, degausserxo, D4RK ONION
    Best Taste in Music - too many to choose from :/ Jako8, Arcade Panda, cheesefiend, flyswatter, bythewoods, Aoibheann, Jay P, knifeWRENCH. Probably someone blatant I'm missing. I'd include my musical soulmate phlegms as well but he nay here nay more. :(
    Best Mod - Insect Overlord
    Best Beard - Pygmalion
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with -
    Should be a couple - Pygmalion and Davidius
    Best newcomer - Namlub, Banjo Fella
    Best playpen intro - soccymonster, degausser
    Best younger poster - jumpguy
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc) - Arcade Panda, Banjo Fella, Agnostic Mantis
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Insect Overlord, Jizzler, Monzo

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

A lot of mine have already been nominated.

Host - deise_girl

Best Thread - IRC..no? Ah right, genius thread lads.
    Funniest poster - Pygmalion
    Best Taste in Music - None of you, such terrible tastes in music.
    Best Mod - KnifeWrench
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - MavisDavis
    Should be a couple - Aoibhtaruata? The point is they're old.
    Best newcomer - Timbuk2 and Noel2k9
    Best playpen intro - degausserxo's intro for Arcade Panda.
    Best younger poster - jumpguy, if he still counts as younger. How old is he now? 10?
    Most creative poster (art/music/drawing/baking/cooking/fashion/etc)- Agnostic Mantis
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – Insect Overlord.

If I made a mistake here it's not my fault.

Should be a couple: Konata & D4RK ONION

I'mma steal him away from that Hotaru wan. Whore.

• Registered Users Posts: 711 ✭✭✭ihavequestions

Host - Deise :)

Best Thread - Yaaaaah... full of happys :)
    Best Taste in Music - Pocketfizz / Noel
    Best Mod - Piste
    Best Beard -Soccy
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a lift with - that rugby guy... >_>
    The Niceguy award for nicest poster - Aoibheann , Novella also but havent seen her her in a while..
    Nerdiest Poster - Pygmy
    Should be a couple - Noel and Soccy :P
    Best newcomer - Cheesefiend
    Best playpen intro - Soccy's for deise
    Best younger poster - jumpguy, Soccy, Deise, Noel :)
    The Lifetime Achievement Award for services to C+H – all hail IO !

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Omg, i cant believe I forgot. :eek:

Best Jumpguy - Pygmalion :)

Everyone knows that Jako8 is the best jumpguy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

How does one qualify as the best jumpguy?

Ally7 wrote: »

Last year Not Jumpguy beat Jumpguy by about 2147483647 votes.
    So clearly the best thing to do is to try be incredibly different from jumpguy.

Ally7 wrote: »

It's a measure of how similar one is to dingoesatemybaby.

It's not so much an occupation as a state of mind