Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fun revealing questions - safe for work.

• 16-11-2010 9:31am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭

Came across a book called "Tagbook" that asked interesting revealing questions.
    Here is a few of them:

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them?
    * People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need?
    * Whats the worst experience you've ever had?
    * Whats the strangest thing you've ever witnessed?
    * How would you react if you walked in on one of your parents cheating?
    * Is it ok to dump someone by text message?
    * Whats the biggest lie you've ever told?
    * Who is the weirdest person you know?
    * If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why?
    * Whats is the safest place you know?
    * What is your favourite word?

Anyone want to brighten our day with some of your possible answers? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Biggins wrote: »

No. Just............no.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

chin_grin wrote: »
    No. Just............no.
    Baaa humbug! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them?

3 questions, 1 answer... I once walked in on my parents having sex.
    * People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need?

That was the last thing I needed.

I left home that day & let them know by text. I lied & told them it wasn't them, it was me.

No place was ever safe again. If you cannot be safe in your own head, there is nowhere you can retreat to.

The experience has made me the weirdest person I know.

Neither.

AAAAAAAAGGGGGHHHHHHHH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

These are the only ones I'm willing to answer...

No. It's a terrible thing to do and conveys the message that you never cared about the person in the first place.

Omnipresent.

It's everywhere sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Here is a few of them:

The last thing I need is to be paying more tax.

A pheasant managing to get himself killed in a way that would deserve a Darwin award.

Potential. It's optimistic and electric:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Geepad

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

Fun revealing questions?!? Not so fun if your answers were:

What is your worst experience: Getting raped

What would you want to tell your parents: That I am suicidal

What's the biggest lie you've ever told: "I'm fine, thanks" while my soul aches with the misery of my daily grind and the child in me weeps cold tears of pure remorse for the life he's lost.

They are hardly fun questions.

Fun revealing questions?!? Not so fun if your answers were:

What is your worst experience: Getting raped

What would you want to tell your parents: That I am suicidal

What's the biggest lie you've ever told: "I'm fine, thanks" while my soul aches with the misery of my daily grind and the child in me weeps cold tears of pure remorse for the life he's lost.

They are hardly fun questions.

EMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,410 ✭✭✭twinytwo

3 questions, 1 answer... I once walked in on my parents having sex.

That was the last thing I needed.

I left home that day & let them know by text. I lied & told them it wasn't them, it was me.

No place was ever safe again. If you cannot be safe in your own head, there is nowhere you can retreat to.

The experience has made me the weirdest person I know.

Neither.

AAAAAAAAGGGGGHHHHHHHH!

dude thats deep:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

Here is a few of them:

for the craic...

*how much i love them
    *the last thing i need is more tax
    *a very bad acid trip in the woods - terrible experience
    *a guy commiting suicide stephens green shopping centre - jumped from the 3rd floor balcony and landed about 5-6 feet away from me
    *walk out and never think of it again
    *no
    *hmmmm that's a toughy - probably cheating on my then GF
    *a fella we call 'gandalf' or 'osama'...hobo/musician/deep thinker/academic/waster depending on who you ask
    *my ma...solely because she'd cook and clean - no other reason
    *my couch
    *'man' - a very useful word

now you can psycoanalyse the s'hit out of me biggins!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭Pittybitty

Here is a few of them:

1. I got my stomach pumped at 15 while they were away and my best friends bro pretended to be my guardian.
    2. To be in work
    3. Being bullied in a previous job.
    4. Strange lights bobbing around a field with no explanation for them :eek:
    5. Depends which parent ;)
    6. Absolutely no way!
    7. See number 1
    8. Dave
    9. My mam. Dont get along that great with my dad.
    10. My nan's sitting room
    11. Idiot :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

