Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork Radio host jerks it on Aer Lingus flight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 759 ✭✭✭Plautus

Dudess wrote: »
    Aw look, we're adults here aren't we? Why does that 13-year-old arguing tactic of saying something that wasn't said have to be used?

Not once did I say that. I said it's not a good thing but it's not as devastating as people on this thread are pretending it is. The irony of castigating him for being moralising and kneejerk...

To be fair, I think most people are just quite happy that he now has to face a dose of his own medicine (which involves telling it like how Neil would to drive home the point.) It might make him ponder his previously judgmental outlook.

Sure, it isn't 'devastating', but if this had been Joe Randomer from Cork then Neil would have been the first to speak up about 'the weirdo pervert on that flight from London to Cork.' That's at the root of all of this. Don't know if people mean the 'won't someone think of the children!?' schtick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Has Neil returned to work yet or his is still in hiding, hand down the trousers oblivious to the world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,775 ✭✭✭JohnK

No theres still someone standing in for him; Colm or something I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭gizmo555

JohnK wrote: »
    No theres still someone standing in for him; Colm or something I think.

Reporter from Examiner now on Matt Cooper talking about this by the name of Stephen Rogers :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

A version of this thread on the Cork City page got locked , just goes to show what some people think of free speech plus it was the busiest Cork thread since i joined Boards, yet it still got locked...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,384 ✭✭✭gbee

charlemont wrote: »
    A version of this thread on the Cork City page got locked , just goes to show what some people think of free speech plus it was the busiest Cork thread since i joined Boards, yet it still got locked...

It got locked because there was a host of newly registered posters who thought this was the peoplesrepublicofcork.

They were totally vindictive and posted unsubstantiated accusations and widened the situation beyond the published 'facts'

I reported the issue and the mods took action.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

gizmo555 wrote: »
    Reporter from Examiner now on Matt Cooper talking about this by the name of Stephen Rogers :D

Not Stephen Rogers John?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,313 ✭✭✭✭K-9

charlemont wrote: »

With free speech comes responsibilities, though it is great at outing the nuts! (sorry!)

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,775 ✭✭✭JohnK

Anyone catch the bit on Matt Cooper? Anything new?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,368 ✭✭✭Heckler

rumour round cor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭Svetti Arss

Lets see now, Will I go out with the lads and have a drink? or have a drink and get the lad out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Tom Thumbb

It'll all end in Beers (1)!

The following script is purely fictional and has no basis in fact. Any
    similarities to persons living or dead is purely coincidental.

(Sound of phone ringing)

Mr. Kay: Hello. Ah Hi Connie. Good to hear from you boy! What....
    What? Slow down, slow down. What are you saying to me? (Pause) Jesus! You what!?

Mr Pein: (On the other end of the phone).... I said, I woke up this
    morning with a ************************ head on me. I was staring at the ceiling for a few
    seconds and then it all came back to me in a flash!

Mr. Kay: Christ Connie! And were you actually playing with it?
    Mr Pein: What the ************************ am I going to do Gar? If this leaks out I'm
    finished.

(Cut to Mr. Kay's office. We only hear his voice.)

Mr Kay: Hold tough Connie. Let me be the Bannisteoir. The first tug on the
    ball is the key....Sorry Connie boy. Slip of the tongue!.... Let me think
    for a second... Where were you sitting?.... Front seat? Good Good! Nobody
    in front of you though? .....Feck!.... Two of them?.... Right. First thing
    we'll have to do is stall them. I'll send them a letter saying we'll take
    them to the cleaners if a word of this leaks..... hold your horses there
    Connie boy. That will only buy us time..... I'll have to put more thought
    into this..... the good thing is that we only have a couple of witnesses
    It'll be easy to confuse them.... i'm good at that..... Now tell me
    everything from the beginning.......(Lengthy
    Pause)
    .........Right........Ok.........***************** *******!.....And?....Oh For ************************
    Sake!!......And then?.....Ahha......Got ya...... and were the cops
    called?...... Perfect!..... Right now Connie. Sit back and take a deep
    breath and listen carefully....This is what happened..... What do you mean,
    "The facts?" I'm not remotely interested in establishing the facts Connie
    Boy. I'm merely interested in establishing reasonable doubt, my boy!....
    Will you shut up you opinionated little ************************er and listen. Now. After the
    function you took a couple of aspirin for that old war wound, and the
    effects coupled with the few pints.... What?... .. What do you mean what
    war wound? IT DOESN'T MATTER WHAT ************************************G WAR WOUND!!... you just took theAspirin OK!........WHAT NOW!! .....Ok then have it your own way, Nurofen then! Jesus! You're getting on my tits now Connie. Will you shut up and listen..... The combination of substances caused memory loss, eh..Until you got back to Cork.... so nothing happened. See there, nothing happened. There, sorted.... hang on a second....Too tame as it is.... i'll tell you what.... You took more tablets at the airport, eh and more alcohol... that should do it. And leave the rest to me......What do you mean, "How did I
    remember I took more pills at the airport?"...I told you already leave
    everything to me. The langers will never cop that.

It'll all end in Beers (2)!

