Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

best team

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭tonymccann

whiskey delta in waterford great games had down there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭AIRSOFT_COLM

The 95th Rifles are a very good and honourable team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

This thread is about the best team you think in Airsoft and not a playground for trolling.
    If you want to post crap or have a pissing contest there is the off topic madness thread.
    Offending posts have been removed this time around.
    Stick to the topic at hand any other off topicness will result in ban and infractions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

With respect Andy - Wtf?!

Is the whole idea of a 'best team' thread not, in essence, an invitation for off-topicness of a sort? Unless someone is threatening to gut a seal or, heaven forbid, a fellow airsofter, how is the friendly banter that we generally get on here an issue?

Is it, perhaps, an issue that the individuals posting are involved/affiliated to a team/teams that you just don't like?

You know me Andy - I don't take sides and I'm not having a go at you - but this is the sort of heavy handed moderation that is genuinely taking away from the tone of this forum. I deliberately haven't pm'd you on this because this needs to be dealt with out in the open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Kev. when things get reported once we look at it when things are reported x4-x8 times we will step in as said before we dont know who reports posts. My email inbox and im sure the other mods had more than one report for this thread.

The off topic madness thread is in place for the banter as it always has been.
    For discussion of over moderation or if you think there is bias here which i can assure you theres not there is helpdesk where an admin will look at the moderation in question or the new option available to you which i and my co-mod have already had to deal with from another forum is the dispute resolution section.

Found here at www.boards.ie/dispute

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

andy_g wrote: »
    ..... we will step in as said before we dont know who reports posts.
    [/url]

Unless something has changed in the last 10 days or so, thats an outright lie.
    It quite clearly shows you who reports a post, and why in the moderators forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

*Light-hearted fun* Lawlz teh hawkz I could beat them blindfolded with no BBs */end light-hearted fun*

Legal Disclaimer/etc: This is not intended to defame, abuse, upset or otherwise cause offence to the named party, if it does, feel free to send abuse via PM or email.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,141 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Leftyflip wrote: »
    *Light-hearted fun* Lawlz teh hawkz I could beat them blindfolded with no BBs */end light-hearted fun*

Legal Disclaimer/etc: This is not intended to defame, abuse, upset or otherwise cause offence to the named party, if it does, feel free to send abuse via PM or email.

I can pretty much assure you that it wasnt us reporting posts, somehow us having back and forths in a pretty much dead thread with **** all happening during the week, is report worthy, if indeed posts were reported

sigh...face

TheDoc wrote: »
    I can pretty much assure you that it wasnt us reporting posts, somehow us having back and forths in a pretty much dead thread with **** all happening during the week, is report worthy, if indeed posts were reported

sigh...face
    Doc, you know anything I say is just me taking the píss, well I hope you do, I've feck all problem against yous as real people, as airsofters, just your online personas :P
    I've played against yous, talked to yous, marshalled games with yous and all, you guys are great craic and I hope to see yous at HRTA again soon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

The Contractors

Again WE ROCK !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

matter of opinion :D:D:D:D

Daz1214 wrote: »
    matter of opinion :D:D:D:D

Say the word, and you too can be one of us! :D
    just one point do you drink heavily ???? if so your in !!

you couldnt afford me :D:D haha

Not what you were saying last night!

sssshhhhh dont tell everyone

we pay jellies !!! :D
    Leftyflip wrote: »
    Not what you were saying last night!

That was just the once, to see if it fitted !;)

never_be_unseen_macro.jpg

what type of jellies? Thats the most important question

all depends on the job ...... we are Contractors !!!!

tempting

whydave wrote: »
    we are Contractors !!!!

Come to the dark side !!!

ill think about it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ratsquad

whydave wrote: »
    We ROCK !!!;)
    ehh your on a team..????:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ratsquad

Have to say we played a team called the FUDDS dont take life too serious
    and give a great game. always a pleasure. there is never any whining or shouting about hit taking.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,614 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

I must say , last time in senny we fell in with a great team called the operators.

Good fun and cool bunch of lads , but when the s**t hits the fan they snap to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

TheDoc wrote: »

sigh...face

I reported them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 499 ✭✭flashinbluelite

Best Team ???

easy!!!

Team Irish Airsoft, anyone who bothers their h0le to get out of bed and go play in a responsible and honourable way on any site on any day, anyone who bothers their arse to post a good thread and be of use to the world of irish airsoft.......anyone who lives in a world of +++++ not

I dont know all the teams but i do know alot of you and the people i enjoy gaming with "my regulars" (you know who you are,all you lovely people) your the "team" i like the most......that and the Contractors Rule!!!!!! admit it your jealous of our name :P