• I'm more succeful with the wimminz than they seem to think. And that time you saw me walking a girl home, no shes not my girlfriend/ Stop asking about her!
    • Teabags. Have 400+ of them in boxes downstairs.
    • First that springs to mind, the 3 day hangover after New Years 2010. Whatever I got up to on the night itself left me crying in a foetal position on my bed for the next 3 days while my mam took sick pleasure in making as much noise as possible. I also got a text from a random number saying "You know I actually liked you until last night."
    • I remember seeing a couch drive past me when we were heading to New Ross when I was 8.
    • Fuuuuuuuucccckkmmmyyyyllliiiiiifffeee
    • If they're in the same room, sure why not. Makes it funnier.
    • "My real dad is Liam Neeson. I'm not meant to tell anyone because I'll get a load of money when I'm older."
    • Too many weird people to choose from tbh...
    • Mam. Living with dad would be like living with one of the lads. We'd just drink, eat nothing but stir fry dinners and nothing would ever get done.
    • New Zealand. Nothing ever goes wrong in New Zealand.
    • Cluster-fuck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them? I wish I had better parents
    * People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need? Oxygen
    * Whats the worst experience you've ever had? Pass
    * Whats the strangest thing you've ever witnessed? Some dude in a black suit said "Don't worry, you'll be fine" for no reason whatsoever. That was pretty strange
    * How would you react if you walked in on one of your parents cheating? None of my business
    * Is it ok to dump someone by text message? Depends on the person and relationship
    * Whats the biggest lie you've ever told? I never lie
    * Who is the weirdest person you know? Probably me
    * If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why? Neither
    * Whats is the safest place you know? Fort Knox, or so I've heard
    * What is your favourite word? I don't pick favorites, it makes all the other words feel inferior and I don't know that many to begin with

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,779 ✭✭✭up for anything

[*]New Zealand. Nothing ever goes wrong in New Zealand.

Earthquakes
    Crystal Meth use widespread
    Elasticated rope abuse

Earthquakes
    Elasticated rope abuse

Aye, but that's for sexual purposes............................isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Earthquakes
    Elasticated rope abuse
    Well you still need a bit of excitement...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

1.Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them?
    2.People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need?
    3.Whats the worst experience you've ever had?
    4.Whats the strangest thing you've ever witnessed?
    5.How would you react if you walked in on one of your parents cheating?
    6.Is it ok to dump someone by text message?
    7.Whats the biggest lie you've ever told?
    8.Who is the weirdest person you know?
    9.If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why?
    10.Whats is the safest place you know?
    11.What is your favourite word?

1. Skip
    2. The last thing i need is a doctor!
    3. worst experience definitely was waking up in hospital after trying to kill myself.
    4. strangest thing i've ever witnessed two monkey's trying to catch and fight over a hunky dory packet in Fota!
    5. skip
    6. No of course not, and i never said anything different.nope i didn't...not at all...
    7. the biggest lie i ever told was not telling the truth!
    8. Me. i am the definition of weird!
    9. My mum cause she's great with my daughter!
    10. Safest place is under my duvet with my OH! he's trained in a martial art so i'd be fairly safe!
    11. my favorite word is chocolate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

* People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need? a lecture about gambling and alcohol
    * Whats the worst experience you've ever had? Had a fall when skiing before, got half buried and thought my leg was broke. Quite a bit of panic
    * Whats the strangest thing you've ever witnessed? Saw a scumbag, in about 25/26 sitting at the front of the bus the other day, with what I assume was his gf. They were talking loudly, he slapped her, on a bus full of people, then proceeded to actually say "It's only because I love you" Everybody just sat in silence. Not the strangest thing I've seen, but it comes to mind.
    * Is it ok to dump someone by text message? I certainly wouldn't do it. Surely a proper conversation it actually the more sensible option on every level.
    * Whats the biggest lie you've ever told? Pretty much most stuff I say in a job interview
    * Who is the weirdest person you know? My dad is a contender
    * If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why? My dad, he drives me mad, but he's an entertainer
    * Whats is the safest place you know? My bathroom.
    * What is your favourite word? Narcissistic
    That killed a few minutes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 525 ✭✭✭Copper23

Not much they don't know really, they're pretty good that way,will always fight your cause.
    Idiots, two-faced people, compulsive liars, and dumbasses in general having any part in my life.
    Went through about 2 years of sheer hell. Came out all the better luckily.
    Someone having to chug the vodka they filled their water bottle with, lol.
    Childish thing to do.
    Where to start.....
    Where to start...
    I lived with both for 18 years, they're both cool, I don't get the question?
    As far away from anyone listed in Number 2 as possible.
    the

Can we have a more fun poll now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

There's nothing I wish they knew that they don't know. They know it all.