Mr Kay is on the phone again to Connie.

Mr Kay: Calm down Connie! Calm down. I saw it....Yes, all of the
    papers....Relax will you. There's nothing to worry about, because nothing
    happened! Remember?...No?... Excellent answer. Well done.... Now We'll have
    to change tack a bit, they're not buying the Nurofen thing..... So new story. Now here's what actually happened Connie.... When you left the restaurant you bumped your head getting into the taxi, right..... Slight concussion.... temporary memory loss, ok..... then when you got to the airport you began to feel yourself again.... Sorry, Sorry, bad choice of words.. you began to feel
    normal again.... then you bumped your head in the jacks at the airport a
    second time... took the Nurofen and had a few bevies. Memory loss again....
    until touching down in Cork. There that should do it....What?... The
    witnesses?... You leave them to me boy. .... What do you mean a line out? Ah
    Connie, no self respecting judge will look for an identity parade. You just
    keep your todger in your trousers and I'll look after everything else. I
    don't care if there was two witnesses or twenty two of them I'll confuse the
    beJazes out of them. They won't know what they saw... Don't worry Connie,
    It'll be sorted in a few days and We'll celebrate over a few beers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Ryanair's next newspaper advert?...

New-Image.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭battries not included

Bard wrote: »
    Ryanair's next newspaper advert?...

New-Image.jpg

high fares only for winners.. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fulhamfanincork

gbee wrote: »
    I reported the issue and the mods took action.

snnnnnnnnitch

:D:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭trekster

I made this today....

Enjoy folks and send it to friends

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

high fares only for winners.. :confused:

No, if you look carefully at the mans eyes in the drawing you can draw a clear conclusion that the hidden word is "winkers".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Am I the only one who feels sorry for the poor guy?

Sexual hallucinations are common enough under sedation. As I said in another forum, I highly doubt a public figure would risk all for a danger ****.

Sure it wouldnt be pretty from a bystanders point of view, but the media and public opinion is a bit over the top.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 245 ✭✭montane

Jumpy wrote: »

Sexual hallucinations are common enough under sedation. As I said in another forum, I highly doubt a public figure would risk all for a danger ****.

Sure it wouldnt be pretty from a bystanders point of view, but the media and public opinion is a bit over the top.

On the contrary, I wonder if Neil thinks that yeah, the backlash from this is horrendous, but that **** was worth it. Maybe he's bored of his regular job, regular boring radio format, regular wife, but that public ****, that was exhilarating and blowing his load on the bottom of Cara magazine with two hot air hostesses and several members of the public looking on was an amazing sexual thrill which will never be matched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭pipelaser

montane wrote: »
    On the contrary, I wonder if Neil thinks that yeah, the backlash from this is horrendous, but that **** was worth it. Maybe he's bored of his regular job, regular boring radio format, regular wife, but that public ****, that was exhilarating and blowing his load on the bottom of Cara magazine with two hot air hostesses and several members of the public looking on was an amazing sexual thrill which will never be matched.

I couldnt agree more:D

I think people should take a step back and stop berating him.
    This man could be the James Joyce of our times, he could be a genius! Much as Ulysses was frowned upon at the start of the last century as something filthy, and so sexually explicid that Joyce had to remain in exile because of it - Our Modern day hero "The Langer with the Langer" could be as celebrated as Joyce.

LET IT BE KNOWN!! That Henceforth October the 19th be known as "Prendeville Day".
    Chapter 2
    Masterbaterious

"Mr. Neil Prendeville wanked with relish the loins of ....."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

oceanclub wrote: »
    Let me put it another way: in a case where a man starts publically masturbating, what do you think should be done?
    For starters, it should be established whether it was deliberate flasher perv behaviour or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

the dirty ****! (rhymes with stunt)!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Runt?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Rubik.

If somebody else had done this instead of Prendeville, it would be the first topic of discussion on his radio show the next morning. But he definitely wouldn't have taken a sympathetic stance on the matter and this is why I don't feel particularly sorry for him. His family yes, but him no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

montane wrote: »
    I wonder does his wife feel betrayed by his extra-curricular Onanism. I wonder has she questioned was he was thinking of her, and not the two air hostesses seated in his line of sight,as he spilled his seed all over the avionics of the Airbus A380.
    I didn't know Aer Lingus had an Airbus A380. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,153 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

Thought you weren't allowed on an aeroplane with a loaded weapon....? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

You are absolutely right, Jumpy.

I'm not familiar with the perp, but from previous comments I understand that he didn't show such sympathy or understanding for those in such positions when he was in a position of power over public opinion, hence the sea of glee and gloating here.

Yez are all as bad as each other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

You are absolutely right, Jumpy.

I'm not familiar with the perp, but from previous comments I understand that he didn't show such sympathy or understanding for those in such positions when he was in a position of power over public opinion, hence the sea of glee and gloating here.

Yez are all as bad as each other.

I'm not familiar with this presenter myself, but surely when a radio presenter comes across as all high and mighty as has been suggested in this thread when you hand the people that you were criticising a stick to beat you over the head with then they are going to accept it with both hands.