Fun revealing questions - safe for work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I wasn't referring to myself, they were hypothetical answers, Jaysus, I have received three PMs from people telling me to call the Samaritans.

Maybe you should hypothetically give them a call??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

* People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need?
    Debt.

* Whats the worst experience you've ever had?
    Burying my da.

* Whats the strangest thing you've ever witnessed?
    My da rising from the grave. Nah, probably a dog exploding under the wheel of a car.

* How would you react if you walked in on one of your parents cheating?
    Now, nothing. It couldn't be called cheating!

* Is it ok to dump someone by text message?
    Absolutely not.

* Whats the biggest lie you've ever told?
    Told a girl I love her to shut her up.

* Who is the weirdest person you know?
    A guy I know who once wrestled a man for his own poo. For that reason alone...

* If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why?
    My ma. Cause living with my da would prove to be detrimental to my health.

* Whats is the safest place you know?
    My mate's house down the country. When the collapse comes, I'm going there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Biggins wrote: »
    Came across a book called "Tagbook" that asked interesting revealing questions.
    Here is a few of them:

Punch them. Regardless of which one it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them? I have depression.

* People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need? To be cut off my dole.

* Whats the worst experience you've ever had? Probably being with my mam when she died.

* Whats the strangest thing you've ever witnessed? A man in a wheelchair driving down a main road in limerick city.

* How would you react if you walked in on one of your parents cheating? My mam is dead so not going to happen.

* Is it ok to dump someone by text message? Not by me it isn't.

* Whats the biggest lie you've ever told? Too big a lie to admit to.

* Who is the weirdest person you know? My best friend.

* If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why? My mam is dead, so ..... her.

* Whats is the safest place you know? Don't consider it safe, but one of the more comfortable places I know would be my home.

* What is your favourite word? At the moment it would be clunge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭MardiB

Biggins,

You have got to read ' The interrogative mood' by Powell...

It begins 'Are your emotions pure? Are your nerves adjustable? How do you stand in the relation to the potato?....

It's outstandingly strange, honest, beautiful and oddly genius!

Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you couldn't bring yourself to tell them?
    That despite years of watching them demonstrate how not to do the whole relationship thing I am following in their footsteps.

People say "The last thing I need is", well what is the last thing you need?
    For the relationship thats begining with a girl in college to develop any further.

What's the worst experience you've ever had?
    My cousins death. There is something really sickening about someone close to you and as young as you dying.

How would you react if you walked in on one of your parents cheating?
    Relieved, it would be one less thing they could judge me on.

Is it ok to dump someone by text message?
    No

What's the biggest lie you've ever told?
    There is nobody else.

Who is the wierdest person you know?
    My OH's Ma...she lives in her own little fantasy world in which she does what she wants and it hurts everyone around her. I want to be in the front row when it all comes back on her.

If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why?
    My ma...as much as I hate to admit it my da and me are too alike

What is the safest place you know?
    The area I grew up in, no matter how much you read in the papers that it is going to **** I will always feel safe there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them? Im a fully paid up atheist and I think organised religion is BS. Well they know it I suppose, but I couldnt come out with it bluntly!

* People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need? Ashtray on me motorbike?? I dunno!

* Whats the worst experience you've ever had? Caught the bottom of me cock in me zipper. Ive had better days

Dog riding a cat.

Id wake up, cos Id be having a nightmare.

Yeah, in some circumstances

Was out one night wearing an All Blacks shirt. Told a girl I was from Auckland on a tour of Europe with the youths team. (I can do a good Kiwi accent! Got found out ...........afterwards. ;))

My best friend!

My father, easy going like me. Mother drives me mad.

My sitting room

* What is your favourite word? Roma - especially when I see it on a sign outside arrivals in Fiumicino.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them?
    Fairly sure they think I'm a virgin. Hahahahaha!

* People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need?
    A baby.

Bit to serious for me to answer

Singing, shoe-less hippy hobo, with coloured dreads and his dog dressed as a king in his shopping trolly full of his possessions.

Vom

Nope. Had it done to me, not pleasant!

Ooooh couldn't be sharing that now.

Has to be me. If only ye knew....

Dad, cause he's never around anyway.

My bed. Nothing bad ever happens here, a safety word prevents that.

* What is your favourite word?
    I've been saying ride an awful lot lately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

Ride and safety words?! Mine is so more boring:

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them?
    Ha, there's too much here!

To lose my job right now.

Watching my little brother get creamed by a car when I was 10.

Saw a man go crazy once. Really crazy. Had to be taken away crazy.

High five my dad... LOL jk I'd slap either of them round.

No way!

Ha, back in the day I lied about losing a toy so I'd get another one bought! Sure there's been worse though...

Me, unfortunatly.

Dad, cause he's never around anyway.

Can't say, but having a armed gaurds open my taxi doors for me on the way to town with the lads puts me at ease!

Bizarre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,078 ✭✭✭foxinsox

Biggins wrote: »

only going for the one :D

No is the usual answer..

BUT..

If you have a guy who you met once and he assumes you are in a relationship and that you are his girlfriend:

he never calls just texts (a lot)
    he tells all his mates you are his girlfriend
    you have never answered his texts
    you have never even kissed him
    you have talked to him for one night in a pub

except that one time when you text and told him you weren't his girlfriend

so technically speaking it is ok to dump someone by text in this case :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

- I killed the cat

-To be murdered??

-Peeing myself in the xmas concert in primary school :(

-50 year old woman carrying around a doll and singing to it

-Kill them

-Theres other ways?? :D

-I never lie...

-Jim Corr

- Neither - all or nothing

-My room :)

-Free

Nothing to see here.

foxinsox wrote: »

No is the usual answer..

BUT..

If you have a guy who you met once and he assumes you are in a relationship and that you are his girlfriend:

Probably better to do it with a restraining order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

They're dead but when they were alive I spent a lot of time hiding things from them, so there is nothing more I would have wanted them to know!

Free cheese

Living with an psychotic alcoholic :eek:

the K-hole :(

They're dead but they were estranged when alive so I would have just closed the door and let them on with it.

yep

^^See above!

A girl I worked with who was a compulsive liar

My Mother because she was an absolute lady and hilarious too!

The panic room!

Holiday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

foxinsox wrote: »

No is the usual answer..

BUT..

Fine I'll stop texting then :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,078 ✭✭✭foxinsox

Fine I'll stop texting then :mad:

Did ya not get my last text?
    You know, the only one I sent you :D