The last thing I need to do is die.

Non-consensual sex.

Oddly, I can't think of anything off the top of my head.

It really wouldn't matter at all, I hate the guy my mom is living with for being a disgusting perv so tbh I'd just say fair play, and I really don't give a crap what my dad does, he missed his chance to have me care.

If there's no other feasible option, I guess, but only if it's not a serious relationship.. and even then it's bad form.

I can't think of one, I only lie incredibly rarely and even then it's only little white lies, like "it wasn't me, it was the dog." Firm believer in reckless honesty here. Not sure it's worth it most of the time though :pac:

I actually don't know, no one strikes me as the weirdest. We're all bonkers equally. :D

My mom, obviously, considering I haven't seen my dad since I was an infant and.. well, that'd just be awkward.

* What is the safest place you know?
    I dunno, it's rare that I feel unsafe ever anymore.. never thought about it before. But bed, and/or with someone I love and trust, are two immediate answers.

I have a lot. "exquisite," "gegoogled," "colloquial," "pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis," "saccharine," "bamboozled," "flummoxed," "incorrigible," "inconceivable," "evidently," "soliloquy," "requiem," "mañana," "kaleidoscope," loads more. Words are fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Here is a few of them:

1: That my idea of a perfect Christmas doesn't involve any family members.

2:The last thing i need is more job rejections!

3:Have had a few, couldn't choose.

4: A dog waiting patiently on the footpath by itself, looking left and right and not crossing the road till it was clear.
    Probably not the weirdest, but it's all i can think of.

5: Doesn't really apply to me, but i'd be a bit freaked out.

6: No. Happened to me, it was horrible.

7: God knows-i've lost track of them.

8: My brother. Even my mam has come to the conclusion he's strange.

9: My mam. Cos my dad's dead.

10: Where i live. Nothing happens here, good or bad.

11: Clusterfuck is a good one..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 224 ✭✭J2D2

they're devious folks, they pretty much know everything :pac:

The last thing i need is ex's coming back to stalk us.

Being bullied in primary school.

Watching two monkey's fighting over a packet of hunky dory's in Fota. It was hilarious though :pac:

something along the lines of :eek:

Not for me, I'd rather do it in person.

I told my daughter that Santa existed!

my OH :pac: (She's cra-azy, but I love her)

My dad, he watches unhealthy amounts of sport.

My mind :P

Acetone (That stuff is awesome)

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them? They know pretty much everything about me at this stage I think!
    * People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need? Another bill!
    * Whats the worst experience you've ever had? Don't want to talk about it.
    * Whats the strangest thing you've ever witnessed? Bumping into my aunts on a tram in San Francisco. They are from the East coast US and myself and the other half bumped into them one night. Weird!
    * How would you react if you walked in on one of your parents cheating? Violently.
    * Is it ok to dump someone by text message? No. Cowards way out.
    * Whats the biggest lie you've ever told? Can't think of any, most are pranks which wouldn't really be lies.
    * Who is the weirdest person you know? My mate Ogie! He comes out with some wild ****!
    * If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why? Either. As long as they do the cooking!
    * Whats is the safest place you know? The loo.
    * What is your favourite word? Succulent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

Here is a few of them:

1. They have no idea how incredibly angry I am with them and that I don't think I'll forgive them.
    2. Another Irish test :/
    3. The situation that led to question 1.
    4. Don't know, never witnessed anything especially strange
    5. I would force them out of the house.
    6. Not really
    7. Situation from question 1 again.
    8. Myself :P
    9. Neither
    10. Fire-proof, titanium plated castles :P
    11. Trellis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

Sorry, I thought this was Facebook

>>Backing out the door<<

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

00112984 wrote: »
    Sorry, I thought this was Facebook

>>Backing out the door<<

aww c'mon answer the questions i won't look, i promise! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

I farted once on the set of blue lagoon

A pay cut

My first day on holidays in Australia I went swimming on bondi beach in really deep waters. I stood on a poisonous sea urchin and didn't know what it was.. Blood pumping out of my foot along with about 5 inch long black spines stuck in there. I couldn't get out of the sea due to rough waters.. Was sure I was dead..

http://conceptrends.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/sheep_chair1.jpg

They're split up, so romp away!

No

Yeah I put a condom on :pac:

Persons! This married couple that go around collecting fag butts and hang around closed shops at like 4 in the morning with their shopping

Neither, never

"The Field"

Mink!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them? N/A

* People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need? Another child

* Whats the worst experience you've ever had? Going into A&E to see my son

* Whats the strangest thing you've ever witnessed? Shrug, don't know

* How would you react if you walked in on one of your parents cheating? It'd be a huge surprise, they're both past it.

* Is it ok to dump someone by text message? No

* Whats the biggest lie you've ever told? In answer to the question, "Do you promise to love, honour and obey, etc", I answered "Yes"

* Who is the weirdest person you know? Me

* If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why? Either.They'll not be separated, ever.

* Whats is the safest place you know? Where they live

* What is your favourite word? No

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

chin_grin wrote: »

I wasn't referring to myself, they were hypothetical answers, Jaysus, I have received three PMs from people telling me to call the Samaritans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I wasn't referring to myself, they were hypothetical answers, Jaysus, I have received three PMs from people telling me to call the Samaritans.

Really?

Ha ha ha, that's brilliant :D
    That made me feel good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Maybe you should hypothetically give them a call??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Debt.

Burying my da.

My da rising from the grave. Nah, probably a dog exploding under the wheel of a car.

Now, nothing. It couldn't be called cheating!

Absolutely not.

Told a girl I love her to shut her up.

A guy I know who once wrestled a man for his own poo. For that reason alone...

My ma. Cause living with my da would prove to be detrimental to my health.

My mate's house down the country. When the collapse comes, I'm going there.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Here is a few of them:

Punch them. Regardless of which one it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them? I have depression.

* People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need? To be cut off my dole.

* Whats the worst experience you've ever had? Probably being with my mam when she died.

* Whats the strangest thing you've ever witnessed? A man in a wheelchair driving down a main road in limerick city.

* How would you react if you walked in on one of your parents cheating? My mam is dead so not going to happen.

* Is it ok to dump someone by text message? Not by me it isn't.

* Whats the biggest lie you've ever told? Too big a lie to admit to.

* Who is the weirdest person you know? My best friend.

* If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why? My mam is dead, so ..... her.

* Whats is the safest place you know? Don't consider it safe, but one of the more comfortable places I know would be my home.

* What is your favourite word? At the moment it would be clunge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭MardiB

Biggins,

You have got to read ' The interrogative mood' by Powell...

It begins 'Are your emotions pure? Are your nerves adjustable? How do you stand in the relation to the potato?....

It's outstandingly strange, honest, beautiful and oddly genius!

Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you couldn't bring yourself to tell them?
    That despite years of watching them demonstrate how not to do the whole relationship thing I am following in their footsteps.

People say "The last thing I need is", well what is the last thing you need?
    For the relationship thats begining with a girl in college to develop any further.

What's the worst experience you've ever had?
    My cousins death. There is something really sickening about someone close to you and as young as you dying.

How would you react if you walked in on one of your parents cheating?
    Relieved, it would be one less thing they could judge me on.

Is it ok to dump someone by text message?
    No

What's the biggest lie you've ever told?
    There is nobody else.

