Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

best team

• 20-11-2010 8:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭

just wondering who is considered the best team in ireland

please dont use this as a chance to ditch other teams
    as the mods will only lock the thread

ONLY positive input

my best team to play against would be

THE HAWKS there not aggressive and honest {take every hit}

PLEASE dont ruin this thread out of childish and pity digs at teams:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,014 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Whats the yardstick for being the "best team"? You have to define that first or its guesswork.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

FRAG :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭alan1987

in your own opinion blay

base it on honesty tactics etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭Inari

As Blay said, these questions need to be clearly defined - without boundaries, it is far too vague.

To me a good Airsoft team is one that does not exhibit high doses of Testosterone, that is honourable, that has integrity, that is not condescending nor unwelcoming.

To me the best Airsoft team is one that does all of that, all the time, whatever is going on in their lives. Airsoft is a friendly game, with good heart, and should have good honour. Any team that portrays or personifies those qualities are the best, in my opinion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Not trying to pis$ on your cornflakes but this is just like a contest to see who can pis$ the highest.

Pointless and just results in everyone being covered in pis$.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭alan1987

Not trying to pis$ on your cornflakes but this is just like a contest to see who can pis$ the highest.

not really man as long as people dont abuse it , it will be fine just stat the
    team and a reason why simple
    it is also a way to so appreciation to other teams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

how long is a piece of string,

some people would go buy just win record, other by attitude where as others would go by accuracy of impressions

there is no best team in my eyes as i do not see airsoft as a competitive hobbie but that is my own pov

any group that goes out to have fun and plays fair ranks highly in my eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

sorry but ''the Defender of the Dude'' is correct on this one, as he is on most !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

alan1987 wrote: »
    not really man as long as people dont abuse it , it will be fine just stat the
    team and a reason why simple
    it is also a way to so appreciation to other teams

Fair enough - I appreciate your motivation is positive and well intentioned but threads like these generally causes too many fights.

Hope I'm proven wrong.:)

The Contractors FTW!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Eastern Power are the best I've played against

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

Fair enough ....The Contractors

We ROCK !!!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭Paddy The Pirate

Sorry, that was all gibberish!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭roryk1

those 95th rifles are good very honourable:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Fair enough - I appreciate your motivation is positive and well intentioned but threads like these generally causes too many fights.

Hope I'm proven wrong.:)

The Contractors FTW!:p
    whydave wrote: »
    We ROCK !!!;)

BOO. You suck. :D

Meant as a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

Not a Team with a name but the bunch of Sunday Regulars who turn up at HRTA every Sunday.

They know who they are. Not enough superlatives to describe them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Stonewolf

There is no best team, there is just the people you enjoy playing with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

alan1987 wrote: »

THE HAWKS there not aggressive and honest {take every hit}

Cheers Dude,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭se conman

Section 8
    Honourable , progressive , successful and the best bunch of mates anyone could hope to have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Dogwatch wrote: »
    Not a Team with a name but the bunch of Sunday Regulars who turn up at HRTA every Sunday.

They know who they are. Not enough superlatives to describe them.

'Moderators'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

gerrowadat wrote: »
    'Moderators'

That is a good idea for a team name. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

As said best team is hard to simply put a finger on, I dont think there is a team head and shoulders above the rest.

But in terms of honour, being nice guys and a pleasure to play with or against, there are plenty of teams head and shoulders above the rest.

And there are some teams you simply dont want to play with or against, thats how I measure teams in the game anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 943 ✭✭✭SNAKEDOC

i have found that team cosa have always been the most difficult team to play against, they are fare too difficult to contain i think they have an ability to play on different fronts at the same time this makes it very hard to mount a good defense. the hawks are a good team too but they are that bit more containable. however i don;t believe there is any competition in the country that can accurately bring the best team to the forefront. there are just too many variables in the sport and no proper scoring method to exploit them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭McGilla

I have never played against the Rats and not had a good day.

