Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

They make a good
    Match!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

He had his eye on her the minute he walked out,fairplay :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,030 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

moonwalk me hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

It's pretty unfair to expect a girl to do the Moonwalk in stilettoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭rebel10

papagormo wrote: »
    snap!:D
    Ha!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭skyline1515

Quality wrote: »
    Madisons
    Lucky knickers won't be on for long if she hooks up with him

I think that is a bit small minded of you to make that comment, that guy is a gentleman.....

papagormo wrote: »
    he barely even looked at any of them, reckon he knows who he wants!

I know seany, he has a missus, has to behave.

Its been killing me for weeks now, but now i know who Sinead reminds me of: Nina from The Cardigans
    images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRdmPgSnvWaabs6JtvLYx3WNJTrgSyCBnjDIrjx1OK6b3D0cpI&t=1&usg=__U9TYCe9-QuXp5gci4zhvfmEtFV4=

cisk wrote: »

Why is he on it then?

cisk wrote: »

For the laugh, why else.

At least hes a change from the usual square who shops in unique.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭geespot

wasnt familiar with this show and was just glancing at it saw a whole lot of mingers in a row and a fella appeared from nowhere given the title i thought he might have had an oozy or something imagine how dissapointing it was when he tried to kill them with some sh1t dancing

I am sure his girlfriend got a great laugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 yoyoyo2010

Thanks to those of you who found the show to be light-hearted and entertaining. :)

how glad am I to find people as perfect as the rest of you! As one of those 'desperate fame whores' I must have been working a hell of a lot harder than the rest seeing as though I never got a script.

Funnily enough we all had great craic making it putting aside the fact of course that we were humiliating ourselves!!!

And as for Richard Dower its so awful yet you have numerous opinions on the show...which would suggest...omg...you've seen more than 1 episode...and I was surprised when I found out it has 340,000+ viewers an episode...clearly not surprising when it has (what I would consider even more pathetic) misanthropes like yee watching it every week.

Considering we had an Editor-in-Chief of a newspaper, a forensic psychologist, an accountant, a PR exec and a web-designer on the show...oh ye clearly a group of glamour models and fame-hungry desperados...not the type of jobs you give up in a recession to go do bikini photo-calls...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭nicklauski

So.....................
    What did I miss tonight? I'm actually raging I missed it.

yoyoyo2010 wrote: »
    Thanks to those of you who found the show to be light-hearted and entertaining. :)

how glad am I to find people as perfect as the rest of you! As one of those 'desperate fame whores' I must have been working a hell of a lot harder than the rest seeing as though I never got a script.

Funnily enough we all had great craic making it putting aside the fact of course that we were humiliating ourselves!!!

And as for Richard Dower its so awful yet you have numerous opinions on the show...which would suggest...omg...you've seen more than 1 episode...and I was surprised when I found out it has 340,000+ viewers an episode...clearly not surprising when it has (what I would consider even more pathetic) misanthropes like yee watching it every week.

Considering we had an Editor-in-Chief of a newspaper, a forensic psychologist, an accountant, a PR exec and a web-designer on the show...oh ye clearly a group of glamour models and fame-hungry desperados...not the type of jobs you give up in a recession to go do bikini photo-calls...

So.. tell us...

Where the hell is shifters?>:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

Every bloke got a date this week??? Holy sh*t :eek:

The first bloke seemed very genuine and I was chuffed to see him get a date with what seemed like his perfect match. He also did well not to get thorn to shreds, I was expecting alot of lights-out excuses because of his roman nose but luckily none of the girls stooped that low this week.

The second dude was hilarious, he could of just come out, flashed his sixpack, stood their in silence and still got a date.......*cough* shallow *cough* :p Btw I was surprised some of the Dublin girls turned their lights out for him, they usually go for his type ;) (Yes......I went there! :p)

When the third guy came out and the lights bounced off his shiny head my heart sunk for him. There was no way in hell a bald fella would stand a chance with these women, it would the equivalent of a really fat girl walking out in front of 30 equally fussy blokes. The bizarre OCD video was the final nail in his coffin but lucky for him he got a date by default and with a rather tasty one too ;)

The last dude goes to my gym I've seen him around town a few times and he never seems to be short of female company so I suppose he was this weeks Van Wilder/D4 Jonathan type bloke who gets to take his pick. I laughed when his date said that she liked graffiti and tattoos too.......it was so random :p

Good entertainment again this week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 LouMc147

LFC5Times wrote: »
    Cos theyr all the common ones from Dublin, desperate for a baby

Eh...I'm from the Northside...bread and buttered!! I am not common nor do I want any babies!!

rebel10 wrote: »
    Isin't it funny that people complain about Irish women being fussy, and then the girls who aren't Irish on this are always turning their lights off first:rolleyes:

Yeah all two of them :rolleyes:

Btw I bet you feel silly now :p

LFC5Times wrote: »
    Pity more of them don't have a personality like Louise

Cheers ;) x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ixus

Have the standards of the ladies dropped?