Who is the wierdest person you know?
    My OH's Ma...she lives in her own little fantasy world in which she does what she wants and it hurts everyone around her. I want to be in the front row when it all comes back on her.

If you had to live with one of your parents, which one and why?
    My ma...as much as I hate to admit it my da and me are too alike

What is the safest place you know?
    The area I grew up in, no matter how much you read in the papers that it is going to **** I will always feel safe there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

* Name one thing you wish your parents knew about you but you can't bring yourself to tell them? Im a fully paid up atheist and I think organised religion is BS. Well they know it I suppose, but I couldnt come out with it bluntly!

* People say "The last thing I need is..." Well, what is the last thing you need? Ashtray on me motorbike?? I dunno!

* Whats the worst experience you've ever had? Caught the bottom of me cock in me zipper. Ive had better days

Dog riding a cat.

Id wake up, cos Id be having a nightmare.

Yeah, in some circumstances

Was out one night wearing an All Blacks shirt. Told a girl I was from Auckland on a tour of Europe with the youths team. (I can do a good Kiwi accent! Got found out ...........afterwards. ;))

My best friend!

My father, easy going like me. Mother drives me mad.

My sitting room

* What is your favourite word? Roma - especially when I see it on a sign outside arrivals in Fiumicino.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Fairly sure they think I'm a virgin. Hahahahaha!

A baby.

Bit to serious for me to answer

Singing, shoe-less hippy hobo, with coloured dreads and his dog dressed as a king in his shopping trolly full of his possessions.

Vom

Nope. Had it done to me, not pleasant!

Ooooh couldn't be sharing that now.

Has to be me. If only ye knew....

Dad, cause he's never around anyway.

My bed. Nothing bad ever happens here, a safety word prevents that.

I've been saying ride an awful lot lately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,049 ✭✭✭discus

Ride and safety words?! Mine is so more boring:

Ha, there's too much here!

To lose my job right now.

Watching my little brother get creamed by a car when I was 10.

Saw a man go crazy once. Really crazy. Had to be taken away crazy.

High five my dad... LOL jk I'd slap either of them round.

No way!

Ha, back in the day I lied about losing a toy so I'd get another one bought! Sure there's been worse though...

Me, unfortunatly.

Dad, cause he's never around anyway.

Can't say, but having a armed gaurds open my taxi doors for me on the way to town with the lads puts me at ease!

Bizarre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

only going for the one :D

No is the usual answer..

BUT..

If you have a guy who you met once and he assumes you are in a relationship and that you are his girlfriend:

he never calls just texts (a lot)
    he tells all his mates you are his girlfriend
    you have never answered his texts
    you have never even kissed him
    you have talked to him for one night in a pub

except that one time when you text and told him you weren't his girlfriend

so technically speaking it is ok to dump someone by text in this case :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

- I killed the cat

-To be murdered??

-Peeing myself in the xmas concert in primary school :(

-50 year old woman carrying around a doll and singing to it

-Kill them

-Theres other ways?? :D

-I never lie...

-Jim Corr

- Neither - all or nothing

-My room :)

-Free

Nothing to see here.

foxinsox wrote: »

No is the usual answer..

BUT..

If you have a guy who you met once and he assumes you are in a relationship and that you are his girlfriend:

Probably better to do it with a restraining order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

They're dead but when they were alive I spent a lot of time hiding things from them, so there is nothing more I would have wanted them to know!

Free cheese

Living with an psychotic alcoholic :eek:

the K-hole :(

They're dead but they were estranged when alive so I would have just closed the door and let them on with it.

yep

^^See above!

A girl I worked with who was a compulsive liar

My Mother because she was an absolute lady and hilarious too!

The panic room!

Holiday :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

foxinsox wrote: »

No is the usual answer..

BUT..

Fine I'll stop texting then :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

Fine I'll stop texting then :mad:

Did ya not get my last text?
    You know, the only one I sent you :D