They play honestly, are great craic, and even better dancers. They are gracious in defeat, but not so much when the win!:P

I will always remember one of the Rats giving a very young player, (who wasnt wih hem but was on their team) his grenade during a game in Hellfire, it made the kids day! - hat is wha I think of in regards to being the best eam, who is best for the sport.

Not guys with special forces type tactics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭jeawan

McGilla wrote: »
    I have never played against the Rats and not had a good day.

They play honestly, are great craic, and even better dancers. They are gracious in defeat, but not so much when the win!:P

I will always remember one of the Rats giving a very young player, (who wasnt wih hem but was on their team) his grenade during a game in Hellfire, it made the kids day! - hat is wha I think of in regards to being the best eam, who is best for the sport.

Not guys with special forces type tactics.

Would Agree on The Rats , i have also played against and with a few of the Hawks good bunch too very honest players too .

As for who is the best tbh teams who give a good and honest game vs teams who spout they are the best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭TNTQ

TNT - Goodlooking, Magnaminous, Not at all fat :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Airsoft Reloded

Your better off asking which teams are the crap because most teams are deadly, although I have to singal out the hawks, foxhound sas, Gta, the real g2, the rats, TNT and the section 8 lads a great craic to watch play. Theres one or two others that are great but I'm not sure on the name of their team.

Good idea for a thread actually, a place to get praised for being deadly. Different!

Yes I think the moderators is a great name for that group of regulars. Idea Peter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 reidsa

Team GASH!!! :D

reidsa wrote: »

I spat out some red bull on my keyboard

<3 for morning lol

TheDoc wrote: »
    I spat out some red bull on my keyboard

<3 for morning lol

you wanna join Doc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

sounds either quite dirty or painful, not sure which :D

Daz1214 wrote: »
    sounds either quite dirty or painful, not sure which :D

its a bit of both really haha

you wanna join Doc?

Still laughing about it haha, animal.

Your better off asking which teams are the crap because most teams are deadly, although I have to singal out the hawks, foxhound sas, Gta, the real g2, the rats, TNT and the section 8 lads a great craic to watch play. Theres one or two others that are great but I'm not sure on the name of their team.

Good idea for a thread actually, a place to get praised for being deadly. Different!

That is actually true, you can quicker name of teams that are poor to play with then teams good to play with.

Although granted I can't really think of any team of hand I geuinely dislike playing with or against, well bar one, but I think they are gone now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭jeawan

They really are the best team Doc should join em.

Was thinking about an evil Axis of Retailer's and Airsoft Shop Worker's called

THE PROFITEERS

TNTQ wrote: »
    Was thinking about an evil Axis of Retailer's and Airsoft Shop Worker's called

THE PROFITEERS

HA ha ha, deadly. That would be a good team too, they'd be able to "practice" a lot more than most other teams :p

Play you for your site....

I've even decided on a team patch...:)

profit.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

very good

I've even decided on a team patch...:)

profit.jpg
    Wondering why there's so many BBs on the floor of your shop...

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Wondering why there's so many BBs on the floor of your shop...

Mystery solved ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭maximus-2100

Section 8!

Mystery solved ;)
    Barbarians!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭SG AIRSOFT

Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    Eastern Power are the best I've played against

Thanks Man

Play you for your site....

What are you putting up? ;)

Dude I have far to many friends to be playing warcraft man ;):p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭kimmyt1987

Ah there is this bunch of guys who are amazing players,
    each and every one of them is a gent!!!
    Ah talk about sezy? Phwoar.....
    AON all the way! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Perhaps veneues should recognise those players whom they believe to epitomise the best virtues of airsofting. RoE have something in mind for this but we've been hamstrung by other, more pressing needs for the moment.

It might be an interesting solution (well, a mitigator anyway) to the cheater issue. Recognition for players who exemplify things like "honour", "sportsmanship", "fair play" etc on the field. Nothing tangible like trophies etc but perhaps a simple "Wall of Fame" above the sign in desk with a photo of the individual being recognised, their name and why they are being singled out. Perhaps it could be applied to individuals and to teams?

... just a thought but it might be a worthwhile investment.