The editing this week was cat, the lip sink was out with at least three of the women on the show. That's just not acceptable. (I'm surprised it hasn't been mentioned already).

1st match were suited.

Durty deserved the date based on the answer :p

Ray, stop telling us you miss them already. It's too repetitive.

nicklauski wrote: »
    So.....................
    What did I miss tonight? I'm actually raging I missed it.

Don't worry, it's repeated tonight at about 7...tomorrow at 5 and Mondsy at 9!!! Plenty of opportunities to catch up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Smokin_Aces

Am I the only one that finds Shannon weird? The constant blinking and the one hip pose through out the show?

Raekwon wrote: »
    Yeah all two of them :rolleyes:

Btw I bet you feel silly now :p
    Thanks, but no more silly than i always feel.

My point wasn't the amount of foreign ladies on the show, it was that they are just as fussy as the Irish if not more in most of the cases! Funny how the only foreign guy to come on the show was actually picked by the only foreign girl who has got a date so far!:rolleyes:

See, its just not the Irish women who are fussy.....Irish Men, get over it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 thegirls2

Fair play to you yoyoyo,i have been watching it as i know a couple of girls on it,and i have to say yes it is abit of fun,although the english version (in my opinion) is better and paddy is a natural,i watch it because i think its fun,for all the knob heads that have nothing nice to say,why watch it then??????? you should'nt have an opinion!!!!! so go and watch something else!!!:D

Thanks, but no more silly than i always feel.

My point wasn't the amount of foreign ladies on the show, it was that they are just as fussy as the Irish if not more in most of the cases! Funny how the only foreign guy to come on the show was actually picked by the only foreign girl who has got a date so far!:rolleyes:

What are you waffling on about? EVERYBODY knows that Irish women are notoriously fussy and you coming on here claiming that the billion+ other women in the world are way more fussy without even a decent argument is not going to change that fact.

And as for one of the foreign girls picking the only foreign guy on the show...........it was actually the other way around. He got to pick and choose at the end and he picked a foreign girl over the other Irish girls. What does that tell you?
    See, its just not the Irish women who are fussy.....Irish Men, get over it!

No I don't see and why should Irish men "get over it" anyway? Why can't Irish women just cop the f**k on instead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭santana75

Saying "OMG" out loud should be a dumpable offence. :mad:

Saying OMG out loud(or via text for that matter)should be an offence worthy of execution. Shes about 12 years old anyway, what the hell is she doing on a show like this?
    And as for Richard Dower its so awful yet you have numerous opinions on the show...which would suggest...omg...you've seen more than 1 episode...

Seriously enough with the omg crap, leave that to the 14year old kids.

Anyway saw it last night and its now gotten to the stage where I'm watching this show from behind my hands everytime a guy comes out. You just fear for their wellbeing. The baldy lad was the best, when he came out I just thought: Lamb to the slaughter. But then I was delighted to see him score, fair play. But then, disaster, in the post selection interview your woman says she thought there was another round, she was gonna turn off her light anyway!! Oh dear oh dear, that poor bloke. I hope he watched that back and got his ass out of there straight away, pretty undignified stuff.

On the plus note Sinead is still there. I think I'll be genuinely heartbroken if Sinead were to be picked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,351 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Nice to see that all four guys from last nights show got a date...awww!:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

Am I the only one that finds Shannon weird? The constant blinking and the one hip pose through out the show?

That's the girl who loves High School Musical yah? She wrecks my head with the constant blinking (what is up with the batting the eyelashes every second?) and as for the hair - I thought it was hilarious when the guy last night told her she needed to invest in a brush to sort out her hair!! :D:D:D

PS
    Still hating Ray Foley - he is useless.

PPS
    I also think that the girls are giving Irish women a bad name. Some of the reasons they give are ridiculous. I really feel sorry for the poor guys going out there :( And the guy from last night - they didn't give him the third round!!! Lol, were the producers trying to make sure he'd get a date?